5 star rating: Highly Recommended 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  2 or 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the America's Cup Sailing on Auckland's Waitemata Harbour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The winds were light in the morning but they allowed us a do over and the winds picked up in the afternoon. It was an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The sensation of being on a yacht of that class, speeding on top of the waves, was awesome. I would and have recommended this trip to everyone. Unfortunately missed the race due to weather conditions.

Beverly S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My family included my husband and children, ages thirteen and fifteen. We all equally enjoyed the experience. The crew was very friendly as were the other participants. A great mix of work and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

I got lucky. The weather prevented sailing on the afternoon that I was scheduled, but the supplier provided several options to sail at another time. I was able to view the Coastal Classic race with about 200 sailing vessels. Regardless of when I sailed, the sailing was adventurous!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Boat and crew first rate. Unfortunately not so with the wind on our tour day. They have added a motor to the boat so we did get a tour of the harbor under power. The company provides a return voucher when low wind conditions exist. Would have been a great ride but in the end Mother Nature does as she damn well pleases.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very fun. Excellent Crew.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Hi. Arrived 15 mins before event to be told Match Race not available as one boat not usable. Could go on the 2hour sail for which we had to wait another hour. This was most enjoyable and well organised. Disappointing only to have 2 hour sail. (Also cost of this option is quite a bit less)

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A great experience.
The experience could have been heightened for those who are interested, with an interesting writeup about the design features in the boats which make them so fast, and explanations of how the boats move, and what actions are taken to make them move.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

My husband had a terrific time!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This trip was really fun, the crew were great and the ship experience was really cool. We want to come back and experience it racing with another ship.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This was a great experience, especially since Team Oracle had just reclaimed the America's Cup for the United States. Unfortunately, the winds weren't very strong, so we couldn't sail very fast. This is a good excursion for tourists who want a nice taste of sailing without too much risk. Given the price, this is something I would recommend but it's probably not for everyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Being interested in the Americas' Cup, this was a great experience for me. The only drawback was that the crew was unable to get the spinacker up!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Very educational - as a result I am now watching the races with a lot more knowledge, and therefore enjoying them more! Great crew, very friendly and knowledgeable. All in all a great day out!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Great experience! Unfortunately it wasn't that windy when I went out so we couldn't go that fast, but the sailing is was great

Helen W
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

We had a good experience. The crew were very friendly and gave a clear briefing. We were disappointed there were so many people on the boat - it was a little squashed - but it was definitely worth doing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Trip was cancelled due to bad weather. The vendor was kind enough to call me to advise of the cancellation.

From USD $ 111.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3567SAILNZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message