5 star rating: Highly Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  2 or 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the America's Cup Sailing on Auckland's Waitemata Harbour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

what an experience. stunning good fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Awesome! Crew were friendly and gracious. Everyone had an opportunity at the helm and grinders. It was a beautiful day on the harbor. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We really loved this excursion. They gave us the opportunity for some hands on experiences of running the boat. Even if you are not into the "physical" aspect of the sailing portion, it's great to go for a sail on one of these incredible boats. The crew was very knowledgeable and active with sailing. They did a fantastic job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My partner and friends had a wonderful time, it was exciting and beautiful at the same time, the crew made it a unforgetable experience, we would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Even in the rain it was a great experience - thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The winds were light in the morning but they allowed us a do over and the winds picked up in the afternoon. It was an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The sensation of being on a yacht of that class, speeding on top of the waves, was awesome. I would and have recommended this trip to everyone. Unfortunately missed the race due to weather conditions.

Beverly S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My family included my husband and children, ages thirteen and fifteen. We all equally enjoyed the experience. The crew was very friendly as were the other participants. A great mix of work and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

I got lucky. The weather prevented sailing on the afternoon that I was scheduled, but the supplier provided several options to sail at another time. I was able to view the Coastal Classic race with about 200 sailing vessels. Regardless of when I sailed, the sailing was adventurous!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A great experience.
The experience could have been heightened for those who are interested, with an interesting writeup about the design features in the boats which make them so fast, and explanations of how the boats move, and what actions are taken to make them move.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

My husband had a terrific time!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This trip was really fun, the crew were great and the ship experience was really cool. We want to come back and experience it racing with another ship.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This was a great experience, especially since Team Oracle had just reclaimed the America's Cup for the United States. Unfortunately, the winds weren't very strong, so we couldn't sail very fast. This is a good excursion for tourists who want a nice taste of sailing without too much risk. Given the price, this is something I would recommend but it's probably not for everyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Being interested in the Americas' Cup, this was a great experience for me. The only drawback was that the crew was unable to get the spinacker up!

From USD $ 126.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3567SAILNZ

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message