5 star rating: Highly Recommended 39 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  2 or 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the America's Cup Sailing on Auckland's Waitemata Harbour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We sailed on March 11th. A fantastic day made even better because the Volvo 70 Round the World yachts were coming in as we sailed around Auckland Harbour. An amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I hadn't been on a yacht before and was interested in seeing how it all worked. The crew were excellent, friendly, funny and informative. Allowed people to assist but there wasn't an obligation to for those who prefferred to sit back. Great way to spend our last afternoon in NZ (and you get free tickets to the maritime museum too).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great, a Must for any keen Sailor. Auckland is a wonderful place to sail and being on a very fast ex America's boat made it even more exciting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

what an experience. stunning good fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Awesome! Crew were friendly and gracious. Everyone had an opportunity at the helm and grinders. It was a beautiful day on the harbor. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We really loved this excursion. They gave us the opportunity for some hands on experiences of running the boat. Even if you are not into the "physical" aspect of the sailing portion, it's great to go for a sail on one of these incredible boats. The crew was very knowledgeable and active with sailing. They did a fantastic job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My partner and friends had a wonderful time, it was exciting and beautiful at the same time, the crew made it a unforgetable experience, we would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Even in the rain it was a great experience - thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The winds were light in the morning but they allowed us a do over and the winds picked up in the afternoon. It was an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The sensation of being on a yacht of that class, speeding on top of the waves, was awesome. I would and have recommended this trip to everyone. Unfortunately missed the race due to weather conditions.

Beverly S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My family included my husband and children, ages thirteen and fifteen. We all equally enjoyed the experience. The crew was very friendly as were the other participants. A great mix of work and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

I got lucky. The weather prevented sailing on the afternoon that I was scheduled, but the supplier provided several options to sail at another time. I was able to view the Coastal Classic race with about 200 sailing vessels. Regardless of when I sailed, the sailing was adventurous!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very fun. Excellent Crew.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Hi. Arrived 15 mins before event to be told Match Race not available as one boat not usable. Could go on the 2hour sail for which we had to wait another hour. This was most enjoyable and well organised. Disappointing only to have 2 hour sail. (Also cost of this option is quite a bit less)

From USD $ 122.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3567SAILNZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message