4.5 star rating: Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland City Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

To be able to do all of this stuff in just a day was great for my short stay in Auckland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A great way to see so much in one day. Just enjoy, no need to think when jet-lagged!

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great way to see Auckland in a day. The driver was super, very friendly and helpful. The afternoon tea on a yacht was a real surprise and was superb! Overall verdict, a must do, highly recommended!!!

Nithin A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome Auckland day out. Driver had a great sense of humour and kept us entertained throughout the day. A good package of all, must watch places in Auckland. A must do in Auckland.

Pam H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great way to get a feel of Auckland. Our driver kept us entertained and had a great knowledge of the city. The trip around the harbour was great.

Jane J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent. We were able to see many things in just one day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Great way to see different parts of Auckland.

Rod M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Without a doubt the best part of our 18 days in NZ. Our bus driver was excellent, a great day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very nice way to spend a few hours.
When you only have a couple of days in a place, it helps to familiarise yourself as soon as you get there.
i found out some really interesting local info and myths, and made notes on what I wanted to revisit the next day for a better look.
The driver was a real character, and kept us entertained. He was very obliging with pick up and drop off stops.

Barbie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful. Learnt so much about Auckland that I wouldn't have known otherwise.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My biggest travel tip to all my friends is always do the city tour as soon as you arrive in any city. This tour met my expectations in that you get to see a lot of things you would otherwise not see if just walking about. Plus the drivers are always amusing telling you interesting facts you would otherwise never know. Another highlight is you always meet people on the tour. People just like you on a trip and you can always pick up a few tips about what they have seen and done you might otherwise miss. Worth the cost.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see the city. Mostly you drive around and see everything. But our driver Don was fantastic. His commentary was not only funny but very interesting. The tour gave us ideas of where we wanted to explore further.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very comprehensive and good for a first time visitor

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our driver was delightful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Good introduction to Auckland

From USD $ 63.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS1_GS2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message