4 star rating: Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland City Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My biggest travel tip to all my friends is always do the city tour as soon as you arrive in any city. This tour met my expectations in that you get to see a lot of things you would otherwise not see if just walking about. Plus the drivers are always amusing telling you interesting facts you would otherwise never know. Another highlight is you always meet people on the tour. People just like you on a trip and you can always pick up a few tips about what they have seen and done you might otherwise miss. Worth the cost.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see the city. Mostly you drive around and see everything. But our driver Don was fantastic. His commentary was not only funny but very interesting. The tour gave us ideas of where we wanted to explore further.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very comprehensive and good for a first time visitor

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our driver was delightful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Good introduction to Auckland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We mainly drove around Sydney with few stops to take photos. The driver didn't even slow down to allow us to take photos from the bus. So most areas we went back to the areas on our own for photos. The bus was comfortable and hotel pick up was prompt.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Excellent. Too short

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour if you don't have a lot of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The tour was great, started with the CBD, lots of facts and information. The last hour was a trip to the more affluent harbour-side suburbs. Had a coffee break and a chance to wander around the Savage Memorial Gardens. Had a great time ending with the thoughts we have to visit again.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

An excellent driver/guide who was very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Driver was friendly and very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This trip is a very good value of an overview of Auckland area. Our tour guide Don was excellent + provided great commentary.
Mike H Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Nice way to see alot of Auckland in a short amount of time. Wonderful tour, definitely recommend it! Sailing the harbor was awesome, glad it was included!

Note from Viator: This review is based on a prior itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

A good balance of interesting experiences. Our driver/guide was excellent

Sharon V
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good trip for when we had just arrived in Auckland. Driver was good with helpful information.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This is a good value when compared to buying all the tickets separately, although the day was rushed, not really giving you much time to really experience everything in depth. On the other hand, if you only have one day in Auckland, this is a good option.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Somewhat expensive for what we did but enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Excellent guide and itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This was indeed a "great" day. We enjoyed everything on the list. we had a very comfortable bus, and the attractions were worth the price of the ticket.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

A good trip if you're spending just a day or two in Auckland and would like to cover a lot of things in a short time.

Michael M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

Very comprehensive and entertaining.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It's a fair enough tour... If you have never been to Auckland this is worth the time

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I am not a fan of buss tours but as those things go our driver was interesting and enjoyable. We did see. A lot of the city giving us a chance to pick out what would be valuable for a return on our own.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

I booked this tour to take with two friends arriving from Buffalo on the same morning. Pick-up was late and then delayed because of a mix up with passenger numbers.
Driver was very plemgy and it was not pleasant to hear him clearing his throat and heavy breathing through the mike

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Good trip, gave us our bearings of the city and what we wanted to do. Driver very knowledgeable which was extremely helpful.

From USD $ 44.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS1_GS2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message