Insider's Guide to Auckland

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rod M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Without a doubt the best part of our 18 days in NZ. Our bus driver was excellent, a great day out.

Richard Z

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very educational for first timers in Auckland

Jenny

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the 'quick see' of Auckland. Our tour driver was extremely knowledgeable and gave an excellent overview of Auckland

Albert B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

good exposure to auckland

Monica O

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was an lovely tour. Arriving by cruise ship it was difficult to get to the bus terminal as I was not sure of the streets and we had come in at the second terminal. Is there any chance that for future bookings we could be picked up from the bus stop near the terminal? I am actually coming back in January and looking at booking another tour with your company. Your two tours which I did in two days were both good value.

Cornelia D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very nice tour, I loved the glow worm cave! The Agrodome farm was interesting and we had an extra stop at the Arapuni Swing Bridge. The Maori Art and Craft Centre was a bit touristic.

Veronica K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very nice way to spend a few hours.
When you only have a couple of days in a place, it helps to familiarise yourself as soon as you get there.
i found out some really interesting local info and myths, and made notes on what I wanted to revisit the next day for a better look.
The driver was a real character, and kept us entertained. He was very obliging with pick up and drop off stops.

Barbie Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful. Learnt so much about Auckland that I wouldn't have known otherwise.

Peter

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My biggest travel tip to all my friends is always do the city tour as soon as you arrive in any city. This tour met my expectations in that you get to see a lot of things you would otherwise not see if just walking about. Plus the drivers are always amusing telling you interesting facts you would otherwise never know. Another highlight is you always meet people on the tour. People just like you on a trip and you can always pick up a few tips about what they have seen and done you might otherwise miss. Worth the cost.

Leanne T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see the city. Mostly you drive around and see everything. But our driver Don was fantastic. His commentary was not only funny but very interesting. The tour gave us ideas of where we wanted to explore further.

Martin C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very comprehensive and good for a first time visitor

Melani A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our driver was delightful.

Eleanor F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Good introduction to Auckland

Ronald D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We mainly drove around Sydney with few stops to take photos. The driver didn't even slow down to allow us to take photos from the bus. So most areas we went back to the areas on our own for photos. The bus was comfortable and hotel pick up was prompt.

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Excellent. Too short

Stephen S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour if you don't have a lot of time.

steve g

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The tour was great, started with the CBD, lots of facts and information. The last hour was a trip to the more affluent harbour-side suburbs. Had a coffee break and a chance to wander around the Savage Memorial Gardens. Had a great time ending with the thoughts we have to visit again.

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

An excellent driver/guide who was very informative.

julie e

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Driver was friendly and very informative

Michael H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This trip is a very good value of an overview of Auckland area. Our tour guide Don was excellent + provided great commentary.
Mike H Canada

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Nice way to see alot of Auckland in a short amount of time. Wonderful tour, definitely recommend it! Sailing the harbor was awesome, glad it was included!

Note from Viator: This review is based on a prior itinerary.

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

A good balance of interesting experiences. Our driver/guide was excellent

Sharon V United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good trip for when we had just arrived in Auckland. Driver was good with helpful information.

Brad M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This is a good value when compared to buying all the tickets separately, although the day was rushed, not really giving you much time to really experience everything in depth. On the other hand, if you only have one day in Auckland, this is a good option.

SONDRA M I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Somewhat expensive for what we did but enjoyed the tour.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 40.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS1_GS2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message