4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland City Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We mainly drove around Sydney with few stops to take photos. The driver didn't even slow down to allow us to take photos from the bus. So most areas we went back to the areas on our own for photos. The bus was comfortable and hotel pick up was prompt.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Excellent. Too short

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour if you don't have a lot of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The tour was great, started with the CBD, lots of facts and information. The last hour was a trip to the more affluent harbour-side suburbs. Had a coffee break and a chance to wander around the Savage Memorial Gardens. Had a great time ending with the thoughts we have to visit again.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

An excellent driver/guide who was very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Driver was friendly and very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This trip is a very good value of an overview of Auckland area. Our tour guide Don was excellent + provided great commentary.
Mike H Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Nice way to see alot of Auckland in a short amount of time. Wonderful tour, definitely recommend it! Sailing the harbor was awesome, glad it was included!

Note from Viator: This review is based on a prior itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

A good balance of interesting experiences. Our driver/guide was excellent

Sharon V
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good trip for when we had just arrived in Auckland. Driver was good with helpful information.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This is a good value when compared to buying all the tickets separately, although the day was rushed, not really giving you much time to really experience everything in depth. On the other hand, if you only have one day in Auckland, this is a good option.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Somewhat expensive for what we did but enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Excellent guide and itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This was indeed a "great" day. We enjoyed everything on the list. we had a very comfortable bus, and the attractions were worth the price of the ticket.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

A good trip if you're spending just a day or two in Auckland and would like to cover a lot of things in a short time.

From USD $ 62.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS1_GS2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message