4.5 star rating: Recommended 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland City Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Good trip, gave us our bearings of the city and what we wanted to do. Driver very knowledgeable which was extremely helpful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of background information about the sites. It was a wonderful way to see the highlights of Auckland! Unfortunately the guide did not speak Spanish and we ordered one.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Was just an ordinary sightseeing. My rating 3 stars not more.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

There's really nothing much to see. Things might have been better had we gotten different guide. Of all the Viator tours we took on this trip, this was by far the worst.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Excluding the weather conditions, the areas covered in the tour were really good however the main issue here was the driver/tourist guide himself. Whilst he was very knowledgeable he obviously was suffering from a head cold which meant he kept sniffling into the microphone. Unfortunately the condition of his attire and overall looks weren't great. He kept using "cockney slang" throughout the tour which would have been an issue for those passengers from Mexico and Miami. In fact we didn't think it was necessary to keep using this slang throughout the entire tour. Being a visitor to Auckland, the last thing we expected was hearing this style of commentary. In his defence, maybe he had been called in late to take the tour around. Once again leaving the weather out of it, the areas covered in the tour were really good. Thanks

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was very hard to understand what he was saying with the accent. We also couldn't figure out the locations of the things he was talking about. We were pass the building before we could find it ! Disappointed in this tour !! Would not recommend. Should of done hop on and off bus instead !

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The tour guide was informative but we didn't see anything we couldn't have seen by ourselves..

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The bus tour was more like shuttle bus service for carrying passengers to their respective destinations than a "City Highlights" tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

I have been impressed with most viator tours, but this tour guide was very difficult to understand and he went off on tangents and gave some unimportant facts...the tour was only 3 hours and alot of his commentary was inconsequential....would recommend the tour, but make sure the driver and guide is understandable.....

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Ok tour guide mumbled about things other than the sights. Would not recommend

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Disappointing tour. Streets were blocked for a local triathalon. Tour operator should have known this and advised as I only booked two days prior so missed out on key waterfront component. A/C in bus did not work properly. Sites at which we stopped were mediocre at best. Hop on hop off is better bang for buck.

From USD $ 40.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS1_GS2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message