4 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  3 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland Discovery City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

We learned a lot about Auckland and we plan to come back when we have more time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

The tour guide was mediocre which downgraded this tour to three stars from four. Auckland is a big city with few "key" sites. There is a long bridge, parks, monuments...the usual things you see in a city of a milion plus people. The Space Needle could be seen from several places the bus stopped for photographs, but you need to go on your own to get the vista of the city it provides. The tour did not include Devonport, a neat little craftsy area across the bay that sits below the extinct volcano Mt. Victoria.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

When booking the tour, I had arranged with the agent to be picked up at the Hilton as we were coming in on a early am flight and planned to have breakfast there. However, after we were not picked up at the allotted time, the Hilton front desk called the tour office for us and it seems that since we were not registered in the hotel our pickup was cancelled! Fortunately, there was enough time for us to take a taxi to the main office to catch the 9:30 tour which all in all was a good one.

Pallavi B
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

nice bus tour, simple and straightforward. I was a bit bored though. just gardens and parks and flowers. but good photo ops.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Driver did not speak very well

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Driver did not speak very well

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

The Highlight of the trip is Kelly Underwater aquarium,rest of the places like War memorial and Michael Joseph Memorial was Ok.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The driver left me at the War Museum very early leaving a visit to a town out of the itinerary.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

very boring. wanted to see more places. not building after building

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2012

VERY DISAPPOINTING. THE HIGHLIGHT SHOULD HAVE BEEN VISIT TO MOUNT EDEN BUT IT WAS TAKE OFF THE TOUR EVEN THOUGH IT IS ON THE WEBSITE ADVERTISING THIS TOUR

From USD $ 53.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS1_4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message