5 star rating: Highly Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland Harbour Bridge Climb. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Brilliant trip and we were fortunate enough to have a fantastic bright day so the views were spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Exceptionally good as my wife was unfortunate enough to feel very faint whilst on the bridge. Two of the young people who helped her were Rebecca and Kevin and we would both like to thank them for their assistance and understanding. Ann recovered quite quickly and was able to continue on with our holiday. Again many thanks. Ian Johnston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great fun......staff was really friendly and the view from the top of the bridge was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent views over Auckland. Very well run with pick up and drop off at the Maritime Museum. Guides are knowledgeable. The best part was being under the bridge and seeing just how much it moves up and down along with the traffic. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour. Guide was very informative. A must do for locals and international visitors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I have done the Sydney Harbour Bridge walk, and the Auckland one was far superior. I loved the fact that we were out in the open for just about all of the walk, and the views were amazing.

Philip W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Wonderful experience, lovely tour guide.

JAMES C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

After having climbed Sydney and Brisbane we were looking forward to Auckland so much and we were not disappointed. The whole experience was very relaxed and our guide, Dan, was great. We were very happy with the whole Viator package, from the reminder email, to the bus ride, to the climb, very happy, thanks, Jim.

Pauline F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My husband and I had a fantastic time climbing the bridge, our guide was brilliant.The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Even the photos he took on top of the bridge in wet and misty conditions came out okay. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a great time in a small group. The weather was great. The experience was something not to be missed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Awesome is the word, what a view of the Harbour. Our guide new it all and was a ton of fun, she made the climb! Our age range was 12 to 59 years, an easy climb for all. Do it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very interesting tour. The guide told stories about the history of the bridge.

Natalie O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was awesome!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Loved the climb but the photos we bought weren't very good quality.

From USD $ 101.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2454AKL_CLIMB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message