Insider's Guide to Auckland

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

TABLE TALK DINING Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I have done the Sydney Harbour Bridge walk, and the Auckland one was far superior. I loved the fact that we were out in the open for just about all of the walk, and the views were amazing.

Philip W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Wonderful experience, lovely tour guide.

JAMES C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

After having climbed Sydney and Brisbane we were looking forward to Auckland so much and we were not disappointed. The whole experience was very relaxed and our guide, Dan, was great. We were very happy with the whole Viator package, from the reminder email, to the bus ride, to the climb, very happy, thanks, Jim.

Pauline F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My husband and I had a fantastic time climbing the bridge, our guide was brilliant.The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Even the photos he took on top of the bridge in wet and misty conditions came out okay. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Allen King Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a great time in a small group. The weather was great. The experience was something not to be missed.

Laurence G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great fun.

Joan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Awesome is the word, what a view of the Harbour. Our guide new it all and was a ton of fun, she made the climb! Our age range was 12 to 59 years, an easy climb for all. Do it!

Monica W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very interesting tour. The guide told stories about the history of the bridge.

Natalie O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was awesome!

Judith B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Loved the climb but the photos we bought weren't very good quality.

Amber M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Some of the heights were scary but the guides were reassuring. Great information about the bridge during the climb. Would definitely do it again.

Edward O Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was difficult to pick our way driving through Auckland in peak hour to the Bridge walk site. How about some clearer travel directions.

E F New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Thought the staff were excellent friendly and helpful. Because we had one slower person in our party not with us the trip was a bit slower. I would have liked to have moved a bit quicker and puffed a little! Otherwise everything was great. Loved it when the drivers on the bridge beeped and waved!

Peter E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

I had a great time. The staff at check in and check out were all very helpful and friendly. Our guides were very informative and made the climb a fun experience. I would definitely recommend it.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great tour, fantastic views and on top of that, the weather was perfect! It feels like the city is yours when you are up there!

Deborah L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Lovely day, really informative guide an overall nice experience.

MT

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Pickup location was impacted by triathalon with confusing instructions from tour operator. Operator made up for it with great tour and complimentary photos. Bonus with 3 orca whales sighted under bridge.

Keith O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

After having driven over the bridge many times over many years, it was great to walk on it and see the magnificent views from the highest points. It made my wife's day (she was celebrating her 60th birthday) as she had walked over the bridge as a 4.5 year old when it opened in 1959 and the Birkenhead hospital where she was born was within viewing distance of the bridge

wendyg

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour although disappointed we were unable to take our own photos. The cost to buy 3 from them was very expensive too. Great views and a lovely tour guide.

Jill C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

With three of the four participants in our Harbour Bridge climb being over 70, we were delighted with the experience. Our guide was most considerate in allowing us to do the climb at our own pace and took the opportunity when we looked like slowing down to point out places of interest or provide us with information about the history of the bridge. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to others.

Fraser P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bridge climb was very good, our guide was very enteraining and very knowledgeable. We were picked up in the centre of Auckland and dropped off Ok, however, it really wasn't very clearly marked where the pick up area was, just a poster on the pavement!

Stacey K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Loved the tour, wish the pictures were clearer that I spent $$ on because you couldn't bring a camera. Wish I would have did the bungy here too!

Beverley V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

I was very lucky to have an individual climb of the Auckland Harbour Bridge, and Courtney was very good with her information. The view wasn't quite as spectacular as the Sydney Harbour Bridge, but I really enjoyed my time, and learned a lot about that interesting structure.

Suz

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It's hard to believe we actually stood on top of the bridge. The climb was fun--not too hard so everyone could do it easily. It was very windy but no rain so we were happy. We also got to see the bungy jumpers up close. Would highly recommend.

Martin R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Ideal weather with a verbose and engaging guide made it a fun morning activity..was ideal to encapsulate the city of sails.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 85.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2454AKL_CLIMB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message