5 star rating: Highly Recommended 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland Harbour Bridge Climb. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ross J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Great views of Auckland.

Richard S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

The third and final bridge climb completed after Sydney and Brisbane and definitely worth doing. Pity they don't do evening or early morning climbs as standard, but worth it just for the view across Auckland. If you get chance, do the climb.

Gillian P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

I enjoyed the experience but did find that there was more information about the construction of the bridge than really interested me and not enough about the fantastic views of Auckland and the surrounding area.

Pam H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

When we were at the top, it was great to wave at the cars below and for them to sound their horns!

Lawrence W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Staff very friendly and knowledgeable - heights aren't my best thing but it had to be done! Great views from the top and the added bonus of seeing the lane barrier moving machine below us as well.

Robert A H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Have recently completed another bridge climb in Australia. Felt pre-climb instructions in Auckland were lacking somewhat and didn't like the fact that our guide climbed untethered. Otherwise climb was great and very different to the other bridge climb I completed.

Carmen L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The tour operators were great and very friendly. The view is wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

It would have been good to know that we would not be able to catch a ride to go watch our son on his Bridge Climb without additional payment.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

I am 64 years old, and I worried that I might hold the group back. It wasn't too strenuous, and I was really glad I went. The leader progressed at an easy pace that was good for everyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

Interesting! And fun.

Stuart L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Despite the windy day the Bridge Climb was a most interesting experience and I gained a lot of information about the construction of the bridge and its additions from a very pleasant and helpful guide.

Carol R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

the Auckland Bridge Climb was certainly a worthwhile trip to do. We were very lucky that we had exceptional weather. We discovered that on our printed voucher there was no mention of the time of our climb. Thankfully I remembered the time I booked. Other than that, it was an exceedingly easy way of booking for an activity overseas, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

From USD $ 84.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2454AKL_CLIMB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message