5 star rating: Highly Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland Harbour Bridge Climb. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Amber M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Some of the heights were scary but the guides were reassuring. Great information about the bridge during the climb. Would definitely do it again.

Edward O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was difficult to pick our way driving through Auckland in peak hour to the Bridge walk site. How about some clearer travel directions.

E F
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Thought the staff were excellent friendly and helpful. Because we had one slower person in our party not with us the trip was a bit slower. I would have liked to have moved a bit quicker and puffed a little! Otherwise everything was great. Loved it when the drivers on the bridge beeped and waved!

Peter E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

I had a great time. The staff at check in and check out were all very helpful and friendly. Our guides were very informative and made the climb a fun experience. I would definitely recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great tour, fantastic views and on top of that, the weather was perfect! It feels like the city is yours when you are up there!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour although disappointed we were unable to take our own photos. The cost to buy 3 from them was very expensive too. Great views and a lovely tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

With three of the four participants in our Harbour Bridge climb being over 70, we were delighted with the experience. Our guide was most considerate in allowing us to do the climb at our own pace and took the opportunity when we looked like slowing down to point out places of interest or provide us with information about the history of the bridge. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bridge climb was very good, our guide was very enteraining and very knowledgeable. We were picked up in the centre of Auckland and dropped off Ok, however, it really wasn't very clearly marked where the pick up area was, just a poster on the pavement!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Loved the tour, wish the pictures were clearer that I spent $$ on because you couldn't bring a camera. Wish I would have did the bungy here too!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

I was very lucky to have an individual climb of the Auckland Harbour Bridge, and Courtney was very good with her information. The view wasn't quite as spectacular as the Sydney Harbour Bridge, but I really enjoyed my time, and learned a lot about that interesting structure.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It's hard to believe we actually stood on top of the bridge. The climb was fun--not too hard so everyone could do it easily. It was very windy but no rain so we were happy. We also got to see the bungy jumpers up close. Would highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Ideal weather with a verbose and engaging guide made it a fun morning activity..was ideal to encapsulate the city of sails.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Totally enjoyed the experience and would recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

great views and expert guide mad this an exhilerating experience.

Luke N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great view of the city. Probably not a good idea if you are scared of heights. Great price in Australian dollars.

From USD $ 99.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2454AKL_CLIMB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message