• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland Harbour Bridge Climb. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Peter E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

I had a great time. The staff at check in and check out were all very helpful and friendly. Our guides were very informative and made the climb a fun experience. I would definitely recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great tour, fantastic views and on top of that, the weather was perfect! It feels like the city is yours when you are up there!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The bridge climb was very good, our guide was very enteraining and very knowledgeable. We were picked up in the centre of Auckland and dropped off Ok, however, it really wasn't very clearly marked where the pick up area was, just a poster on the pavement!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Loved the tour, wish the pictures were clearer that I spent $$ on because you couldn't bring a camera. Wish I would have did the bungy here too!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

I was very lucky to have an individual climb of the Auckland Harbour Bridge, and Courtney was very good with her information. The view wasn't quite as spectacular as the Sydney Harbour Bridge, but I really enjoyed my time, and learned a lot about that interesting structure.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It's hard to believe we actually stood on top of the bridge. The climb was fun--not too hard so everyone could do it easily. It was very windy but no rain so we were happy. We also got to see the bungy jumpers up close. Would highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Ideal weather with a verbose and engaging guide made it a fun morning activity..was ideal to encapsulate the city of sails.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Totally enjoyed the experience and would recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

great views and expert guide mad this an exhilerating experience.

Luke N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great view of the city. Probably not a good idea if you are scared of heights. Great price in Australian dollars.

Ross J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Great views of Auckland.

Richard S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

The third and final bridge climb completed after Sydney and Brisbane and definitely worth doing. Pity they don't do evening or early morning climbs as standard, but worth it just for the view across Auckland. If you get chance, do the climb.

Gillian P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

I enjoyed the experience but did find that there was more information about the construction of the bridge than really interested me and not enough about the fantastic views of Auckland and the surrounding area.

Pam H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

When we were at the top, it was great to wave at the cars below and for them to sound their horns!

Lawrence W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Staff very friendly and knowledgeable - heights aren't my best thing but it had to be done! Great views from the top and the added bonus of seeing the lane barrier moving machine below us as well.

From USD $ 104.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2454AKL_CLIMB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message