5 star rating: Highly Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide, Alexander, did an outstanding job. He was knowledgeable and moved at an easy pace. I especially enjoyed the Wilderness eco-tour. I am glad I used my time in Auckland in this manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Driver guides were attentive and knowledgeable.

The itinerary was great--contrast of city tour with beach and rain forest tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We only had 2 days in Auckland and this tour was perfect! Both of our guides were great - very informative and flexable. I really liked how the day was broken into 2 parts, giving a good overall view of the area. We have done other tours where we were on the bus most of the day, but this one got us off quite a bit which was nice. We LOVED the Karekere waterfall, the black sand beach, and seeing all the volcanoes. All in all, it was a great trip. I was a little confused from the description what we would be doing for lunch, but they dropped us off at a fish market where we had a choice of what to eat. Overall - we really enjoyed this day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour operator provided a very carefully balanced day of city highlight views and close up experiences of the bush surrounding the city. There are short treks in the bush and along the beach. The guide was both informative and convivial. This tour was well worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very informative, satisfying and awesome species abound!

Allison D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A thoroughly enjoyable experience, must do when visiting the North Island. The morning tour of the city and the sights was great, Dawn our tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. The afternoon tour of the rainforest and the beach is amazing and Bob is just as lovely. Don't forget to take your camera, you definately don't want to miss any of the magnificent scenery. Only thing missing from the tour is a supplied lunch mind you I don't know when they could fit it in

Bruce M
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The four stars are all awarded for the Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour, which is definitely a must. The sights were well chosen, and the guide was fantastic. The Auckland Highlights section was good enough, but a bit too much time was spent looking at properties and talking about house prices.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The scope of this tour was amazing, and the tour guides are very knowledgeable about the area.

Mei Ling C
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Superb!

Isobel M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Lovely to see such unspoiled country and seaside. And we had a very knowledgeable driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We only had one full day in Auckland, and this trip gave us an insight into both the city and surrounding areas, allowing time at interesting sights including Auckland museum, the beach, and Kauri rain forest. Outstanding experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We loved our tour! It was very informative and fun. We went on this tour straight from landing from our flight so we had some personal items with us. Wish we had known to leave our valuables in our hotel or something so that we did have to have it with us all the time. Nothing happened but just wish we had known to leave the valuables behind. Also, we were supposed to have one hour break between the two tours for lunch, do to scheduling and traffic we only had about 30 minutes to get food and eat. It was a bit rushed but we managed. Besides the two minor things, we loved the tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Enjoyed both the city part and the rainforest part, a nice way to get a good perspective of New Zealand. The guides were very knowledgeable and the tour well organized. Would recommend this as a good overall view of Auckland.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour because it allows you to not only explore around the city but also takes you across to the otherside of the island into the rainforest. The staff are very friendly and knowldgeable. Its a great way to spend the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

The city part was just ok, but the museum was amazing! I wish we could have stayed longer. The bush and beach section was great and gorgeous. Definitely worth doing!

From USD $ 165.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3582BOTH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message