4.5 star rating: Recommended 236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  1 or 2 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent we were on a cruise so only had the one day. good value for money much cheaper than the cruise line tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is an excellent way to get to know the city and its suburbs, and is very easy to navigate. My only criticism is that the service finishes too early.Last buses depart for a full tour by about 3.30 pm, even in the summer months.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved the flexibility of the hop on- hop off tour. We could choose especially to spend time on the places we most wanted to see and also get a look and feel of the others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We found the bus excellent we stopped at the places we wanted to visit we ended up doing the circle again. Thank you for a good day in Auckland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This do-it-yourself bus tour of Auckland is a good introduction to the sights and sounds of the city, so much so that I shall be returning when I have more time to explore the points of interest we were introduced to. The stops were well-marked, the buses easy to spot, and the timing was according to schedule for the most part, with an expected slowing down towards the end of the day when city traffic picked up. No one was left stranded at the end, and we all managed to return to our starting point without problems. The descriptions of the points of interest at each stop were adequate, and the drivers were able to answer any questions we might have had. Altogether a very enjoyable experience, and I recommend it for anyone who is experiencing Auckland for the first time and wants a thorough introduction to the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful city - wonderful tour. Commentary very good. Would recommend getting started early in order to fit everything in as there is so much to see and do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I've used hop on, hop off in many cities and this was a little different - less frequent buses (one an hour or one per half hour) and the advantage that the two days need not be consecutive. The commentary was short and sweet, the stops well chosen and staff helpful. Really useful not just for 'orientaton' but also to get transport to attractions. Good value even if a little dearer than other places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My Husband and I had the best time and these buses are the way to see the sights and the best a city has to offer. This is the 3rd time we have used them overseas and we will keep on using them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see Auckland in a short amount of time. Stayed in Auckland overnight after a 14 night cruise, decided to stay for a night a see a little bit of Auckland before a very long flight home. This really is the best way to get the most out of your time in Auckland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see Auckland in a short period of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Buses on time! Informative tour, met our expectations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we had a great time and it was very easy to find the tent and plus the ground staff where very helpful in giving directions and it was quick and easy. Rating 5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We spent most of the time in the Auckland Museum, which was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Top notch, as are most Hop-on Hop-offs. Better than most in that the buses go in both directions on the route which lets you easily backtrack to the beginning if you're running out of time.

From USD $ 35.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3237EXBUS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message