4.5 star rating: Recommended 277 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  1 or 2 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 277 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Took you to places you couldn't reach by local transport loved the views from Mt Eden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We take Ho-Ho tours whenever we are in a new city. This one was one of the best organized one. We took both loops giving a wonderful overview of Auckland so we could return to the places we were most interested in. The bus was always on time too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The drivers were very courteous.
The two routes are very different and complement each other.
Ample time to do both and see all the sites that matter.
I recommend this tour to anyone who is on a time limit such as a day in port as it enables you to see the most you possibly can and even stop off and enjoy and explore a couple in more detail.

Isobel M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent way to see the city and lots of options to stop and see things for longer. Helpful drivers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent. Great value for money. Make an early start to get the most of the day. Only bought a one day pass though could have used a two day pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

could even have used a three day pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Buses were clean, commentary was informative and buses kept to time. I have never used such a well-organised hop-on-hop-off bus service before - really appreciated knowing exactly when the next bus would arrive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our family really enjoyed Auckland! We went to visit the Hobbit Farm. GREAT! A MUST SEE FOR HOBBIT FANS! (There is a lot of walking. It would be hard it you had a pram, wheel chair or were unstable on your feet). The countryside was gorgeous! You really need to look into which tour to take, as there are a few options.

The next day we were on a sailing boat. That was great and worth it. The water was lovely and we really enjoyed that. You can even go sailing on a America's Cup yacht, but that was a little adventurous for me. We stayed mainly in Auckland as my husband and son were at a conference. So I went exploring on my own. I went on the Hop on Hop off bus (I got a 2 day ticket for $60 ONLINE). I went to the zoo. That was worth the trip - a few of the animals were really close (leopard, elephant and the gorgeous giraffes). A lot of monkeys too - wow they were noisy! I also went to the Kelly Tarlton Aquarium (the penguins were cute and the stingrays were massive!). I also went to watch a game of tennis - all the seats were close to the game. I enjoyed the shopping and the lovely food. Overall we had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to see the sights. Cheerful, friendly drivers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Usually on time and will take you all over the city at all the different sites. My family and I enjoyed it and was worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything about this is 5 Star... The location, friendly staff, suitable price, places visited and choice.

Going to be booking again in April when i go back there this year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

easy to hop on and off, efficient way to see the Auckland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Timing was spot on; commentary was great describing the different stops and areas of Auckland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent way to get your bearings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All-in-all, the Hop-On/Hop-Off Bus Tour throughout Auckland managed to hit all the high points of this lovely city. In particular, the several stops made during the journey were well worthwhile in particular the city's Cathedral. And there were no long waits for the next bus to arrive. The "canned" commentary was well scripted and pertinent. Would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Auckland and would even consider doing it over again if/when visiting again....

From USD $ 35.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3237EXBUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message