4.5 star rating: Recommended 284 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  1 or 2 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 284 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This do-it-yourself bus tour of Auckland is a good introduction to the sights and sounds of the city, so much so that I shall be returning when I have more time to explore the points of interest we were introduced to. The stops were well-marked, the buses easy to spot, and the timing was according to schedule for the most part, with an expected slowing down towards the end of the day when city traffic picked up. No one was left stranded at the end, and we all managed to return to our starting point without problems. The descriptions of the points of interest at each stop were adequate, and the drivers were able to answer any questions we might have had. Altogether a very enjoyable experience, and I recommend it for anyone who is experiencing Auckland for the first time and wants a thorough introduction to the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful city - wonderful tour. Commentary very good. Would recommend getting started early in order to fit everything in as there is so much to see and do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I've used hop on, hop off in many cities and this was a little different - less frequent buses (one an hour or one per half hour) and the advantage that the two days need not be consecutive. The commentary was short and sweet, the stops well chosen and staff helpful. Really useful not just for 'orientaton' but also to get transport to attractions. Good value even if a little dearer than other places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My Husband and I had the best time and these buses are the way to see the sights and the best a city has to offer. This is the 3rd time we have used them overseas and we will keep on using them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see Auckland in a short amount of time. Stayed in Auckland overnight after a 14 night cruise, decided to stay for a night a see a little bit of Auckland before a very long flight home. This really is the best way to get the most out of your time in Auckland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see Auckland in a short period of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Buses on time! Informative tour, met our expectations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we had a great time and it was very easy to find the tent and plus the ground staff where very helpful in giving directions and it was quick and easy. Rating 5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We spent most of the time in the Auckland Museum, which was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Top notch, as are most Hop-on Hop-offs. Better than most in that the buses go in both directions on the route which lets you easily backtrack to the beginning if you're running out of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good and professional had no trouble finding the tour as it was well signed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This bus worked out wonderful for a one day trip. We were able to access two bus routes with one fee. It is a discount price to get it with Viator ahead of time then it is with the tour bus. Easy stop for those on cruise ships. Would highly recommend this tour to see a little bit of everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic way to see all the sights Auckland has to offer!

Mark G
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience would recommend this service, drivers are friendly and the recorded information is very clear and easy to listen too. Didn't get off at every stop because we didn't want to but more than enough to fill your day, thanks it was fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great way yo be introduced to Auckland, very friendly and careful drivers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best way to see the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is our third tour with Viator, following the Singapore Zoo breakfast with the Orang Utangs and the Eiffel Tower in Paris. All have been superb and will have no hesitation in booking through Viator again.

KW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to explore Auckland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was great. It was suggested to get off if something peaked your interest and not just wait until the loop was finished then go again and get off. The drivers were courteous and I feel this was a great way to see Auckland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

great driver, polite and warm welcome. good place good service I love to go there again.

inails
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great overview of the city and good commentary. Discounts for entry to main sites is also a nice added bonus for this tour.

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

An excellent way to see the city and go to the venues you want to see. If I had more time I would have used a 2 day pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had no problem with location of the Hop on Tour bus... the bus driver and everyone was so friendly and really enjoyed the tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Just a great tour of the city ample time to get off and explore and be back to the cruise ship ...great commentary

From USD $ 33.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3237EXBUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message