4.5 star rating: Recommended 222 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  1 or 2 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 222 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to explore Auckland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was great. It was suggested to get off if something peaked your interest and not just wait until the loop was finished then go again and get off. The drivers were courteous and I feel this was a great way to see Auckland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

great driver, polite and warm welcome. good place good service I love to go there again.

inails
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great overview of the city and good commentary. Discounts for entry to main sites is also a nice added bonus for this tour.

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

An excellent way to see the city and go to the venues you want to see. If I had more time I would have used a 2 day pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had no problem with location of the Hop on Tour bus... the bus driver and everyone was so friendly and really enjoyed the tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Just a great tour of the city ample time to get off and explore and be back to the cruise ship ...great commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A worth while way to see the city and learn some of its history....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We cannot rate this tour because our cruise itinerary was changed twice, so we were not able to use the tour - more's the pity! We have given a Five star rating because the company responded courteously to our emails regarding our change of plan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great on-off experience with a good staff. Wish we had more time to take 2 days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very happy with tour, give value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Mostly very good but a bit of confusion between changing buses before the extension tour. Not managed well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very prompt and useful. We were able to see more of Auckland than otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

An excellent way to discover Auckland very friendly drivers lots of time to explore at every stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We booked the Hop-on Hop-off bus from Melboune for a 2 day pass. Used it one day and then again a few days later. The people manning the stops were very helpful, the buses were clean, the drivers helpful as my husband suffers from Parkinson's Disease, the commentary also was very very good. I was very impressed with Auckland and the ease and routes of these buses really great. I intend to use Viator to book some tours in Singapore in May/June. If this was anything to go by, I can't waif for Singapore and the tours I am going to book.
Would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get to know Auckland.

From USD $ 36.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3237EXBUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message