Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John Z Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Superb day at the Bay of Islands with an extremely knowledgeable and excellent driver, look forward to booking future tours with Viator.

Vikram N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour and nice way to spend a day

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good

kristy b

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyable drive. Very scenic. The russles tour was really beautiful. Was not a fan of the treaty sighning reserve as the gude used head phones and i found it hard to walk and listen at the same time. I had no idea what the sight was for in the end, and did not find it informative.

Jim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The coach captain was excellent. His commentary enroute was most informative. We went on the ferry to Russell and did not travel on the launch to view orcas and see the hole in the rock. The mini bus on Russell was quite interesting - the driver commentary was great

declanjoshua

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Most of the time is travelling, but the guide/driver was superb,....and once there, location is truly stunning

Kerrie S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was great. We stopped halfway through both ways for coffee/toilet breaks. The bus driver was good and the tours included were great. Our included lunch was also very nice and quite substantial.

Oliver C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good. It was a long day which was expected. Would have liked a bit more time in Russell to grab a bite and relax but still saw what I wanted. Great day out.

Tiffany B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tour was great, driver had good knowledge. Worth doing great day! The only thing that was a bit frustrating is that the driver was unclear on giving directions on what was going on as there was different people doing different things. Free time was unclear on when to be back all a bit confusing

Mounya W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The trip was maverlous, the guide was absolutely amazing. He was very informative, friendly and really made the trip. The guide at the cultural Center was also fabulous, loved the song she sang for us. Food could do with some improvement though, both the lunch and the cafe we stopped at.

Jackie W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour, although a long day , was very enjoyable. Our Coach driver was friendly and his commentary during the trip, informative. We had a nice packed lunch [included in our price] which we ate at our own leisure [waiting for the ferry to Russell Island]. We had time to browse and enjoy a coffee and scenery before heading back to Auckland by coach.

Jing L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed. The tour guide is brilliant

Richard

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Lovely part of the world and well worth going to see. Wonderful views. Only a minor point but mini Russell tour is too short not really allowing enough time to stop and take in the wonderful views available

Dianne H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This was a very long day but worth the effort. The driver was courteous, helpful and informative. He was also sensitive to passengers needs by ensuring regular "call of nature" stops. I enjoyed every moment from the pick up to drop off. The Waitangi Treaty grounds tour was made particularly interesting by the young female guide. The only negative to the day was the fatty beef included in the lunch salad.

Patricia H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This was a great trip.Erin the driver was very helpful and informative which added to the over all enjoyment of the trip.Highly recommended.

C J G T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

An excellent day visit with plenty of opportunity to explore historic sites, see the rural landscape and meet with local people.

Rama R V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Totally enjoyable day! Everything went like clockwork, all transfers were seamless and well planned, with enough stops planned on the way!

sallymay

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

the weather the tours and the islands were amazing well worth doing the trip

Alexander F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a nice trip and more or less as expected (average age of the group was about 60).
The driver was very nice and entertaining.

The split of the group and timetable in Pahia/Russell was more than confusing. I can recommend it and would do it again.

Valerie H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Excellent day out - comprehensive and lively commentary - varied programme - action packed no time wasted. Good value

Harish c

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

If people plan to travel NZ during the Summer season , I would highly recommend Bay of Islands.Such a beautiful place and you can do several activities in one place,you have to stay minimum two nights to go around the area.Thanks to Viator and Great Sights for Organizing the tour.

Ron

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

tour was alrigth

Marianna T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Great day ,very enjoyable ,the tour guide on the day very organised.. The Bay of Islands would highly recommend.

Sally-Anne A Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Big day out! The countryside on the way to the Bay is wonderful. Luxury coach...great commentary. Treaty house was informative and the guide was very knowledgeable. Not much time to spend at the Bay of Islands though. Russell is a lovely place, but you only really get enough time (about an hour) to do the tour and then you need to hop back on the ferry to get back to the meeting point. There was time to look around at Paiha - which is a nice little village with interesting stores to look through.

PETRINA N Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Will be excellent to include Cape Brett!

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 155.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910AKLHISBOI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message