4 star rating: Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John Z
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Superb day at the Bay of Islands with an extremely knowledgeable and excellent driver, look forward to booking future tours with Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was great. We stopped halfway through both ways for coffee/toilet breaks. The bus driver was good and the tours included were great. Our included lunch was also very nice and quite substantial.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good. It was a long day which was expected. Would have liked a bit more time in Russell to grab a bite and relax but still saw what I wanted. Great day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tour was great, driver had good knowledge. Worth doing great day! The only thing that was a bit frustrating is that the driver was unclear on giving directions on what was going on as there was different people doing different things. Free time was unclear on when to be back all a bit confusing

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The trip was maverlous, the guide was absolutely amazing. He was very informative, friendly and really made the trip. The guide at the cultural Center was also fabulous, loved the song she sang for us. Food could do with some improvement though, both the lunch and the cafe we stopped at.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour, although a long day , was very enjoyable. Our Coach driver was friendly and his commentary during the trip, informative. We had a nice packed lunch [included in our price] which we ate at our own leisure [waiting for the ferry to Russell Island]. We had time to browse and enjoy a coffee and scenery before heading back to Auckland by coach.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed. The tour guide is brilliant

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Lovely part of the world and well worth going to see. Wonderful views. Only a minor point but mini Russell tour is too short not really allowing enough time to stop and take in the wonderful views available

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This was a very long day but worth the effort. The driver was courteous, helpful and informative. He was also sensitive to passengers needs by ensuring regular "call of nature" stops. I enjoyed every moment from the pick up to drop off. The Waitangi Treaty grounds tour was made particularly interesting by the young female guide. The only negative to the day was the fatty beef included in the lunch salad.

Patricia H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This was a great trip.Erin the driver was very helpful and informative which added to the over all enjoyment of the trip.Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

An excellent day visit with plenty of opportunity to explore historic sites, see the rural landscape and meet with local people.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Totally enjoyable day! Everything went like clockwork, all transfers were seamless and well planned, with enough stops planned on the way!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

the weather the tours and the islands were amazing well worth doing the trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a nice trip and more or less as expected (average age of the group was about 60).
The driver was very nice and entertaining.

The split of the group and timetable in Pahia/Russell was more than confusing. I can recommend it and would do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Excellent day out - comprehensive and lively commentary - varied programme - action packed no time wasted. Good value

From USD $ 206.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910AKLHISBOI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message