4 star rating: Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour, although a long day , was very enjoyable. Our Coach driver was friendly and his commentary during the trip, informative. We had a nice packed lunch [included in our price] which we ate at our own leisure [waiting for the ferry to Russell Island]. We had time to browse and enjoy a coffee and scenery before heading back to Auckland by coach.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed. The tour guide is brilliant

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Lovely part of the world and well worth going to see. Wonderful views. Only a minor point but mini Russell tour is too short not really allowing enough time to stop and take in the wonderful views available

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This was a very long day but worth the effort. The driver was courteous, helpful and informative. He was also sensitive to passengers needs by ensuring regular "call of nature" stops. I enjoyed every moment from the pick up to drop off. The Waitangi Treaty grounds tour was made particularly interesting by the young female guide. The only negative to the day was the fatty beef included in the lunch salad.

Patricia H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This was a great trip.Erin the driver was very helpful and informative which added to the over all enjoyment of the trip.Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

An excellent day visit with plenty of opportunity to explore historic sites, see the rural landscape and meet with local people.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Totally enjoyable day! Everything went like clockwork, all transfers were seamless and well planned, with enough stops planned on the way!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

the weather the tours and the islands were amazing well worth doing the trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a nice trip and more or less as expected (average age of the group was about 60).
The driver was very nice and entertaining.

The split of the group and timetable in Pahia/Russell was more than confusing. I can recommend it and would do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Excellent day out - comprehensive and lively commentary - varied programme - action packed no time wasted. Good value

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

If people plan to travel NZ during the Summer season , I would highly recommend Bay of Islands.Such a beautiful place and you can do several activities in one place,you have to stay minimum two nights to go around the area.Thanks to Viator and Great Sights for Organizing the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

tour was alrigth

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Great day ,very enjoyable ,the tour guide on the day very organised.. The Bay of Islands would highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Big day out! The countryside on the way to the Bay is wonderful. Luxury coach...great commentary. Treaty house was informative and the guide was very knowledgeable. Not much time to spend at the Bay of Islands though. Russell is a lovely place, but you only really get enough time (about an hour) to do the tour and then you need to hop back on the ferry to get back to the meeting point. There was time to look around at Paiha - which is a nice little village with interesting stores to look through.

PETRINA N
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Will be excellent to include Cape Brett!

From USD $ 171.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910AKLHISBOI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message