4 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bay of Islands Day Tour from Auckland. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

An excellent day visit with plenty of opportunity to explore historic sites, see the rural landscape and meet with local people.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Totally enjoyable day! Everything went like clockwork, all transfers were seamless and well planned, with enough stops planned on the way!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

the weather the tours and the islands were amazing well worth doing the trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a nice trip and more or less as expected (average age of the group was about 60).
The driver was very nice and entertaining.

The split of the group and timetable in Pahia/Russell was more than confusing. I can recommend it and would do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Excellent day out - comprehensive and lively commentary - varied programme - action packed no time wasted. Good value

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

If people plan to travel NZ during the Summer season , I would highly recommend Bay of Islands.Such a beautiful place and you can do several activities in one place,you have to stay minimum two nights to go around the area.Thanks to Viator and Great Sights for Organizing the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

tour was alrigth

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Great day ,very enjoyable ,the tour guide on the day very organised.. The Bay of Islands would highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Big day out! The countryside on the way to the Bay is wonderful. Luxury coach...great commentary. Treaty house was informative and the guide was very knowledgeable. Not much time to spend at the Bay of Islands though. Russell is a lovely place, but you only really get enough time (about an hour) to do the tour and then you need to hop back on the ferry to get back to the meeting point. There was time to look around at Paiha - which is a nice little village with interesting stores to look through.

PETRINA N
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Will be excellent to include Cape Brett!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

I enjoyed my tour, it was long but I had the opportunity to see a lot and the driver was knowledgeable and gave a lot of explanations. I suggest to include a lunch in Bay of Island.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

It was a very good experience! The scenery out to the islands was absolutely breathtaking!! I visited a small fishing town and wish I could have spent more time there tho. Overall, it was nice.

Eric R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Well organised, tour guide is informative. Not a lot to see in Paihia itself so you need to organise your own side tours to visit the islands and surrounds before heading back.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Due to very poor weather, high winds and heavy rain due to cyclone over the island of Tonga that had taken place over a week prior to our excursion, it wasn't much fun walking around.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Well organised and efficiently executed tour which packed in the sights and Maori history. If anything, the day wasn't long enough!

From USD $ 169.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910AKLHISBOI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message