Viewing All 262 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Philip T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a long day and not the cheapest tour but well worth it! The caves are very impressive, the geysers at Rotorua are simply staggering and the Agrodome was fantastic fun. It really is a fabulous day out! We took food and drink with us but you really don't need to - just take a camera and a good book for the coach ride.

Al N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Myra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Superb!!!!!

Junli Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely breathtaking and amazing. Our driver Tom was very friendly and knowledgable. The lunch box was delicious. The site was one of the world wonders. I will defintely recommend this tour to everyone. I swear that I will bring my family to New Zealand and take the same tour again. Worth it and you will enjoy it. Thank you Tom and the company.

Tracie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The highlight of this day was the caves. It was amazing in the cavern on the boat. The animal farm was fun. The trip to the geysers was good to see also. It was a long day but worth it. Our bus driver really made the day for us too, he was very entertaining. We had a delicious lunch and snack late afternoon.

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good informative driver, had a good time.

jacqueline p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable. Covered all the highlights with adequate time.

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful day with a great guide, Kenny. What a perfect way to get to see many of the must-see sights in a limited time.

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great day! Every person was very friendly. Tim our bus driver was funny and knowledgable. I would recommend this to anyone

david-myles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent value for the price considering admissions to the various sites as well as snacks and lunch provided. An extremely knowledgeable bus driver guide (kenny) provided excellent commentary throughout the trip. The Glow worm caves were a beautiful experience. A long day but well worth it!

Monse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful tour!

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This could not have been better! The tour guide, the sights included, the food provided were all top notch. We highly recommend it.

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a long day - almost 13.5 hours but includes trip to Maori Village and glow worm caves which were well worth the trip. Visit to sheet farm unimpressiv but proably a rquired NZ esperience to see sheep showrn.
Tought 13.5 ride with meals provide on the goal. I would suggest bringing own sandwich unless you like NZ good. Tired after long bus ride but worth the effort and glad we did it

Kevin Davis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour! Expensive but worth every penny!
I wish we could have stayed at the Maori Arts and Crafts Institute longer.
Our bus drive Reese (I think that was his name) was really informative and knowledgable.
He really tried to tailor the trip based on the needs of the tour group.
People were asking him all sorts of questions about New Zealand, even random questions about housing, history, and gas prices, and knew the answers to all of them! It blew my mind. No question was off limits.
He definitely made the trip made the long journey more interesting.

Ralph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was as promised and our tourguide was very informative.

YUEH-HUA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bus driver/guide sas very good and professional. The itinerary was great . The visit to growwarm cave and farm were amazing. We enjoyed thoroughly. One slight imperfection, two friends of us had their reservation incorrectly processed and almost could not make the tour if not for two no show.

sharondelgado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed this trip a lot! The guides were great. The sights were interesting. The food was tasty. This was a long trip, so having a comfortable bus (with on board bathroom) was appreciated by all. It rained quite a bit. The young man at the Agrodome was awesome. In the pouring rain he and his dog put on a great sheep "herding" demonstration. In fact all personnel put in extra effort. Despite the rain we had a great time!

jennifer f h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful

acuba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! A must!

Terry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a full on day which was brilliant. Seen so much of the countryside on the journey and Reece our tour guide was fantastic. Both the caves and Rotorua were great to see. Especially enjoyed the Maori welcome in Rotorua. Lunch which was supplied was yummy, as were the snacks we had.

Anna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Jill K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

How to see the NZ north island in one day!

We enjoyed this whole day and time flew as we packed in so much and yet had the scenic bus rides between locations so it didn't feel like too much. Very well organized! Nice, healthy food served on board, knowledgable and friendly guide/driver. The caves, agrodome, cultural program and geothermal site provided a nice variety and balance. So glad that we took this tour!

water_bender

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organised, great lunch, excellent tour guide/driver! Thankyou!

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised tour. Friendly coach driver, an enjoyable day out for all, highly recommended. The caves are a highlight of NZ.

Viewing 2 of 11

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer

From USD $ 187.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message