Insider's Guide to Auckland

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Keith F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful tour. Enjoyed the commentary from the Coach Captain as much as anything. Awseome healthy food. Loved Rotorua, the thermal park is not to be missed. Always had great reception from the sites we stopped at and there was always a guide ready to go.

Jacqui R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Kenny the tour guide was great, informative and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble for him. Trip was great and the food provided was high quality and freshly made. The caves were great and the cultural centre a must see. More time for a bit of gift shopping would have been great....!

Mabel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

a long drive. however the coach is very comfy so no problem at all. the driver is very good, non-stop commentary except on return journey when most people have gone to sleep.
the waitomo caves is spectacular, been to the glow worm cave in australlia good coast. the waitomo caves have a lot more glow worms, and the boat ride is awesome.
The farm is ok but is more of a show piece, not the authentic farm we expect. but ok, another experience.
the maori village is fun too. the hot spring jet is ok too.
the whole trip is very nicely organised.
The Rotorua area is worth for a longer stay with the hotels with spas, the cable car and luge ride down. next time will spend more time in that area.
will recommend for those who do not drive around NZ

Fred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A lot of time on the bus but this tour covered all the highlights of the New Zealand North island except wine tasting. Each of the stops was excellent. Highly recommend this bargain.

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was an excellent tour. The day was very long, but we covered a lot of ground all of the stops were well done.
In particular, the Glow Worm caves were exceptional. At one point there were about 20 tourists in a boat in the dark cave and all of us were completely spellbound looking at the glow worms which resembled a night sky which was fully of constellations of stars.

William R M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We'll organized and very interesting

Eben F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a very educational and scenic experience to see and learn about some of the many fascinating and unusual geological effects of New Zealand, the local aboriginal culture, thermal hot springs, travel through a glow worm cave, visit a working sheep farm and enjoy a nice lunch along the way.
Its a very long day, but it goes quickly.

Eliezer I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful Tour . the Tour Guide was really excellent. and the attractions were beautiful.

Brock S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

this tour was a must do for me and my partner going to NZ, the caves were amazing with all the formed structures and getting down to the glowworm caves was defenitely once in a lifetime experience, the agridome is great for animal lovers, and rotorua was great with the mudpools and geysers :)

Shirley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

From the pick up from the hotel until the end of the day it was an excellent tour. The driver is very knowledgeable about the area. The highlight of the tour were the Waitomo caves, the Rotorua with the welcome presentation and the bubbling mud and eruption.

julie e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Had a wonderful time......highly recommend this tour.

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip and Erin is a terrific Coach Driver

Thi Thanh Phuong N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour is with a guide/driver named Paul. He was amazing, full of energy, very informative and super funny. He made the day unforgettable... the glow worms are a must see, mud pools and kiwi were a bonus, plus the cultural performances was a real eye-opener to the New Zeland people. The tour is worth doing, just be prepared for a tight schedule - don't be late, and unfortunately there is no time for souvenir shopping.... nevertheless, would recommend!

Siew-Ging G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was done very professionally. The driver came right on time (actually even earlier and was patiently waiting for us) to pick us up from the hotel. The driver on the bus ride to all the different places, e.g., Caves, Rotorua, was knowledgeable and pleasant and kept right on schedule. The Caves by themselves were nice but not spectacular and neither were the worms since there weren't that many of them. The trip to the farm was very nice and the shearing part was very interesting and well run. The hotsprings were spectacular and a great experience in spite of the rain (and drizzle, occasionally). The meals (sandwich and bottle of water) were nothing to write home about but certainly adequate. All in all, a great experience. Would recommend it to any travellers new to New Zealand.
We got a free Auckland tour for booking the Cave and Rotorua tour and took the tour the next day. The guide was an elderly gentleman who obviously know Auckland very well and was able to give us the history of many of the places we passed through. Again, impressed with the overall quality of the guide and the tour .

alyson0110

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brillo. The caves were amazing, loved it. The trip to the Maori cultural place was good, but not very informative about how they use to live. They put on a good show, but didn;t really tell us much else. However, in NZ, you're bound to do more than one Maori thing, so everything else I did king of filled in the gaps. i would recommend it, though.

Kathryne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was a great trip, our driver, Kenny was very knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back and do the Bay of Islands with them

LiLin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

very nice tour. The driver provided informations all the way. very helpful. the glow worm cave is amazing. too short, should stay longer. The maori , farm are also fun. very good trip. also a long day. 5 star

Margaret H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide chattered all the way there with shuch knowledge that it made the trip go so quckly. The caves were amazing and Rotorua turned on the fine weather. Overall an excellent day

nell USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

long but great and informative

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent! We had a great time. The staff were fantastic. I only wish I had more time to explore the Caves and Rotorua. Waitomo Caves should be on everyone's must visit list when they come to New Zealand.

david w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My Husband and I had a fantastic day John our guide was very imformative and friendly.
Couldn't fault any part of the day.

JoannaMM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable day with a lot packed in.

Pat Moljen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent!

Sridhar J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was awesome. The day was planned well and we had a great time .

Radar Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

To be honest I didn't read all the things that we were going to do on this trip, we just wanted to fit as much as we could in the time we had. This tour was very well organised. From the pickup in the morning to every activity on the day, to lunch and morning and afternoon tea on the coach. Everything ran like clockwork. The driver was excellent, the coach was comfortable, the food was excellent and I initially thought this was expensive, but after having completed the tour, it was worth every cent. The admissions alone would have cost us more than half the cost of the tour. A big day, but an excellent way to fit as much into the day as possible.

Viewing 3 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 209.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message