Viewing All 261 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kathryne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was a great trip, our driver, Kenny was very knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back and do the Bay of Islands with them

LiLin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

very nice tour. The driver provided informations all the way. very helpful. the glow worm cave is amazing. too short, should stay longer. The maori , farm are also fun. very good trip. also a long day. 5 star

Margaret H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide chattered all the way there with shuch knowledge that it made the trip go so quckly. The caves were amazing and Rotorua turned on the fine weather. Overall an excellent day

nell USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

long but great and informative

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent! We had a great time. The staff were fantastic. I only wish I had more time to explore the Caves and Rotorua. Waitomo Caves should be on everyone's must visit list when they come to New Zealand.

david w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My Husband and I had a fantastic day John our guide was very imformative and friendly.
Couldn't fault any part of the day.

JoannaMM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable day with a lot packed in.

Pat Moljen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent!

Sridhar J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was awesome. The day was planned well and we had a great time .

Radar Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

To be honest I didn't read all the things that we were going to do on this trip, we just wanted to fit as much as we could in the time we had. This tour was very well organised. From the pickup in the morning to every activity on the day, to lunch and morning and afternoon tea on the coach. Everything ran like clockwork. The driver was excellent, the coach was comfortable, the food was excellent and I initially thought this was expensive, but after having completed the tour, it was worth every cent. The admissions alone would have cost us more than half the cost of the tour. A big day, but an excellent way to fit as much into the day as possible.

Sanjaykumar G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Once in a life time experience to visit to Waitomo caves and visit to Rotorua is awesome. Strongly recommend for this visit and very nice experience with experience guided tour.

Love this tour

Naery C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was well organized.

Chris Hord Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We had a great trip on this tour.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip despite the weather! The visit to the Glow Worm Caves was amazing as the history of the Maori people. The Rotarua geysers ended the trip and we managed to get some photographs despite the very heavy rain..

Helena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I had a wonderful time! I will have lots of fantastic memories from this day. Special thanks to our tour guide Peter who was very friendly, informative very knowledgeable. He talked us through any interesting things we passed by on the bus, and he was overall a big part of what made our day so great.

Jorge A C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A must do.....

Daniel J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Everyone should see those glow worms. I highly recommend it.

Timothy S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our trip was wonderful. It was well planned and everything was perfect.

Matthew M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The Driver was very helpful and informative, it helped make the day very enjoyable!

Carolyn S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It's a long day, but worth it! You get to see some amazing countryside along the way. One tip - if you're coming back to Auckland, bring some snacks because you won't get back until after 8pm.

George B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Was a great Experience full of surprises & beautiful places & friendly People.. No Regrets & Cant wait to go back to New Zealand!!

IRENE L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

very good trip, bus pick up on exact time.

SUNEETI J India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Wonderful tour. As we were just the two of us girls, it was a very safe trip. Very punctual and the driver was extremely kind and helpful. The caves are awesome and a must see for all.

Eric R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Well organised, tour guide informative. A busy day with a lot packed into it, lots to see and do in an interesting part of NZ. Food provided was a nice touch and good food too.

Michael K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A long day but it was the only time we got out of the city. Seeing the caves, sheep farm which was unexpectedly fun, and the Maori show made for a fine day.

Viewing 4 of 11

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer

From USD $ 186.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message