4.5 star rating: Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

long but great and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent! We had a great time. The staff were fantastic. I only wish I had more time to explore the Caves and Rotorua. Waitomo Caves should be on everyone's must visit list when they come to New Zealand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My Husband and I had a fantastic day John our guide was very imformative and friendly.
Couldn't fault any part of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable day with a lot packed in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was awesome. The day was planned well and we had a great time .

Radar
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

To be honest I didn't read all the things that we were going to do on this trip, we just wanted to fit as much as we could in the time we had. This tour was very well organised. From the pickup in the morning to every activity on the day, to lunch and morning and afternoon tea on the coach. Everything ran like clockwork. The driver was excellent, the coach was comfortable, the food was excellent and I initially thought this was expensive, but after having completed the tour, it was worth every cent. The admissions alone would have cost us more than half the cost of the tour. A big day, but an excellent way to fit as much into the day as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Once in a life time experience to visit to Waitomo caves and visit to Rotorua is awesome. Strongly recommend for this visit and very nice experience with experience guided tour.

Love this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was well organized.

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We had a great trip on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip despite the weather! The visit to the Glow Worm Caves was amazing as the history of the Maori people. The Rotarua geysers ended the trip and we managed to get some photographs despite the very heavy rain..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I had a wonderful time! I will have lots of fantastic memories from this day. Special thanks to our tour guide Peter who was very friendly, informative very knowledgeable. He talked us through any interesting things we passed by on the bus, and he was overall a big part of what made our day so great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A must do.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Everyone should see those glow worms. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our trip was wonderful. It was well planned and everything was perfect.

From USD $ 237.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message