• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 165 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Auckland, New Zealand
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Waitomo Caves and Rotorua Day Trip from Auckland. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The trip was great! Even though the weather was not so good that day, we had a wonderful time! The guides were all excellent, not only on the bus, but at all of the stops. A must do day trip!

Sharon V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A long day but worth it an excellent trip and the driver/guide was good. Unfortunately, it was a very cold day and we went out on a coach with a mechanical problem, it fell out of gear so it had to stop regularly and no heat meant we had misted up windows, on a scenic coach, but we were provided with blankets. We were a little late on arrival at destinations because of the mechanical problem so felt a bit rushed. The driver did apologize regularly, but he could do nothing about it!

Lisa E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I cannot recommend this trip highly enough! The driver and tour guide were fantastic and shared with us their knowledge of the little towns we drove through on our journey. The lunch provided was wonderful and our guide kept us stocked up on tea and coffee throughout the journey. So much was packed into the day and the caves, Agrodome and Rotorua were fantastic places to visit! It was fantastic value and would recommend this trip to everyone!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent all the way! Friendly, efficient, and great sights! The large audience for the Maori dance took away some of the atmosphere, but you kind of expect that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It is a whole day trip. The service is really good! The Waitomo cave with glowing worms and the geyser, and the boiling mud in Rotorua are amazing! We enjoyed this tour!

Cleo S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

For a lone traveller was a safe, easy way to see many things the north island has to offer. Very enjoyable, informative, packed day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very interesting. Well run. A once in a lifetime experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This is truly a trip to take if you have limited time but want to see different aspects of New Zealand. A must do. I went with my two children, ages 11 and 9, and they had a blast! The driver and commentator were very helpful and friendly. I cannot say enough positive things about this trip. My only regret is not enough time at the Maori gift shop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The entire day was most enjoyable. The guides were very informative and friendly, and we saw so much in just one day. Everything about this trip was superb. The glow worms rank as one of the top natural wonders I have ever seen, and I have been to many places. We had a great time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This tour was very good and worth doing.

Paul R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Awesome, even the rain and hailstorm couldn't dampen spirits! Thoroughly recommended!

Hendrika C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

I very much enjoyed the trip, a little bit more time allocated to gift shopping would have been appreciated, also I found the hostess made comments about passengers which were not very nice, apart from that, she was very good at her job and very pleasant to talk to. The driver was very informative and I enjoy his commentary and answers to questions his driving was very good too.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The tour was really good. The only problem I faced was that the pick up was not made from the hotel, and I was asked to come to the given address. When I reached that shop, I found it was closed and there was a note that this shop is shifted to somewhere else.

Matthew R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A fantastic day out. The only downside was too much time at the Agrodrome, leaving too little time at Rotorua.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

A wonderful tour with excellent tour guide and hostess. You couldn?t improve this tour as it made our short visit to N.Z. memorable. Thank you so much.

From USD $ 258.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910GS16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message