• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

The day with Marc in Provence was one of the highlights of our time in France. He was a wonderful guide. I would highly recommend this trip to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was excellent! The trip was well worthwhile. In the future if possible please add a bit more time in St. Remy de Provence. Otherwise, it was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

An exceptional all-day experience with a terrific guide. It exceeded our expectations. We covered a lot of territory actual and historical. As our good luck would have it, we were the only two people on the tour-which made it private. A great day in Provence!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent.. Very good guide with lots of knowledge.

Michael W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We were very pleased with the guide and the pace of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We had a great time! Our guide made the day incredibly fun and special, and it was a great way to see the sights of Provence in a way that was relaxed yet still very organized. I would definitely reommend this trip to anyone who wants to see the sights in Provence without all the hassle of organizing it all themselves!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We had a great trip, interesting mix of things to see and do. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, having lived in Provence all her life. We would definitely recommend the trip to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We wish there had been less time in Arles and a lit more time in Les Baux. We felt cheated that we only had an hour there. Our guide was very good and took a little extra time at the end to take some ohotos of Avignon from across the river. It was a very nice day.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful opportunity to see some special places. Orange theater really spectacular. Spending time with videos in galleries behind bought it alive. Loved Le Baux and would have liked more time there. Arles a great place to wander. A bit irritated that commercial arrangements with chocolate factory and wine tasting drove the schedule. Knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We (a married couple and a female friend, all about 65), did this tour in late May 2013.
The guide, Anais? was very good. The day started slowly, we went to a winery and we spent far too long there, but that's what you get when you do a tour, they try to meet everyone's interests. This time it wasn't ours. We could have spent more time in Orange, where the amazing Roman theatre is. It is one of 3 in the world, but this one is in the best condition, and is still being used for all kinds of musical events. We did a short walking tour of Arles, which was a very important Roman city, so has an amphitheatre and lots of other Roman sites, mostly ruins. Arles was one place that Van Gogh lived, so part of the tour took us to some of the sites he had painted. I liked that. We also visited a small village Les Baux de Provence, built into cliffs, now only has 22 people living there, but over 1.5 million visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This particular tour was not available however the booking group kindly found two other half day tours that incorporated everything we wanted to see. So much to see outside Avignon, a great place to visit. Highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The tour guide was great (forgot her name). Loved the small group of 8 and the pick up at the hotel. Great sites to see - only complaint is that we did not get enough time at each spot. The tour is set up as a morning and afternoon tour. You can buy one or the other or both times. We did the whole day so we came back to Avignon to drop off the morning only people and get the afternoon only people. An afternoon couple was late and we waited half hour for them. The guide did extend the trip which was nice. Seem silly to double back to town but all in all a great day!!! Loved the Roman ruins - some of the best in Europe!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very nice day and itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

On the day I added the Pont Du Gard site as well. Its a must to visit, beautiful roman remains. Enjoyed the les baux village and pont du gard trip very much. Les baux is absolutely beautiful. Orange is one of the town we visited. Arles is full of roman history and Van Gogh paintings. Chateau de pape is wine tasting and big area of wine yard. Very good interesting places - for solo travelers worth to join this tour esp for the Les Baux and Pont Du Gard site as its is not easy to access via public transport.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great tour, loved the small group. Knowledgable and friendly tour guide, great destinations.

From USD $ 143.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555TREA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message