• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We bought this tour, but were asked to take an all day one instead. No extra charge. What the man neglected to tell us is that we would not be seeing Arles. We were leaving the next morning after four days and we never got to Arles as a consequence. Be aware that the tour may change or be cancelled. Having said that, it was a good tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

This was a very interesting experience, which covered the key historical and other areas of interest around Avignon. Our guide, Caroline, was fluent in several languages, very knowledgeable of the area and maintained our interest throughout the tour. The wine tasting was a stand out element.

Warren and Sharon, Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Too rushed. Not enough time in each of the places. Would rather spend a bit more time in each with less coverage... almost running all way through... But the Les Baux and Arles are very beautiful - a not-to-miss for any Van Gogh fan, not necc with this tour though.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour guide was lovely and very professional. I had lots of free time in the various towns to explore on my own. The tour was great with lots to enjoy. I found Les Baux de Provence too touristy.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Emily is a good tour guide.Overall it is good but I don like the arrangement. We have to spent some time back to avignon to pick up and drop off people in the afternoon and the schedule of morning is too rush.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I had expectations based on a Viator tour in Egypt where the tour guides stayed with us and gave commentary at the sites. In this tour, the guide primarily dropped us off at the sites. Pickup was on time. We appreciated the driving. I would have liked more time at Les Baux. We spent 9 euro each for a very short time in the historical site. There was not a tour that had Orange and not a winery tour, so we had to pick this one, even though we were not interested in the winery tour. We were dropped at a village to walk around. This is not the tour's fault - we knew this going in - but would have liked a better choice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2010

Guide was new to the area, but knew a good bit about the sites. The timing was a little rushed, but was an enjoyable day.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

really awing, again too rushed for our older bodies to make the trip part of it being uphill. We would finally catch up with the group when the guide was finished with the talk and we heard it not , not seeing what we wished worrying about catching up and wathcing where we were steppping on the cobblestones.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

Two half-day trips combined into this day trip wasted time. Also, far too much time in Orange. Maybe add another village, or a brief tour of Avignon.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

This did not start out okay. When we arrived in Avignon the day before our tour, we asked our host from our B and B to call and confirm our pick-up at their B and B. She was told that we were not scheduled for the tour the next day (even though we had prepaid and had our voucher!). After a long conversation a tour was arranged. Over all we were not very impressed by the tour. We raced by towns while trying to look out the windows to see what we were passing. We spent way too much time wine tasting and not enough time actually seeing the villages. And if you are in the middle seat of the van you can't see much of the view as we raced by. Then a lot of time was wasted going back to Avignon in the middle to drop people off and pick up new people. This is not what we paid for. Everyone in the van should have been there for the full day tour to make the most of our time. Very disappointing! Not worth the money.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

The guide's English was very hard to understand due to her strong french accent. And it didn't seem as if she understood some of the questions that were asked. She also made poor use of the microphone.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2010

The guide was pleasant but we spent too much time at each site when we could have seen more sites in the area. Les Baux de Provence is just a tourist trap and I resent being dropped there just to empty my wallet.

From USD $ 147.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555TREA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message