• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We had a wonderful trip. Since we were traveling without a car, we were able to see things we otherwise would not have been able to get to. The guide was very knowledgable and pleasant. I would recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We didn't have many days in Provence and this trip brought us to some great locations (plus the drive was a nice break from walking). The driver was knowledgeable and entertaining too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Awesome tour and very knowledgeable guide :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was wonderful and surpassed my expectations. Virginia was awesome. One would want several hours in each place but since things are so spread out that is impossible in a half day trip. I highly recommend!! There was hotel pick up and drop off, leaving the driving to Virginia in a nice van and air conditioned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A very well conceived tour which offered an excellent introduction to the Luberon and Alpilles, plus the Pont de Gard. The guide was full of information and together with the small size of the tour made the tour friendly and informal. For content and enjoyment, the tour felt more like a whole than half a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A truly excellent trip ... Well organised, varied and thoroughly enjoyable ... The perfect way to capture the essence of Provence in an afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful trip. Our guide was so friendly and informative and we had a lovely time. Definitely recommend this tour to others and particularly with this tour company.

Helen L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This was an excellent tour from start to finish, with only 7 of us on this small group tour. Rousillion, Gordes and Les Baux were all charming old villages and the Pont du Gard was spectacular. We had enough time in each village to take photos and buy an icecream. We were able to walk over the Pont du Gard in the late evening withouth any crowds. The guide was very professional and made the day fun. I highly recommend this tour.

Jennifer S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

excellent guide and saw a lot on the tour - one of the highlights of our time away

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our Half-Day trip around Provence exceeded expectations. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and explained things clearly. She gave us plenty of time to visit the places on the route. The three towns and the Pont-du Gard were all quite different and all very interesting as well as beautiful to look at. A well planned and most enjoyable tour! and a great tour guide!

LAWRENCE N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The guide knew the best locations for photography and suggested where to visit when time was limited. We would not have been able to visit these places by public transport. It's worth paying for air conditioned vehicle alone in warm weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was great, great, great! It was worth taking the tour with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

The stone villages of Gordes and Baux de Provence were so beautiful, we couldn't get enough pictures. The Pont du Gard was unbelievably majestic, and my daughter and I were in awe of the genius of the Roman engineers; however, we would have liked a little more time there.

Lourdes C
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

An excellent guide!

Jennifer R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Booked to see Pont du Gard, which had plenty of WOW factor. Skillfully saved for last by our very pleasant female driver and guide. The villages were well worth a look and all very different.

From USD $ 91.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message