4.5 star rating: Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Provence Afternoon Half-Day Trip from Avignon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lourdes C
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

An excellent guide!

Jennifer R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Booked to see Pont du Gard, which had plenty of WOW factor. Skillfully saved for last by our very pleasant female driver and guide. The villages were well worth a look and all very different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a great tour of a truly beautiful part of France. We saw much of the local scenery, even more than the destinations promised. Our guide was very knowledgeable and answered every question we threw at him - antiquities, local customs, culture, agricultural practices, history, architecture, local politics, and even cooking with truffles! This is the best way to see and learn about the region shy of actually living there. Highly recommended.

Shirley T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The scenery was fantastic. The mini-bus arrived on time at our hotel and although there was only the four of us we received the full tour. The young woman driver was a very competent driver and also gave us an excellent commentary. We had ample time at each stop to sightsee and browse. All of us, three adults and an eleven year old boy, thoroughly enjoyed the whole afternoon.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up about 15 minutes late from our hotel for this trip, but it was nice to have a smallish van with just enough people for us to all meet and talk to each other as we travelled. We travelled through lots of delightful villages as our tour guide chatted to us, and stopped at the Pont du Gard, Les Baux des Provence and Gordes. We had just the right amount of time at the Pont du Gard and Gordes but nowhere near enough time at Les Baux des Provence, it is such a gorgeous village with beautiful shops but also a fort at the top of the hill which we never even had time to see. I would recommend more time in this village, half an hour simply is not enough. Apart from that, it was well worth the time doing this tour, we fitted a lot of sightseeing into a short amount of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We have a lovely afternoon i this tour...the guide is a littlte bit late..but she is responsible for everything in the tour, and we saw a lot of great town and scenery...but it seemed every location is just too little time to explore...that is the downside if you want to join a tour..overall..it;s lovely and worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If you only have a short time this half day tour is worthwhile to do to experience a small part of Provence. It is a beautiful area, the historic towns embedded on the top of a hill and of course The Pont Du Gard. Even though we have seen it before you can never get enough of this magnificent site.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Recommended! Really glad we included the Rousillon option. The guide was friendly, van was spacious and clean. I wish I knew b4 going: the tour guide gives a quick summary about the destination and drops u off at the destination for 30-40 mins to wander on your own and 30-40 mins can be a little rushed

Katherine R
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour was great! Our guide, Aurelie, was fantastic. She had great English and was very friendly and open to questions. The trip took us to some fantastic locations that I don't think you would necessarily see on your own and allowed us to have a good look at the countryside whilst travelling. I think this tour would be even better in Lavender/sunflower time (August I think?) as we did pass some fields that would have been spectacular if out in bloom. All in all, this tour was a great day out and I would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks again to Aurelie for doing such a wonderful job.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The size of the group was perfect, the guide lovely. The Pont du Gard was particularly great to see but we covered a lot Ian half day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our driver/guide was fabulous, we saw a fair bit of the Provence region that we wouldn't have otherwise seen had we not done the tour or hired a car. I would recommend the tour to others, however think it's over priced.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Beautiful scenaries, but not enough time in each sightseeing spot, 45min max each. Suggested to allow more time for each spot.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Small group tour with good tour guide with three stops that are adequate in length.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Very nice trip, just a little short to cover so many places, but i really enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The tour guide is very knowledgeable. The hillside villages are very beautiful.

From USD $ 82.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message