Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Penelope M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up about 15 minutes late from our hotel for this trip, but it was nice to have a smallish van with just enough people for us to all meet and talk to each other as we travelled. We travelled through lots of delightful villages as our tour guide chatted to us, and stopped at the Pont du Gard, Les Baux des Provence and Gordes. We had just the right amount of time at the Pont du Gard and Gordes but nowhere near enough time at Les Baux des Provence, it is such a gorgeous village with beautiful shops but also a fort at the top of the hill which we never even had time to see. I would recommend more time in this village, half an hour simply is not enough. Apart from that, it was well worth the time doing this tour, we fitted a lot of sightseeing into a short amount of time.

Ironhead

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We have a lovely afternoon i this tour...the guide is a littlte bit late..but she is responsible for everything in the tour, and we saw a lot of great town and scenery...but it seemed every location is just too little time to explore...that is the downside if you want to join a tour..overall..it;s lovely and worth it

Jenny C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If you only have a short time this half day tour is worthwhile to do to experience a small part of Provence. It is a beautiful area, the historic towns embedded on the top of a hill and of course The Pont Du Gard. Even though we have seen it before you can never get enough of this magnificent site.

Li Ling Y

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Recommended! Really glad we included the Rousillon option. The guide was friendly, van was spacious and clean. I wish I knew b4 going: the tour guide gives a quick summary about the destination and drops u off at the destination for 30-40 mins to wander on your own and 30-40 mins can be a little rushed

Katherine R New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour was great! Our guide, Aurelie, was fantastic. She had great English and was very friendly and open to questions. The trip took us to some fantastic locations that I don't think you would necessarily see on your own and allowed us to have a good look at the countryside whilst travelling. I think this tour would be even better in Lavender/sunflower time (August I think?) as we did pass some fields that would have been spectacular if out in bloom. All in all, this tour was a great day out and I would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks again to Aurelie for doing such a wonderful job.

Louise B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The size of the group was perfect, the guide lovely. The Pont du Gard was particularly great to see but we covered a lot Ian half day.

Kylie D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our driver/guide was fabulous, we saw a fair bit of the Provence region that we wouldn't have otherwise seen had we not done the tour or hired a car. I would recommend the tour to others, however think it's over priced.

Kelvin L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Beautiful scenaries, but not enough time in each sightseeing spot, 45min max each. Suggested to allow more time for each spot.

Melanie L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Small group tour with good tour guide with three stops that are adequate in length.

Jin T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Very nice trip, just a little short to cover so many places, but i really enjoyed it.

Kenneth Y Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The tour guide is very knowledgeable. The hillside villages are very beautiful.

Maria Ester G Argentina

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

We had a very kind car driver and tour conductor. We were given a lot of time to stay in the places on our own, but no explanation was given in advance. The site was introduced during the trip, and once in the place you have time to do what you want.

Theresa M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Our guide was running 30 min late for our pick-up and the company called our hotel not the mobile listed on our reservation, so we didn't get the information. The hilltop towns were nice, but it would have been better to have more information on what to see and do. The visit to the Pont du Gard was good, we went later in the afternoon so there were fewer crowds but still plenty of sunlight for good photos.

Cho Yan W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Tour guide pick up wrong person n we hv waited for 30 minutes under 35degree weather, making waste of time on the tour n so rush for everything. Tour guide should verify with voucher instead of pick up any person he saw on the point.

Lawrence M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Good tour guide but not happy about the web site indicating a hotel pickup which the tour operator wanted to charge 140 Euros. Our previous tour included the pickup and didn't charge anything for it.

Terri T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Guide was okay but was more of a driver not a guide.

Marcia B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Provence has a beauty and richness in history that is hard to match. The Pont du Gard and the villages we saw (Les Baux, Roussillon, and Gordes) were representative of this area and a joy to see. Our afternoon tour allowed us to see a part of France that we otherwise would not have because we did not rent a car. This tour, however, could have been better. For example:
• Ann (our tour guide) should have told us much more about the area than she did. She depended on our questions and really did not have anything planned to say.
• The minivan should have a speaker system so that everyone can hear. The only person that could hear Ann clearly was the passenger in the front. If that is not possible, then everyone should have a headset and audioguide.
• The air conditioning in the van was marginal. The people in the third row were very, very hot. So were we in the second row. This really needs to change!
Ann was friendly and knowledgeable and made a great effort for us to enjoy the tour, but it could have been so much better.

Lindsay I

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

I liked our tour guide very much; however I felt the time allowed in Rousillon, Gardes, and Les Baux was way too short. Personally, I would have preferred the option of passing more time in fewer locations-for instance, a full day tour with 2 hours in each village and skipping the Pont du Gard.
thank you very much. Lindsay I

Sunnicorn

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

Since we weren't traveling by car this tour gave us a way to visit sites out in the countryside that we wouldn't have been able to otherwise. For that alone it was worth it. We would have liked more time at Les Baux (time to tour the castle and the town) and less at Gordes. Taking pictures from a distance at Gordes was enough. The time at Pont du Gard was fine. Our guide was pleasant although I think we expected more "guiding" through the towns.

Paz D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Our tour guide and driver, Marc, was very knowledgeable, and the villages of Rousillion and Gordes were truly amazing. Unfortunately, I felt that there was not enough time to spend in each location that we visited, and we barely had enough time to snap a few pictures, buy a coffee and use the restrooms before we had to move on to the next site. If the tour includes Roussillion, an extra hour or hour and a half would have been perfect!

Robert W USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Description said guide would walk with us. Not true. Basically just drove us around, just pointed us in a direction. Arrived at Pont Du Gard when it was too dark to see properly

Riikka S Finland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

I did this tour with Pont Du Gard, Beaux de Provance, Roussillon and Gordes. Too much tried to squeeze in too less time. Big dissapointment was Roussillon, cos when we arrived the main attraction was already closet. Guide told, it would take too much time, but I'd have wanted to take a quick tour.

Charlene G Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

The tour guide was very arrogant and not very friendly. He basically gave all his attention to an older couple from Australia and completed excluded us from the tour. As a result, I felt as though I wasn't part of this tour. He was the worst tour guide I had and would never recommend this tour to anyone going to this region. This soured my whole experience and the whole day seemed rushed.

Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

From USD $ 73.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message