5 star rating: Highly Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  10.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Provence Le Grand Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Vanessa was fantastic! We ended up in a car with only one other person (so 3 in total). Very informative. We saw so much in one day and couldn't have done it all on our own. Short visits to most places but still enough time to enjoy the atmosphere. Loved it! Thanks Vanessa and Provence Reservations :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide, Vanessa, was excellent. She was very knowledgeable, prepared to put herself out for the clients and spoke good English. The tour itself was compehensive, covering a range of interesting locations. We would highly recommend this tour as a means of getting aquainted with the Provence region.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wow so much to see amazing hilltop villages could not recommend it more highly. Small van ideal for this trip. Solene was fantastic as a tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great, saw so many beautiful little towns a really good overview of Provence. Our guide was a charming young woman from Avignon who was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent tour - friendly and informative guide, and great selection of sites to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great way to see many sights in one day. The small group size is perfect. If you don't have your own rental car, it's a great way to travel around. The times spent at each site are sufficient without being rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed this trip enormously. Mark/Marc was friendly, informative, patient and fun to be with throughout the long but never boring day. He kept us on schedule, and although there were times during a jam-packed day that we would have liked to linger longer here or there, I would not say that we ever felt rushed at all. Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was a highlight of our trip both because of the places we saw and the wealth of information and gracious care taken by our guide Julien. We visited fabulous towns and sites, and learned of history, food, wine, culture, family life, humor, music and saw more of Provence in one day than we would have in 3 on our own. We had adequate time at each place to explore on our own or together. it was a fantastic experience we will remember. And we came away with a list of suggestions for our remaining time around Avignon..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour was outstanding and I/we would do it again. Everything was very professional and our guide's English was impecable. We, on our own, did a similar tour in our car several days later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a wonderful tour of the Provence area. We were picked up at 8 AM and returned at 7 PM, so you definitely get your money's worth. We went in November when the tourism is minimal, so there was just one other couple from Asia in the mini van with us. This was the best day of our vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour, we enjoyed some amazing sights and enjoyed a great day although tired by the end of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My husband and I loved this day trip!! Great way to see a lot of the surrounding Provence area and sights. Well planned and organized day... we saw all of our scheduled sights in leisure time. Our guide Ann was wonderful, punctual and knowledgeable. We really liked our small group setting of 8. The Orange antic Theatre and triumphal arch, Pont du Gard, Les Baux, Gordes and Roussillon were fantastic and definitely worth visiting! Loved touring and sampling at Chateauneuf du Pape winery (learned a lot too)! Fun and Special day...highly recommend Le Grand Tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour, took in many sites that interested us. It's a lot to do in one day. Door to door service is great. Our tour guide, Liz, spoke perfect English and was really knowledgeable. As a non-drinker, I would have left the wine-tasting out, but others enjoyed that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was an excellent choice for us as we had limited time in Avignon. Even if we had had a car we would not have been able to see so much ,and parking would have been a problem. Our guide was very helpful and knowledgable and we had enough time at each site. For us the high lights were the Pont du Garde and the Roman
theatre in Orange.
However, it was a long day and in Gordes we settled for a beer instead of a tour of the village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Just perfect. Guide was great, van was great, weather was great, locations were all that I had come to expect. Thank you, Viator, for choosing such an excellent local operator.

From USD $ 151.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555_11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message