• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  10.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Provence Le Grand Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Guide was very friendly and knowlegable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

If you want to get a good overview of what there is in the area of Avignon and not have to rent and find your way, this is a tour for you. We took the entire day tour and were entertained and shown so many wonderful sights, smells and tastings !!! You cannot go wrong and will give you a good idea of where to go the next time you visit Provence. Have fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour in every way. Marc the Leder was totally professional from pick-up until drop off. Highly recommend. If in Avigion do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A wonderful tour largely due to an excellent tour guide - Carolyn. Highly recommend this tour to get a very full overview of the Provence area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent! The sights visited where just what we were looking for to "see Provence". Your guide was gracious and knowledgeable making the tour most pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Chose specifically because couldn't figure out how to get to les baux without wasting a lot of time via bus/train. Turned out to be a blessing because I got to see amazing villages I didn't know were there. If you have limited time in Provence, this is a good way to see a lot of stuff, don't want to think about how to arrange itinerary, and don't waste a lot of time with buses/trains. I think it would work out to same price if you try to visit all the same places via train and have lots less wasted time if you were to arrange yourself via train/buses. Guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour! I was so happy that I booked this tour rather than the other all day Provence tour because seeing the Roman theater at Orange was the highlight of our trip for my husband. Our tour guide, Elizabeth, was terrific and very well informed about the area. Amazing how much we got to see and do in one day. On top of that, Elizabeth recommended a restaurant that we subsequently went to and enjoyed a fabulous meal thanks to her suggestion. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This review is for the "Grand Tour" of Provence. Sites visited included Orange, Chateauneuf de Pape, Roussilon, Les Baux, Gordes, and the Pont du Garde. I was pleasantly surprised by the tour. I had found it hard to believe that so many visits to widely separated areas could be accomplished in so short a time without extremely short stays and a "rushed" feeling. That was not the case. We stopped at all the scheduled places and had ample free time at each stop to wander around, see the sights, and enjoy ourselves. Our driver/guide was very nice and informative. I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The trip was a wonderful overview of the Provence Area. Carolyn, our tour guide was not only knowledgable, but very down to earth, friendly and extremely entertaining. Unfortunately, it was raining quite heavily on our tour and Pont Du Gard was closed, due to flooding. Oh well, a reason to go back. If you have little time in Provence, the tour is well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A long day of touring but well worth it. It was nice to have someone else do the driving! It was a small group of 8 per van so we could ask questions easily. Our guide spoke perfect English and was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent. Strongly reccomended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed this tour as well. Amazing historical sites. Pont du Gard is magnifique. Our tour guide was extremely informative. A great way to spend the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Ann did a fine job of leading our tour. She kept us moving (appropriately) so that we could see all the sights. We enjoyed her stories and running commentary during the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We enjoyed the Grand Tour very much. We saw so much in one day. Our tour guide Virginia was excellent and did her best to make sure that we enjoyed out day. I would highly recommend this tour as it takes you to some of the best/breathtaking attractions in the area. The smaller van appealed to us. The tour felt more personal this way with only eight people. Well worth it. So glad we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was WONDERFUL! A little taste of a number of places you want to return and enjoy. Our tour guide was knowledgable, gracious and kept us on schedule so we wouldn't miss a thing! She even let us know where to get incredible lavender glace (ice cream). Loved it! Highly recommend the tour! Thank you!

From USD $ 168.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555_11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message