Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Phillip W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The trip was a wonderful overview of the Provence Area. Carolyn, our tour guide was not only knowledgable, but very down to earth, friendly and extremely entertaining. Unfortunately, it was raining quite heavily on our tour and Pont Du Gard was closed, due to flooding. Oh well, a reason to go back. If you have little time in Provence, the tour is well worth the money.

susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A long day of touring but well worth it. It was nice to have someone else do the driving! It was a small group of 8 per van so we could ask questions easily. Our guide spoke perfect English and was very knowledgable.

Luis R. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent. Strongly reccomended.

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed this tour as well. Amazing historical sites. Pont du Gard is magnifique. Our tour guide was extremely informative. A great way to spend the day!

Lester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Ann did a fine job of leading our tour. She kept us moving (appropriately) so that we could see all the sights. We enjoyed her stories and running commentary during the trip.

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We enjoyed the Grand Tour very much. We saw so much in one day. Our tour guide Virginia was excellent and did her best to make sure that we enjoyed out day. I would highly recommend this tour as it takes you to some of the best/breathtaking attractions in the area. The smaller van appealed to us. The tour felt more personal this way with only eight people. Well worth it. So glad we did it.

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was WONDERFUL! A little taste of a number of places you want to return and enjoy. Our tour guide was knowledgable, gracious and kept us on schedule so we wouldn't miss a thing! She even let us know where to get incredible lavender glace (ice cream). Loved it! Highly recommend the tour! Thank you!

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide friendly, informative and she took the time to describe all the sites in detail and answered everyone's questions. I really recommend this tour. The tour is long, 10 hours, but it is worth it.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

First class friendly, multi-lingual guide. He briefed us well before we arrived at each stopping site, as well as commenting on places and sites we were passing en route. This was a really packed tour but extremely well planned and conducted and there was ample time in each place both to see everything there and to sit down for a coffee, crepe, drink, etc. You have to be prepared to be busy if you're seeing nearly "all Provence" in one day but it's brilliantly worth it.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Our guide picked us up on time, was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend this tour.

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent tour and our tour guide, Virginie, was outstanding.

Lynda E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A perfect way to see the main sights without driving! Ideal for "mature" travelers!

Dwight O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was lovely, and we enjoyed spending the day with her in a beautiful part of France. She was knowledgeable and furthered our understanding of the region and its history. I highly recommend this tour.

Bill D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a terrific tour with many different types of activities. My husband and I took the full day tour and despite some rain enjoyed the day immensely. Our tour guide was experienced and very good.

Oleksiy G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Very nice tour, includes many highlights of Provence. Good guide and transportation.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great value for money, given the range of venues visited!

Donald B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our tour guide was great! We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience!

Mary M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Wonderfully interesting sites to visit, extremely friendly and knowledgeable guide, and the minibus was cool and comfortable. Absolutely worthwhile.

Timothy D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A rushed tour, squeezing in a lot. The Antique Theater was great, the wine tasting was at Chateauneuf du Papes, which was a beautiful place by itself. The wine was disappointing but still worth the side trip. The villages visited were impressively beautiful. The time in each was very limited, so that there was little time to explore. If you want an overview of Provence, this tour will do the trick. It might leave you wanting to return for a second visit to one or two places to spend more time.

Rebecca R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Our guide was absolutely fabulous, and the choice and timing of the tour stops just right.

Marsh M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The Pont du Gard is an awesome structure and the scenic locations of Les Baux, Gordes and Rousillon are well worth the trip.

DAVID C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Wonderful tour guide. Very knowledgeable. Beautiful, stunning places. Comfortable minibus. Courteous service, would definitely do it again.

Fernando S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide was knowledgeable, interesting and very kind. The sights were incredible, and we saw so much in just one day! I have no criticisms at all.

Giuseppe P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed every aspect of the tour, but it involved a lot of travelling. It became a very long day. It may be better spread over two days with adequate time for a lunch break in one of the pituresque villages.

Darlene H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We saw a lot, but had too little time in the villages.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 138.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555_11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message