Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Denise M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The pick-up at the hotel was on time and our guide, Melanie, was lovely. She was very knowledgeable but did not spend the entire time talking, giving us time to enjoy the countryside as we drove from town to town. I loved seeing all the places we went, but would have liked a little more time exploring. Of course, that would mean cutting out one of the stops. Hard choices!

Giuseppe P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed every aspect of the tour, but it involved a lot of travelling. It became a very long day. It may be better spread over two days with adequate time for a lunch break in one of the pituresque villages.

Darlene H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We saw a lot, but had too little time in the villages.

Caroline W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lunch should be included for full-day tours.

Maria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

If I were able to do this tour again, I would have done the second half where you visit the various villages in the area. My tour guide Carol wrong spelling was top drawer. She spoke English really well also. I highly recommend the second half of this day tour.

Gregory B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Andrew K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good day out with a variety of activities. Well worth the experience.

GCS747

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wow! This tour certainly packs a punch! A great day and so many wonderful sights that are discovered during the day. If you're in Avignon definitely book this tour as it is well recommended. For all the reviews that complain about getting lunch on the run and then eating it on the go then for his that was preferable as it was more important to see the sights than to waste time trying to organise lunch for a bus load of people. Some if the places were very busy so stopping to eat would have wasted too much time. Our tour guide Marie was superb, allowing just enough time to get a feel for each place visited and to wander around on your own.

As I have already said if in Avignon do this tour! A long day but a remarkable day full of amazing sights.

Vickie G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our guide Audrey was friendly and very well informed. She answered our questions and her knowledge of the area made our experience all the better.

James D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We covered a huge amount of territory in one day - probably a little too much. We would have liked to spend more time in the little hillside villages. The only way to do that would be to divide the tour into 2 long half days. But other than that it was quite thorough and enjoyable. We certainly got our moneys worth!

thecrawfs

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing tour but we felt we were cheated out of time as we had booked a full day small group tour. Our guide was great BUT - there were two people who did the morning who had to be brought back to town for 1:00 p.m. and two other people were picked up for the afternoon which I felt was a lot of driving which cut into our time in the Villages. In the Village of Roussillon we only had 15 minutes which was not enough to do anything. Our feeling was only people booking the full day tour should have been on the tour.

blue Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Long day but the second half was much better value than first.

MARK L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this tour - we would have never seen all these sights if we had rented a car and driven ourselves - especially with our time frame. Our guide was very good and the best part is there were only eight of us. We would definitely recommend this tour but if you want more time in each town plan on a few extra days in this area.

Mustafa Kemal O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was a good one.but needed much more time to enjoy the some of the places like Jousilline.Other then that, tour minibus was very comfortable and the tour guide was very kind and nice.I will re visit Avignon in the near future.

Patricia C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Our tour met our expectations and was a good value. Our guide was fun, knowledgeable and efficient. The wine tasting part was a bit too long (one hour) and boring, but nobody in our group was into wine, so that may have just been our group's problem. The tour guide for the winery was very good though.

IAN S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good way to see Provence in one day.Tour guide could have given a bit more commentary and spoken into the microphone a little louder and more clearly.

Leo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Excellent guide, small group, highly recommended tour. Only criticism was that the wine tasting in Chateaubeuf du Pape was more of a lecture than a tasting, but some may have enjoyed that.

Merle M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very enjoyable tour. Highly recommended.

David A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

excellent full day tour...intelligent friendly guide. the issue is lunch...no advance preparation for the need to possibly grab food as we can and possibly eat in the van. very shabby

Eka B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Very interesting. Love Rousillon. Adeline the guide was really nice :)

Pigman Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Was everything I expected and more. Mark even stopped when I asked him at a side stop. Maybe a bit more info on the villages visited. Pont du Gard was worth it by itself!!

Ma Belen E

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

It was really a "le grand" tour as we covered the best of Provence. Every spot is worth seeing and coming back to. I would definitely recommend this tour. I thought driver/ tour guide could be less stressed in getting us through the tour.

Tricia B Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

I loved seeing everything that we saw, but would've liked to spend more time in Roussillon.

Jin Ho C Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was great. Covered alot of touristic places. Would have been better if we were given more time in each places. The guide and the transport was perfect.

David M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We had a rental van which was not up to par, no vents for air conditioning in the back so it got hot. For a 10 hour trip it would be nice to have a cooler with water available. The sites were good and otherwise it was good.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 140.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555_11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message