• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  10.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Provence Le Grand Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed this tour as well. Amazing historical sites. Pont du Gard is magnifique. Our tour guide was extremely informative. A great way to spend the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Ann did a fine job of leading our tour. She kept us moving (appropriately) so that we could see all the sights. We enjoyed her stories and running commentary during the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We enjoyed the Grand Tour very much. We saw so much in one day. Our tour guide Virginia was excellent and did her best to make sure that we enjoyed out day. I would highly recommend this tour as it takes you to some of the best/breathtaking attractions in the area. The smaller van appealed to us. The tour felt more personal this way with only eight people. Well worth it. So glad we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was WONDERFUL! A little taste of a number of places you want to return and enjoy. Our tour guide was knowledgable, gracious and kept us on schedule so we wouldn't miss a thing! She even let us know where to get incredible lavender glace (ice cream). Loved it! Highly recommend the tour! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide friendly, informative and she took the time to describe all the sites in detail and answered everyone's questions. I really recommend this tour. The tour is long, 10 hours, but it is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

First class friendly, multi-lingual guide. He briefed us well before we arrived at each stopping site, as well as commenting on places and sites we were passing en route. This was a really packed tour but extremely well planned and conducted and there was ample time in each place both to see everything there and to sit down for a coffee, crepe, drink, etc. You have to be prepared to be busy if you're seeing nearly "all Provence" in one day but it's brilliantly worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Our guide picked us up on time, was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent tour and our tour guide, Virginie, was outstanding.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A perfect way to see the main sights without driving! Ideal for "mature" travelers!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was lovely, and we enjoyed spending the day with her in a beautiful part of France. She was knowledgeable and furthered our understanding of the region and its history. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a terrific tour with many different types of activities. My husband and I took the full day tour and despite some rain enjoyed the day immensely. Our tour guide was experienced and very good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Very nice tour, includes many highlights of Provence. Good guide and transportation.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great value for money, given the range of venues visited!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our tour guide was great! We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Wonderfully interesting sites to visit, extremely friendly and knowledgeable guide, and the minibus was cool and comfortable. Absolutely worthwhile.

From USD $ 163.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555_11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message