4.5 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  10 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So much of Provence was packed into this sensational tour. Our guide was full of invaluable insights as she drove us from town to town.
We were especially amazed by Pont Du Gard, and also the individual character of each town we visited.
A great way to fit in the wonders of Provence in a short time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was a perfect day with ample time at the sights visited, a well informed and pleasant tour guide as well as pick up and drop off at our BandB.

Mike C
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very interesting trip with a good guide in a small group. Well worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Whirlwind tour! You do and see a lot in one long day. But so worth it! If you are staying in the area for just a couple of nights, then this is the tour for you! Hits all the beautiful sights in the Region!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour guide who also allowed some flexibility in times spent at each stop along the way. For those who don't want to rent a vehicle, it is a great way to explore some of Provence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour, Marie our guide arrived on time ,and was very knowledgeable about not only the towns we visited but the area in general. When there was an unforseen problem getting into one of the sites we were to visit she made some phone calls and found a way to get us in which was much appreciated as it was one of the things we really wanted to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Provence does not need much help in being jaw dropping. However, our tour guide, Mary added much to the trip. Charming, knowledgeable, in unfailing good humor and enthusiasm, she made our trip indelible. and her enthusiasm for the region was a joy. Would highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour quite perfect. Tour guide very good and it was great to have time in each special place visited

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was a highlight for us and the day was well planned. Would however have been nice to have more more time in the picturesque villages and perhaps a little less at the lavender museum or an earlier pick up. Vanessa, our guide, was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you only have a day to spend in en Provence this tour would be the best way to see main attractions! Marie our guide was lovely and did her best to answer all our questions. It was an amazing and memorable trip for myself and my partner. 5 stars !:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Mary was excellent, friendly and very knowledgeable. It was a long day and we had plenty of time at each of the stops and saw more than we had expected. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a very enriching and encouraging experience in 3 areas- person, program and places
1) The guide was friendly to us and familiar with the places we visited. She was polite, patient and passionate in introducing us to the interesting sites according to the agenda. She gave us enough time to explore and not rush us
2) The program was comprehensive and we had good idea and knowledge of the Provence and the surrounding after the trip
3) The places we visited were uniquely different in historical point of view and the cultural background. There were many interesting landmarks and the coverage was wide to give a good introduction of the lives in Provence (past and present). The tour opened our eyes to the attractions of Avignon and it's surrounding. We had better understanding of the city in respect to it's surrounding
Conclusion: Worthwhile trip and good investment of time and money. On the scale of 10 I would give 9
Suggestion: Hand out of program (hard copy) to tourists before the start of the journey. i.e. pick up point

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour. Our guide was prompt in picking us up near our hotel (we were staying on a pedestrian only street). We had plenty of time in each of the cities visited and appreciated seeing the Pont Du Gard as the last stop. We had plenty of time to see it and there was not a crowd. We would definitely recommend taking this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very well run tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was the highlight of our vacation,I am not sure of the spelling of our tour guides name, so if i'm wrong I apoligize. But solen was a fantastic guide, Friendly,funny and very informative.She made the day a real joy. She must really enjoy her job to do it so well.We were picked up at our hotel on time, and made a very full day of it, returning in early evening. We have been on other tours and felt overcharged for what we saw. That was not the case with Viator.I would highly recommend using there service.I am sure we will go again in the next couple of years and will look into other tours offered. Thanks for a Great experience!
Barb and Shawn A.

From USD $ 135.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555VP_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message