Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Frank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed the day with our guide. It was an amazing day of sight seeing and enabled us to visit a lot of highly recommended places. I would very much recommend this tour to someone who doesn't have a lot of time in Provence and wants to capture the highlights.

Marion T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is hard to believe we were gone 10 hours! The tour started promptly for us at 0850 on a hot summer day in Avignon and our group of 6 + Mary (tour guide) headed out to tour the countryside. We were worried that the heat, and the driving, would wear on us but the tour stops were well spaced, the A/C cool (even though we were in the last row of the van), and Mary kept us all quite busy with historical stories and local information. It is amazing to see such grand architecture dating from 50 BC forward, and to better understand the history of the many settled villages and agricultural heritage of the region. The stops allowed plenty of time for snacking and shopping - before we knew it we were back at the hotel. Thank you for rounding out our vacation in France on a high note. Marion and Ben

Marcia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pick up went exactly as planned. Jam-packed itinerary and well worth it. Good driver and guide. No complaints. two years running now with Viator. Will always book with you.

Benjamin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I liked the format of this tour. Small group - 8 or less. Guide explained things along the way during the drive and then gave us time to explore each site on our own. The only thing I didn't care for was the visit to the Lavendar museum. Good value.

glendajudge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Far exceeded my expectations. Marie our charming guide was a safe driver and full of information on the various locations we visited. Sunday Antique markets L'Isle sur le Sorgue. At Musee Lavande it was very interesting to learn about planting, harvest and production and lovely products to buy. Roussillon, Gordes and Les Baux all wonderful towns to explore. I would highly recommend this day tour.

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour was well planned, and our driver/guide Mary, a wonderful host. She was friendly and very knowledgable about the sites of the tour as well as a good, safe driver. The tour itself was very interesting and informative, from the Lavander Museum to Les Baux to the Pont du Gard. We particularly liked the small group concept, getting to know oneanother and the comfort of the van. We would use Viator again should the occasion arise.

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We joined this tour in Avignon at the tourist office which was a bit of a walk from our B and B and we were not picked up or dropped off at our hotel which was part of the ad for this trip. When we got to the van we were the 4 and 5th people going and the driver was waiting for 3 more people which would have made a total of 8 people in a small van. Fortunately, they did not show up and the van accommodated 5 people well. 8 people would have been a disaster.
Having said that, the tour and the guide were great. We loved the Ponte du Gord, walked across the bridge, saw a lot of Van Gogh's old sites and loved the villages in the hills. The weather was good, we had time for a brief lunch stop, some quick shopping in all the villages, with an emphasis on quick since the schedule is very tight to cover all the places on the tour.Having done it, I think I would have liked to have more time to visit at each stop, but not sure what I would have left out. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and we would recommend the tour provided they don't take too many people on it.

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had booked this tour, but were put on the longer Le Grand tour. It was wonderful. Our driver/guide Jessica was terrific. She was very informative, friendly and approachable. We only had two days in Avignon and could never had seen so much in one day on our own. As it was New Years Eve the day was shorter than in summer, and Jessica made sure we saw all there was to see before it got dark. It has certainly made us want to come back to visit the area in summer. All in all, a wonderful tour snd one we would recommend to everyone, especially if you are time poor like we were. The wine tasting, bridges, roman ruins and delightful villages were wonderful.

Bradley Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. The itinerary was full but we didn't feel we were rushed. The pace was just right. We were only 2 in the van and the guide Caroline was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions, even if it's not covered by the tour I think.. like our questions about Van Gogh's life. I didn't have any trouble with booking and coordinating with the tour operator. Viator even sent numerous email reminders before the trip. Highly recommended.

Dianne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Well worht the cost. Our guide was knowledgeable, efficient and funny! I appreciated the way she interacted with her passengers. Also, she spoke clearly and had a good ability with the English language.
The guide was a good calm and proficient driver which was much appreciated after a previous tour with a different company, whose driver almost got us into a head on collision from driving too fast!

Continue to make the above attributes your goal and your company will continue to have success.

Mary Jane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved this tour! It was raining in the morning, but we still had a great time. Our tour guide was fun, upbeat and so knowledgeable! We even made an extra stop at an olive oil mill for tasting. The lavender museum as well as the beautiful towns of St Remy, Gordes, Roussillon, Les Baux and the Roman aqueduct, Pont du Gard, were all fascinating. It couldn't have been more perfect - just the right mixture of free time and guided tour!

surfdiva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a very good time. Wish we had more time in Roussillon and Gordes...

binu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable - guide was excellent and very informative .

Iza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the day trip was fantastic. The tour guide was very nice, friendly and very informative.
it was such a great memorable day. I really recommend it.

Nicholas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So much of Provence was packed into this sensational tour. Our guide was full of invaluable insights as she drove us from town to town.
We were especially amazed by Pont Du Gard, and also the individual character of each town we visited.
A great way to fit in the wonders of Provence in a short time

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was a perfect day with ample time at the sights visited, a well informed and pleasant tour guide as well as pick up and drop off at our BandB.

Mike C South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very interesting trip with a good guide in a small group. Well worthwhile

Ayessa USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Whirlwind tour! You do and see a lot in one long day. But so worth it! If you are staying in the area for just a couple of nights, then this is the tour for you! Hits all the beautiful sights in the Region!

Suzanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour guide who also allowed some flexibility in times spent at each stop along the way. For those who don't want to rent a vehicle, it is a great way to explore some of Provence.

PETER F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour, Marie our guide arrived on time ,and was very knowledgeable about not only the towns we visited but the area in general. When there was an unforseen problem getting into one of the sites we were to visit she made some phone calls and found a way to get us in which was much appreciated as it was one of the things we really wanted to see.

Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Provence does not need much help in being jaw dropping. However, our tour guide, Mary added much to the trip. Charming, knowledgeable, in unfailing good humor and enthusiasm, she made our trip indelible. and her enthusiasm for the region was a joy. Would highly recommend this experience.

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour quite perfect. Tour guide very good and it was great to have time in each special place visited

nharjee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was a highlight for us and the day was well planned. Would however have been nice to have more more time in the picturesque villages and perhaps a little less at the lavender museum or an earlier pick up. Vanessa, our guide, was great.

Yunn Cheng N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you only have a day to spend in en Provence this tour would be the best way to see main attractions! Marie our guide was lovely and did her best to answer all our questions. It was an amazing and memorable trip for myself and my partner. 5 stars !:)

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Mary was excellent, friendly and very knowledgeable. It was a long day and we had plenty of time at each of the stops and saw more than we had expected. Would recommend this tour.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 122.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555VP_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message