4.5 star rating: Recommended 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  10 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. The itinerary was full but we didn't feel we were rushed. The pace was just right. We were only 2 in the van and the guide Caroline was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions, even if it's not covered by the tour I think.. like our questions about Van Gogh's life. I didn't have any trouble with booking and coordinating with the tour operator. Viator even sent numerous email reminders before the trip. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Well worht the cost. Our guide was knowledgeable, efficient and funny! I appreciated the way she interacted with her passengers. Also, she spoke clearly and had a good ability with the English language.
The guide was a good calm and proficient driver which was much appreciated after a previous tour with a different company, whose driver almost got us into a head on collision from driving too fast!

Continue to make the above attributes your goal and your company will continue to have success.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved this tour! It was raining in the morning, but we still had a great time. Our tour guide was fun, upbeat and so knowledgeable! We even made an extra stop at an olive oil mill for tasting. The lavender museum as well as the beautiful towns of St Remy, Gordes, Roussillon, Les Baux and the Roman aqueduct, Pont du Gard, were all fascinating. It couldn't have been more perfect - just the right mixture of free time and guided tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a very good time. Wish we had more time in Roussillon and Gordes...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable - guide was excellent and very informative .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the day trip was fantastic. The tour guide was very nice, friendly and very informative.
it was such a great memorable day. I really recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So much of Provence was packed into this sensational tour. Our guide was full of invaluable insights as she drove us from town to town.
We were especially amazed by Pont Du Gard, and also the individual character of each town we visited.
A great way to fit in the wonders of Provence in a short time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was a perfect day with ample time at the sights visited, a well informed and pleasant tour guide as well as pick up and drop off at our BandB.

Mike C
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very interesting trip with a good guide in a small group. Well worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Whirlwind tour! You do and see a lot in one long day. But so worth it! If you are staying in the area for just a couple of nights, then this is the tour for you! Hits all the beautiful sights in the Region!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour guide who also allowed some flexibility in times spent at each stop along the way. For those who don't want to rent a vehicle, it is a great way to explore some of Provence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great tour, Marie our guide arrived on time ,and was very knowledgeable about not only the towns we visited but the area in general. When there was an unforseen problem getting into one of the sites we were to visit she made some phone calls and found a way to get us in which was much appreciated as it was one of the things we really wanted to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Provence does not need much help in being jaw dropping. However, our tour guide, Mary added much to the trip. Charming, knowledgeable, in unfailing good humor and enthusiasm, she made our trip indelible. and her enthusiasm for the region was a joy. Would highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour quite perfect. Tour guide very good and it was great to have time in each special place visited

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was a highlight for us and the day was well planned. Would however have been nice to have more more time in the picturesque villages and perhaps a little less at the lavender museum or an earlier pick up. Vanessa, our guide, was great.

From USD $ 115.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555VP_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message