Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

YS Bernard Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a very enriching and encouraging experience in 3 areas- person, program and places
1) The guide was friendly to us and familiar with the places we visited. She was polite, patient and passionate in introducing us to the interesting sites according to the agenda. She gave us enough time to explore and not rush us
2) The program was comprehensive and we had good idea and knowledge of the Provence and the surrounding after the trip
3) The places we visited were uniquely different in historical point of view and the cultural background. There were many interesting landmarks and the coverage was wide to give a good introduction of the lives in Provence (past and present). The tour opened our eyes to the attractions of Avignon and it's surrounding. We had better understanding of the city in respect to it's surrounding
Conclusion: Worthwhile trip and good investment of time and money. On the scale of 10 I would give 9
Suggestion: Hand out of program (hard copy) to tourists before the start of the journey. i.e. pick up point

George M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour. Our guide was prompt in picking us up near our hotel (we were staying on a pedestrian only street). We had plenty of time in each of the cities visited and appreciated seeing the Pont Du Gard as the last stop. We had plenty of time to see it and there was not a crowd. We would definitely recommend taking this tour!

Taylors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very well run tour

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was the highlight of our vacation,I am not sure of the spelling of our tour guides name, so if i'm wrong I apoligize. But solen was a fantastic guide, Friendly,funny and very informative.She made the day a real joy. She must really enjoy her job to do it so well.We were picked up at our hotel on time, and made a very full day of it, returning in early evening. We have been on other tours and felt overcharged for what we saw. That was not the case with Viator.I would highly recommend using there service.I am sure we will go again in the next couple of years and will look into other tours offered. Thanks for a Great experience!
Barb and Shawn A.

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Experiencing market day in one of the small towns was a bonus.

Yisen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

great if you don't want to drive to the places yourself. our guide was knowledge and fun. wished there was more time at pont du gard and st remy, but to see all the sites, have to hurry through.

SUSAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We spent a great, information packed day on the tour. Our guide, Carolina, was wonderful,english was perfect, and we thoroughly enjoyed our day from the moment we were picked up from our Hotel until we were dropped back. Highly recommended.

Ramon B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic tour of Provence. Really got the feel of the area. The Ponte de Gard was the hilite.

Enchi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent!! Very friendly tour guide. I enjoyed my trip in Avignon.

Nancy Cheung Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It is a one day very happy tour around Avignon! The guide Adeline is a very very nice lady and the service is very good

Ariana N Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Perfect !!

Beverly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent experience from our prompt pick up at our Hotel In Avignon to our return. Our guide, Anais, was super! I learned so much from her about Avignon, Provence and the towns (Roussellin, Gordes, St. Remy, Baux-de-Provence) we visited and, the Lavendar Museum! We were given many opportunities for photos and time to walk around and take in the beauty all around us. (Thank you again, Anais for these happy memories!) Again, this tour is highly recommended! Do include it on your itinerary.

Patty C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We took the Provence in One Day trip in late April. It was absolutely perfect! The guide was great: friendly, knowledgeable -- and a good driver! The sights were breathtaking and we had an adequate amount of time at each.

Vincent A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a great day with our guide Elizabeth. This trip was an excellent value.

Kendra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I really enjoyed the Provence tour. The sights were amazing and Anais, our tour guide, was a fabulous guide. There were three different languages in our van and she handled the challenge with ease and grace. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat!

Alexandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is was a great tour and really, really worthwhile! The tour guide was so friendly and the places allowed you enough time to have a walk about without getting bored or having too little time.

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our tour of Provence took place just before we returned home to the US after a 9-day large group tour of Switzerland with another company. We were exhausted by the end, although we had a great trip. After a couple of days to unwind in Lyon, we traveled to Avignon and had one day to ourselves. Then, we took the day-long tour of Provence. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed the small group experience very much. Instead of riding in a large bus, we traveled in a mini-van around the countryside, visiting small villages and seeing several sites. Our tour guide did a nice job of telling us about the area as she drove, then dropped us off to do some sightseeing on our own. Our only regret was during the lunch stop when we sat down in a small outdoor cafe and the language barrier kept us from adequately explaining that we did not have an unlimited amount of time for lunch. After about 20-25 minutes, we only had been able to order a drink and had not yet placed our food order, so we paid and then walked down the street to find a quick sandwich before getting back in the mini-van. The street market in Gordes and the Lavender Museum were my favorites. My husband particularly enjoyed the Pont du Gard. It was a great way to end our vacation!

Ineke S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was so lovely. The Provence is very pretty. We had a great driver with lots of knowledge. xox

JOHN H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Absolutely wonderful, tour guide was excellent very knowledgeable. There was only 4 of us in the mini bus, 8 would have been very cramped. Very full day but all the areas we visited were excellent and full of history. Highly recommended

Kristina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

David was not only entertaining, but also knowledgeable. The tour hit all of the highlights of Provence and then some. Lots of driving, the views are amazing.

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

very good trip --- would highly recommend --- excellent guide

Jutta B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Loved the whole tour. We only had two days in the Avignon area and this tour gave us a splendid view of the highlites. It was a 10 hour tour in a comfortable van with a great driver.

Jacob B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Sarah,our tour guide and driver was very knowledgable about the various sights we experienced and had so much information to share. Conscious of her time schedule,Sarah was prompt in picking us up and getting back on time. She even secured ice from a restaurant for a swollen ankle after my wife fell on an uneven sidewalk.....later turned out to be a broken leg. She was a kind and thoughtful tour guide and the ten hour tour passed so quickly. Many thanks.

Barbara K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Loved our guide and the fact that the group was so small. What a beautiful and interesting area of France. Loved being picked up at the hotel and dropped off there. We had a great day!

David O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Brilliant in every way. The guide was great - many thanks!

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 122.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555VP_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message