• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  10 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic tour of Provence. Really got the feel of the area. The Ponte de Gard was the hilite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent!! Very friendly tour guide. I enjoyed my trip in Avignon.

Nancy Cheung
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It is a one day very happy tour around Avignon! The guide Adeline is a very very nice lady and the service is very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Perfect !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent experience from our prompt pick up at our Hotel In Avignon to our return. Our guide, Anais, was super! I learned so much from her about Avignon, Provence and the towns (Roussellin, Gordes, St. Remy, Baux-de-Provence) we visited and, the Lavendar Museum! We were given many opportunities for photos and time to walk around and take in the beauty all around us. (Thank you again, Anais for these happy memories!) Again, this tour is highly recommended! Do include it on your itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We took the Provence in One Day trip in late April. It was absolutely perfect! The guide was great: friendly, knowledgeable -- and a good driver! The sights were breathtaking and we had an adequate amount of time at each.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a great day with our guide Elizabeth. This trip was an excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I really enjoyed the Provence tour. The sights were amazing and Anais, our tour guide, was a fabulous guide. There were three different languages in our van and she handled the challenge with ease and grace. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is was a great tour and really, really worthwhile! The tour guide was so friendly and the places allowed you enough time to have a walk about without getting bored or having too little time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our tour of Provence took place just before we returned home to the US after a 9-day large group tour of Switzerland with another company. We were exhausted by the end, although we had a great trip. After a couple of days to unwind in Lyon, we traveled to Avignon and had one day to ourselves. Then, we took the day-long tour of Provence. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed the small group experience very much. Instead of riding in a large bus, we traveled in a mini-van around the countryside, visiting small villages and seeing several sites. Our tour guide did a nice job of telling us about the area as she drove, then dropped us off to do some sightseeing on our own. Our only regret was during the lunch stop when we sat down in a small outdoor cafe and the language barrier kept us from adequately explaining that we did not have an unlimited amount of time for lunch. After about 20-25 minutes, we only had been able to order a drink and had not yet placed our food order, so we paid and then walked down the street to find a quick sandwich before getting back in the mini-van. The street market in Gordes and the Lavender Museum were my favorites. My husband particularly enjoyed the Pont du Gard. It was a great way to end our vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was so lovely. The Provence is very pretty. We had a great driver with lots of knowledge. xox

JOHN H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Absolutely wonderful, tour guide was excellent very knowledgeable. There was only 4 of us in the mini bus, 8 would have been very cramped. Very full day but all the areas we visited were excellent and full of history. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

David was not only entertaining, but also knowledgeable. The tour hit all of the highlights of Provence and then some. Lots of driving, the views are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

very good trip --- would highly recommend --- excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Loved the whole tour. We only had two days in the Avignon area and this tour gave us a splendid view of the highlites. It was a 10 hour tour in a comfortable van with a great driver.

From USD $ 143.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555VP_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message