4.5 star rating: Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  10 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour. Our guide was prompt in picking us up near our hotel (we were staying on a pedestrian only street). We had plenty of time in each of the cities visited and appreciated seeing the Pont Du Gard as the last stop. We had plenty of time to see it and there was not a crowd. We would definitely recommend taking this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very well run tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was the highlight of our vacation,I am not sure of the spelling of our tour guides name, so if i'm wrong I apoligize. But solen was a fantastic guide, Friendly,funny and very informative.She made the day a real joy. She must really enjoy her job to do it so well.We were picked up at our hotel on time, and made a very full day of it, returning in early evening. We have been on other tours and felt overcharged for what we saw. That was not the case with Viator.I would highly recommend using there service.I am sure we will go again in the next couple of years and will look into other tours offered. Thanks for a Great experience!
Barb and Shawn A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Experiencing market day in one of the small towns was a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

great if you don't want to drive to the places yourself. our guide was knowledge and fun. wished there was more time at pont du gard and st remy, but to see all the sites, have to hurry through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We spent a great, information packed day on the tour. Our guide, Carolina, was wonderful,english was perfect, and we thoroughly enjoyed our day from the moment we were picked up from our Hotel until we were dropped back. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic tour of Provence. Really got the feel of the area. The Ponte de Gard was the hilite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent!! Very friendly tour guide. I enjoyed my trip in Avignon.

Nancy Cheung
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It is a one day very happy tour around Avignon! The guide Adeline is a very very nice lady and the service is very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Perfect !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent experience from our prompt pick up at our Hotel In Avignon to our return. Our guide, Anais, was super! I learned so much from her about Avignon, Provence and the towns (Roussellin, Gordes, St. Remy, Baux-de-Provence) we visited and, the Lavendar Museum! We were given many opportunities for photos and time to walk around and take in the beauty all around us. (Thank you again, Anais for these happy memories!) Again, this tour is highly recommended! Do include it on your itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We took the Provence in One Day trip in late April. It was absolutely perfect! The guide was great: friendly, knowledgeable -- and a good driver! The sights were breathtaking and we had an adequate amount of time at each.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a great day with our guide Elizabeth. This trip was an excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I really enjoyed the Provence tour. The sights were amazing and Anais, our tour guide, was a fabulous guide. There were three different languages in our van and she handled the challenge with ease and grace. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is was a great tour and really, really worthwhile! The tour guide was so friendly and the places allowed you enough time to have a walk about without getting bored or having too little time.

From USD $ 132.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555VP_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message