• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  10 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Saw so much with minimal hassle. No car, no worries. With the small size of the group, only 8, it was like having a private tour.

Yukako M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The lady who looked after us was just fantastic! Not only her guidance was perfect but also her knowledge about Provence France was incredible. The only thing I would suggest is that I wish I spent more time in little villages and Pont du Gard rather than at lavender museum. Thank you so much for making my trip in Provence wonderful.

Adele K
Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was just great. Good organization, excellent company, and very personalized treatment. No time was lost in waiting for others. The idea of the Minivan is great and our guide was extremely resourceful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It's a wonderful tour. We enjoyed everything, including not having to worry about renting a car or figuring out routes by ourselves.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

It took a very experienced guide for us to have the kind of tour that we had. It was above and beyond our expectations! Thank you!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

I highly recommend this tour and want to stress how wonderful our guide was and how perfect the tour was. We were able to get the opportunity to experience and be part of places in Provence that we would have been deprived of had it not been for this tour. Thank you so much for giving us this opportunity. It was fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour. Gave us a wonderful overview of Provence. Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Lavendie
Museum.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant. Second time doing this tour. Ended up booking a private tour as well. Informative, friendly guide who was happy to answer endless questions from all the guests. Great door to door service.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Nice all day trip in comfort to a variety of scenic sites. Guide allowed sufficient time at each location and provided interesting historical information.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic tour. Our guide was extremely interesing. She knew all the facts and details of the area and made the day enjoyable withour any hic-ups. The highlight for me was Roussillon. Having a small group works really well.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A nice little tour. I would say that there was really no need to stop at the Lavender Farm. The towns we visited were fare more interesting and beautiful and more time there would have been better. Our guide was vibrant, fresh and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Really enjoyed the tour, Sophie was very informative, and friendly and easy to understand.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We had a great time, our tour guide was excellent! She answered all our questions adequately and was very helpful throughout. Would be great if we can have more at the villages though, we didn't have time to sit down for lunch, had to grab a sandwich and walk around along the way.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Trip was excellent, guide had good knowledge of the area, was very friendly and likable. Would have liked the tour to include a Winery as this has been an essential part of Province since 1200. The trip is titled Province in one day so not including a Winery seems strange.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour could bring us an overview of the areas around Avignon which are very beautiful and nice. Tour was good and worthwhile.

From USD $ 147.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555VP_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message