• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  10 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Provence in One Day Small Group Day Trip from Avignon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Sarah,our tour guide and driver was very knowledgable about the various sights we experienced and had so much information to share. Conscious of her time schedule,Sarah was prompt in picking us up and getting back on time. She even secured ice from a restaurant for a swollen ankle after my wife fell on an uneven sidewalk.....later turned out to be a broken leg. She was a kind and thoughtful tour guide and the ten hour tour passed so quickly. Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Loved our guide and the fact that the group was so small. What a beautiful and interesting area of France. Loved being picked up at the hotel and dropped off there. We had a great day!

David O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Brilliant in every way. The guide was great - many thanks!

Janet S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The Avignon tour was comprehensive and being a small group most enjoyable. Avignon is a fascinating place to visit! The only bad comment I would have is that the driver spoke more in French than English, and that he used his mobile phone whilst driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The setup was fabulous! The tour guide was really great and very knowledgeable. All of the towns and sites were so worth seeing. Off the beaten trail, but totally worth doing. And the Roman monuments and sites were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Saw so much with minimal hassle. No car, no worries. With the small size of the group, only 8, it was like having a private tour.

Yukako M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The lady who looked after us was just fantastic! Not only her guidance was perfect but also her knowledge about Provence France was incredible. The only thing I would suggest is that I wish I spent more time in little villages and Pont du Gard rather than at lavender museum. Thank you so much for making my trip in Provence wonderful.

Adele K
Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was just great. Good organization, excellent company, and very personalized treatment. No time was lost in waiting for others. The idea of the Minivan is great and our guide was extremely resourceful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It's a wonderful tour. We enjoyed everything, including not having to worry about renting a car or figuring out routes by ourselves.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

It took a very experienced guide for us to have the kind of tour that we had. It was above and beyond our expectations! Thank you!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

I highly recommend this tour and want to stress how wonderful our guide was and how perfect the tour was. We were able to get the opportunity to experience and be part of places in Provence that we would have been deprived of had it not been for this tour. Thank you so much for giving us this opportunity. It was fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very goo tour. Highly recommend !

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the surrounding towns and sights. Our guide, Marie was very informative and catered for all our various needs/languages.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Thorough and all as promised in the online materials. The guide herself was lovely but her English was sometimes hard to understand. Sound system in the van didn't work properly in my opinion. Although it was a lot to see in one (VERY HOT) day, it was worth the long day's drive.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

trip was exactly as advertised--very good trip. Really liked our guide Julian

From USD $ 144.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555VP_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message