Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Deborah M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Saw so much with minimal hassle. No car, no worries. With the small size of the group, only 8, it was like having a private tour.

Yukako M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The lady who looked after us was just fantastic! Not only her guidance was perfect but also her knowledge about Provence France was incredible. The only thing I would suggest is that I wish I spent more time in little villages and Pont du Gard rather than at lavender museum. Thank you so much for making my trip in Provence wonderful.

Adele K Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was just great. Good organization, excellent company, and very personalized treatment. No time was lost in waiting for others. The idea of the Minivan is great and our guide was extremely resourceful.

Yu Y USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It's a wonderful tour. We enjoyed everything, including not having to worry about renting a car or figuring out routes by ourselves.

Rufus S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

It took a very experienced guide for us to have the kind of tour that we had. It was above and beyond our expectations! Thank you!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

I highly recommend this tour and want to stress how wonderful our guide was and how perfect the tour was. We were able to get the opportunity to experience and be part of places in Provence that we would have been deprived of had it not been for this tour. Thank you so much for giving us this opportunity. It was fantastic.

Josh C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great day trip to see the highlights of Provence in one day. Our guide gave us plenty of information and was friendly. We were disappointed not to see the lavender fields in full bloom but it was the end of the season.

Rosemary W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Lovely places and guide.

Dava F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a lot for one day. I know I chose it, but it was because the shorter ones say visit Gordes OR Roussion and I wanted both, or at least Roussion. The problem is you only get about 20-30 minutes to explore each village so we didn't get to see much due to stress of getting back in time.

Kim F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great day spent seeing the sights, maybe a little more time in each place in the morning would have been better

Roslyn S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the day, felt rushed at the Les Baux village in the morning and too much time at villages in the afternoon......wasn't impressed with coming back to Avignon to drop half day passengers off and pick up more...left in van in very hot conditions......Emily our Guide very informative and friendly

Georgiana S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a very nice trip, our guide Ann was very nice and she knew lot of things about the sites we visited the only minus was that we didn't have time to eat, but we survived...I recommend this tour to everybody

Jim in Lakeside ...  United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lots to see in so little time. This is a two part trip. The first trip occurs in the morning and goes North of Avignon to Lavender country, and several nice towns. then it's back to Avignon to drop off half-day participants and to pick up others. The second trip goes South to more towns, including the mental hospital Van Gogh stayed, and the Pont du Gard.

Most of the stops were rushed, some no more than 20-minutes. As for St-Remy, the Van Gogh stop, you get a quick walk-by a couple of Roman monuments, you look in to the courtyard of the mental hospital, and then hop back in to the van to go to the next stop.

The highlight of the tour was the stop at the Pont du Gard, where we had over an hour to hike up to the overlook of the Roman viaduct. This was a rigorous hike, but the sights and photo opportunities were well worth the effort.

Tip for the traveler - bring a lunch or be prepared to waste the stop at Baux en Provence because you get about a half an hour to eat and hike through the town.

Our suggestion to Viator would be to make this two full day trips, add another stop or two each day, and allot time for lunch. Our tour guide, Jeremy, was well versed in the lore associated with the stops we made, and answered all questions posed to him. He did the best he could within the time constraints.

Selina S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had an excellent guide who was able to drive the van and give running commentaries in French, English and Spanish at the same time. The day packed a lot in with plenty of variety. My only negative comment is that the Lavender Museum was a waste of time. Why not incorporate a walk through lavender fields with the possibility of tea or coffee at the end? That would have made a better addition than lots of detail about the distillation process.

Peizhen Z

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Efficient expedition in Southen France in one day which is not manageable on one own, nice travel group. Roussillon and Pont du Gard recommanded.

Jennifer C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable, great guide and covered lots of interesting Provence villages in one day

Rita M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very goo tour. Highly recommend !

Caroline S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the surrounding towns and sights. Our guide, Marie was very informative and catered for all our various needs/languages.

Kathryn M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Thorough and all as promised in the online materials. The guide herself was lovely but her English was sometimes hard to understand. Sound system in the van didn't work properly in my opinion. Although it was a lot to see in one (VERY HOT) day, it was worth the long day's drive.

clem l

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

trip was exactly as advertised--very good trip. Really liked our guide Julian

Yuguang L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This is an interesting tour and lots of important site has been covered in this knowledgeable tour.

susan46

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour. Gave us a wonderful overview of Provence. Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Lavendie
Museum.

Mandy G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant. Second time doing this tour. Ended up booking a private tour as well. Informative, friendly guide who was happy to answer endless questions from all the guests. Great door to door service.

Ronald S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Nice all day trip in comfort to a variety of scenic sites. Guide allowed sufficient time at each location and provided interesting historical information.

Paul

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic tour. Our guide was extremely interesing. She knew all the facts and details of the area and made the day enjoyable withour any hic-ups. The highlight for me was Roussillon. Having a small group works really well.

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 119.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555VP_04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message