4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Roman Sites Small Group Day Trip from Avignon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour! Although a short afternoon tour, we were able to spend time at the Arena in Nimes. The highlight was viewing the Pont du Gard near sunset. Because of the lighting, I was agble to take some great photos. The short time in Uzes allowed a comparison of the scale of Medieval France with that in Roman times. The tour guide was absolutely great with an excellent sense of humor and a great knowledge of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was terrific - very knowledgeable. We arrived at the Pont du Gard at the perfect time for great photos. It was a great trip and most worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A great guide and driver. Seeing the Pont du Gard was a dream come true.

Michael W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was not quite as interesting as our first trip, however Uzes was our favorite town in Provence. Our guide was excellent with a very good knowledge of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Our guide was absolutely fabulous, and the choice and timing of the tour stops just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Wonderful tour, not to be missed. In Nimes and Uzes, fantastic tour guide, very knowledgeable. Pont du Gard is not to be missed. Thank you for a fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Avignon was fabulous,the tour of Nimes, Pont gaurd and Uzes was a fantastic experience would never have seen all the fantastic sites without a tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I love bike tours. Try to do one in every city I visit. This was so fun and educational. Our guide was safety minded and yet fun and informative. The South had such a shameful yet colorful history, it helps to understand why people thought the way they did back then and why things are built as they were. Sara knew all the tidbits, sharing them at the generous number of stops and points of interest. Would do it again as I'm sure we missed something.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Travelling in a small group (8 people) was very good. Guide was very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our guide Emily was great! She had a lot of information about the local area as well as general french history. I felt humbled when she informed me that the town of Nimes has had tourists coming to see the roman sites here, since the 1500's. Great day
Cheers Chris and Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good amount of time to see the sights, knowledgeable tour guide and comfortable travellng

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Guide was very prompt and courteous, speaking both French and English. Some more information on history and significance of sites would have been helpful. Enabled us to see sites efficiently that we would not have without a car.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Our guide was willing to provide the guests with all the pieces of information she could get hand on. Roman sites near Avignon, including Pont du Gard, are rather tricky to access, if travelling by public transportion. By joining the day trip. I could enjoy them all while relaxed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This was a good tour with plenty of time at each site to see what we came for.

From USD $ 92.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message