• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We had an amazing time and our guide was wonderful! I would recommend this trip to anyone traveling to France and looking to make the experience extra special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great scenery, great guide. A chance to see a Provence village, take great photos, enjoy a market stop all in one day. Comfortable van and accommodating service in Avignon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and flexible. We thoroughly enjoyed him and the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice views. Time free at all points. In Senanque I think it could be have a litle more time free.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Robin was super friendly and informative. He told us stories and background of the towns. We definitely enjoyed our day out with him. One suggestion for improvement...As it was our first time in those towns (Roussillon and Gordes) that we got dropped off, it's probably worth the extra 15 mins to show us around before free time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful lavender fields! It would have been nice to have more time at the Abbeye de Senanque and the towns (Gordes and Sault). Perhaps skipping one of the fields so we can have more time for the other sites would be better.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Lovely tour! Have seen lots of Lavender fields as we expected!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very good. Beautiful tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The trip is wonderful as it took us to some beautiful lavender fields. The tour guide was friendly and helpful. The only thing needs to improve is the trip was a bit rush and we did not have enough time to take photo and shop!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Excellent, but I would have added Bonnieux, Menerbes, and possibly Lacoste. Also, you could do all of this on your own in a day with a car for a lower price.

SEM C
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

simply fantastic

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

I love this trip even though it was not the best season to see lavender in early June. We still had a lot to see, not just the lavender fields, but also the small towns. The trip ran according to the schedule, very good timing. The guide was friendly and knowledgable.

Marguerite C
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

A great day out in the countryside. The experience of wading through lavender fields is superb. A market day in picturesque Gordes offers you the tastes and smells of Provence life.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

I have used Viator several times in the past in European cities and will continue to do so, as well as recommending your services to others! However, I do have two suggestions for this particular full-day Lavender tour. One complaint is that we were picked up at our later than the advertised time, due to Festival traffic and then, had to spend nearly half an hour going to two other hotels before embarking on the tour. We lost almost an hour of time, including the dropping off process for those people at the end. I was also disappointed to not get to see the famous Abbey. Instead, we went to a small town first to shop at the market. Since the focus was the Lavender, I wasn't satisfied spending an hour doing this instead. My compliments to the driver guide was very informative and always looking for the best opportunities to take photos. She was very flexible and patient. I really appreciated being able to see the distillery, too.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Very good tour but we tried for 2 days to get hold of the company to confirm pick up point and the Tourism office in Avignon phoned them in the end to confirm. I would recommend that the 2 and a half hours in Rossouline be shortened with an hour to accommodate a visit to the Abbey in the afternoon.

From USD $ 129.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555LAV_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message