4.5 star rating: Recommended 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Avignon, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small Group Provence and Lavender Museum Day Trip from Avignon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ISOBEL K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a fantastic day. The driver-guide was very informative and accommodating. I had been waiting to see tge lavender fields for years as I love the South of France and Provence. It was everything I had envisaged and much MUCH MORE! Many thanks for a wonderful trip.

Ekaterina S
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The guide is professional, and the trip is really worth it for value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We had an amazing time and our guide was wonderful! I would recommend this trip to anyone traveling to France and looking to make the experience extra special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great scenery, great guide. A chance to see a Provence village, take great photos, enjoy a market stop all in one day. Comfortable van and accommodating service in Avignon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and flexible. We thoroughly enjoyed him and the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I wanted to give this tour 5 stars, and it was very good, the guide Melani went out of her way to ensure we visited some great lavender fields. However, for me personally there was a very big disappointment, that we didn't visit the Senanque Abbey, as per the iconic picture on the website, and as per the itinerary. I had actually been spurred on to book the holiday to Provence, at the early part of July, and take this tour, in order that I would be able to see this specific, beautiful vista. When I booked via the website, the tour info was very specific about the dates that they would visit the Senanque Abbey, 15th June to 15th July only so I booked within that period. When I got on the tour and specifically asked when we would be going to Senanque Abbey, the guide told me that the lavender had been pulled up this year in front of the Abbey, so, if I insisted on going she would take us, but that actually there was nothing to see in the way of lavender there! I had to agree that there was no point, and no on else wanted to go under those circumstances either. I felt that knowing this was the case, the local tour company should not have used this iconic picture on the Viator website, and it should not have been in the itinerary that it was to be visited. Very misleading and for me personally very disappointing. But you cannot take away from the beauty of the lavender, and the sunflowers. That was worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Sorry for delay in review. Great tour great day. Francoise (sp?) was lovely and did a good job - felt sorry for her having to try talk over 2 very rude constantly talking guests in the front seat which meant it was difficult for the others of us to hear Francoise talking. Felt the day was just a little bit rushed, however there was a lot to fit in and we had to keep on the move. Pick-up was exactly on time and the vehicle was perfect for our sized group. No complaints (except for rudeness and lateness of several of the other travellers which is outside Viator's control!!)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice views. Time free at all points. In Senanque I think it could be have a litle more time free.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Robin was super friendly and informative. He told us stories and background of the towns. We definitely enjoyed our day out with him. One suggestion for improvement...As it was our first time in those towns (Roussillon and Gordes) that we got dropped off, it's probably worth the extra 15 mins to show us around before free time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful lavender fields! It would have been nice to have more time at the Abbeye de Senanque and the towns (Gordes and Sault). Perhaps skipping one of the fields so we can have more time for the other sites would be better.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Lovely tour! Have seen lots of Lavender fields as we expected!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very good. Beautiful tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The trip is wonderful as it took us to some beautiful lavender fields. The tour guide was friendly and helpful. The only thing needs to improve is the trip was a bit rush and we did not have enough time to take photo and shop!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Excellent, but I would have added Bonnieux, Menerbes, and possibly Lacoste. Also, you could do all of this on your own in a day with a car for a lower price.

From USD $ 121.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3555LAV_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message