4.5 star rating: Recommended 364 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sounds of Silence Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 364 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing experience. From the moment we got off the bus to go to the dining location up to the last minute of the evening, everything was superb. Would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic! This is a once in a life time experience. Beautiful sunset from the Uluru. Exciting welcome champagne. Delicious dinner star talk guide was expertise on the orbit, planet and galaxy. The deegeridoo
playing in the background. I would love to re-visit on my next trip. Again, thanks Viator's tour arrangement.
Carol Yu from Richardson,Texas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What can I say, this was not only a chance to meet and make friends from around the world, but the evening was one of our travelling highlights. Well prepared,laid out and organised. The food was good and diverse, but the outstanding part was the very educational but fun star gazing . Would recommend to all visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The sense of occasion grows as the sun sets on Uluru, the didgeridoo playing commences and the secrets of the night sky are revealed. A wonderful evening awaits you, from the generosity of drink to the amazingly different and delicious buffet - don't miss this gem in the desert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the Sounds of Silence Dinner and show. The food was great and the Astronomer's presentation of the constellations under the Southern Night Sky was great. The view through the telescopes (including the ability to see the rings around Saturn) was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic experience, lovely food, friendly staff. The star talk was my favourite part, even with the clouds in the sky he managed a very interesting and funny talk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Another great experience to see the outback, the meal was fantastic and we met some lovely people that made our night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great event. Very professionally done. Although there were a lot of fellow tourist at this event I never ever thought I was not being attended to personally. We were well informed of the sequence of the night as we travelled to our destination. Arriving we first were served chilled champagne and canapes and given plenty of time to watch and photograph the sunset and changing colours of Uluru. We then made our way to our beautiffully presented tables within a clearing in the middle of the red dirt desert. Although cold there was sufficient heaters to keep us warm. With Uluru in the background we were served a plentiful and gourmet meal together all the refreshments we could drink. Personal waiters at the tables made it a special and very enjoyable meal. Although we had some cloud cover we also had an equal amount of brillant stars. Due to the professionalism, care and commitment of the staff it was a very memorable experience I will never forget. Highly reccomended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was very well organised and professional. The staff were all friendly, the food was lovely and service was great. It is a great idea of being seated with other people you don't know, it's very interesting talking and discussing various things and meeting people from other places. We did learn a lot about the stars and could see them clearly. It's seems a popular tour and I could see why.

Diana
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. Never seen so many stars, absolutely amazing. Thoroughly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a wonderful evening. Met two very lovely and hilarious northern Irish ladies. Great Craic! Would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of the 3 months we spent in Australia. The only negative was the flies which are a bit beyond your control.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Anyone who spends the time and money to travel to Uluru and does not go to this dinner will have missed a truly wonderful experience. The service, the food, the social experience and most of all the emotional aspect of this dinner all combine to make it a delightful evening. Do not miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is where I checked off "seeing the Southern Cross" from my bucket list! We had such an enjoyable evening and recommend that if you make it as far as Ayers Rock, then you absolutely must book the Sounds of Silence dinner. I am a bit picky with what I will eat so Kangaroo and Crocodile were avoided but there was plenty to drink and eat of all sorts; however, you do not attend this dinner for the food. Make plans to attend if you have a desire to see stars and a part of the universe you can not normally see if you live in the northern hemisphere or in any city where there is simply too much light. The astronomers were informative and we learned how to find land (sky)marks in the southern sky. There is a good telescope to see things up close once the lecture is over. On our remaining nights in Australia and New Zealand, we were able to find the stars, galaxies, and planets that we learned about at the dinner. This is a MUST DO on your visit to Ayers Rock.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A very special evening.

From USD $ 185.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2478_SAIAO1FIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message