4.5 star rating: Recommended 367 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sounds of Silence Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 367 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Anyone who spends the time and money to travel to Uluru and does not go to this dinner will have missed a truly wonderful experience. The service, the food, the social experience and most of all the emotional aspect of this dinner all combine to make it a delightful evening. Do not miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is where I checked off "seeing the Southern Cross" from my bucket list! We had such an enjoyable evening and recommend that if you make it as far as Ayers Rock, then you absolutely must book the Sounds of Silence dinner. I am a bit picky with what I will eat so Kangaroo and Crocodile were avoided but there was plenty to drink and eat of all sorts; however, you do not attend this dinner for the food. Make plans to attend if you have a desire to see stars and a part of the universe you can not normally see if you live in the northern hemisphere or in any city where there is simply too much light. The astronomers were informative and we learned how to find land (sky)marks in the southern sky. There is a good telescope to see things up close once the lecture is over. On our remaining nights in Australia and New Zealand, we were able to find the stars, galaxies, and planets that we learned about at the dinner. This is a MUST DO on your visit to Ayers Rock.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A very special evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

One of the most magical nights. Really spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent evening and easy to chat to people only just met for that night. No problems with catering for vegetarians. Great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Staggeringly beautiful surroundings in which to dine! We will never forget this experience. Sunset over the Olgas was magic and Uluru was awesome, even in the distance. The meal itself was delicious; the hosts were great; service was great (my wine glass was never empty) and we LOVED it- thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was the most romantic, fun and beautiful dinning experience. we have never seen so many stars in our life and the food was great! When you get dropped off by the buses you are greeted with champagne to walk down to the area where they have an open bar and you watch the sunset.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

If anyone is going to Ayres Rock then I would definitely recommentd this. Everything was excellently handled, food was good and the staff were very attentive. Not many stars out that night as cloudy but that couldn't be helped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was a beautiful experience..we enjoyed it! Well worth the money for the experience alone..food was good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Amazing, unique setting. Opening champagne reception well done. Good photo ops. Star-gazing talk fascinating. Buffet meal quite good. Would have liked more didgeridoo music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The experience was amazing. We had a great dinner and entertainment ,the number of stars was amazing, we would book again next time we go back. The staff were fun and wonderful. Thank you for making our trip the best ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

One of my most favorite memories: sitting in total silence and listening to nature, watching the stars. Everything was perfect from beginning to end, the food was impeccable and the service amazing. Word of caution: turn your light low to distract the bugs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We all enjoyed the experience imensily I would recommend it to everyone visiting Ayes Rock.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A highlight of our trip, great chance to meet other travellers from around the world

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

sound of silence was amazing. Excellent food and wine. We enjoyed the company at our table especially the two German teenagers who were travelling with their parents they were very interesting to talk with. We would recommend dinner under the stars

From USD $ 179.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2478_SAIAO1FIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message