• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 351 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sounds of Silence Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 351 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Nicely done. Even though we were so "lucky" as to be out under a cloudy sky---rarest of rare occurrences at Ayers Rock---the staff made the program entertaining. Great experience!

Bea
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Is a must do - a candle lit dinner in the desert, under a starry sky, with the mystical Uluru on one side and the fascinating Olga’s in the distance on the other side. As the sun set down over Uluru we were served Kangaroo, Emu and Crocodile canapés with champagne drinks. The main meal was very good and there was plenty of it plus the wine was free flowing. To add to the enjoyment of the evening we had the pleasure of sharing a table with a group other like minded fellow travellers. Everyone had fantastic evening that no one wanted it to end. It was worth every cent.
(A mother and young adult daughter travelling together - can you imagine how more enjoyable it would be for a couple).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

wonderful tour. great value for the heart and the pocket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

An absolutely fabulous experience. We have dark black skies in Spain,but nothing like being in the middle of nowhere and seeing stars of the other side of the world. Thoroughly recommend the trip, although like other trips..they are extremely expensive. Excellent food. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I lke it! )))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This dinner is a must do for anyone traveling to Ayers Rock. The evening begins with canapes, champagne, and a didgeredoo performance! Dinner under the stars is breathtaking and the food is delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had American guests and we all absolutely loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great evening out under the stars. Considering where you are (ie in the desert) the food is fine and the service good. Beautiful sunset views. Well organised tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Spectacular, good food and staff great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

What a memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

What a great experience in the land of awe and wonder in a setting that would be hard pressed to compete with. THANK YOU

Ronald P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An absolutely amazing experience, if you get the chance to do this, do not miss it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is a must do. Perfectly run. Top quality. What a unique experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The Sounds of Silence Restaurant was a wonderful experience. Highly recommended. The location in the desert with a view of Ulura, the great food and wines, and also the lovely people who were at the table we joined, all made it a memorable evening. The astronomer's talk and the viewing of Saturn through his telescope capped off a great event. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Absolutely fantastic! Worth every penny and then some! I have many food allergies and they were able to direct me to what I was able to eat which was a lot! The on-site chef phoned his head chef to double check three times and never made me feel like it was a problem. HE wanted to be sure! That care is something special and I appreciated it!
Mike the star man was superb. His show was outstanding and he readily shared his knowledge with one and all even after the main story-telling. A small group of us were talking for a long time by the telescopes after he showed us the rings of Saturn! Incredible. I never imagined that I would see that!
We had a birthday girl at our table and as we sang her Happy Birthday, the waiters surprised us all with a platter of small yummy treats and a beautifully chocolate written note. That was above and beyond!
The staff was very caring, fun and attentive. The bus driver was jovial and punctual. Shannon, our head waiter, was on top of every need anyone had.
The appetizers were plentiful as was the beverages offered as we watched sunset listening to our cute diji player. The rest of the wait staff was efficient and friendly. It truly was a once in a lifetime experience! I am so glad I went!!!!

From USD $ 184.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2478_SAIAO1FIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message