4.5 star rating: Recommended 367 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sounds of Silence Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 367 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely stunning and one of the best things we've done in Australia. Superb views of the outback, great staff, good food and the stargazing talk was quite spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Beautiful setting, lovely cocktail reception and amazing dinner. Star gazing was wonderful!! Highlight of our trip - highly reommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The most breathtaking sunset of my life. Awe inspiring experience, great hospitality from the team. If you go to Uluru do not miss this experience. Due to clouds we saw no stars, but the stargazing experience was still made very entertaining by the stargazer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great night. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Uluru.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The evening was absolutely wonderful. Well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous venue. lovely evening, shame about the clouds blocking the view to the heavens..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

HAD A WONDERFUL NIGHT FOOD VERY GOOD STARGAZING SPECTACULAR

Diane C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very enjoyable evening. Drinks were included which was great. Had a table of travellers from around the globe. Food was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Nicely done. Even though we were so "lucky" as to be out under a cloudy sky---rarest of rare occurrences at Ayers Rock---the staff made the program entertaining. Great experience!

Bea
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Is a must do - a candle lit dinner in the desert, under a starry sky, with the mystical Uluru on one side and the fascinating Olga’s in the distance on the other side. As the sun set down over Uluru we were served Kangaroo, Emu and Crocodile canapés with champagne drinks. The main meal was very good and there was plenty of it plus the wine was free flowing. To add to the enjoyment of the evening we had the pleasure of sharing a table with a group other like minded fellow travellers. Everyone had fantastic evening that no one wanted it to end. It was worth every cent.
(A mother and young adult daughter travelling together - can you imagine how more enjoyable it would be for a couple).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

wonderful tour. great value for the heart and the pocket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

An absolutely fabulous experience. We have dark black skies in Spain,but nothing like being in the middle of nowhere and seeing stars of the other side of the world. Thoroughly recommend the trip, although like other trips..they are extremely expensive. Excellent food. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I lke it! )))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This dinner is a must do for anyone traveling to Ayers Rock. The evening begins with canapes, champagne, and a didgeredoo performance! Dinner under the stars is breathtaking and the food is delicious!

From USD $ 176.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2478_SAIAO1FIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message