4.5 star rating: Recommended 380 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sounds of Silence Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 380 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was a beautiful experience..we enjoyed it! Well worth the money for the experience alone..food was good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Amazing, unique setting. Opening champagne reception well done. Good photo ops. Star-gazing talk fascinating. Buffet meal quite good. Would have liked more didgeridoo music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The experience was amazing. We had a great dinner and entertainment ,the number of stars was amazing, we would book again next time we go back. The staff were fun and wonderful. Thank you for making our trip the best ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

One of my most favorite memories: sitting in total silence and listening to nature, watching the stars. Everything was perfect from beginning to end, the food was impeccable and the service amazing. Word of caution: turn your light low to distract the bugs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We all enjoyed the experience imensily I would recommend it to everyone visiting Ayes Rock.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A highlight of our trip, great chance to meet other travellers from around the world

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

sound of silence was amazing. Excellent food and wine. We enjoyed the company at our table especially the two German teenagers who were travelling with their parents they were very interesting to talk with. We would recommend dinner under the stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely stunning and one of the best things we've done in Australia. Superb views of the outback, great staff, good food and the stargazing talk was quite spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Beautiful setting, lovely cocktail reception and amazing dinner. Star gazing was wonderful!! Highlight of our trip - highly reommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The most breathtaking sunset of my life. Awe inspiring experience, great hospitality from the team. If you go to Uluru do not miss this experience. Due to clouds we saw no stars, but the stargazing experience was still made very entertaining by the stargazer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great night. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Uluru.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The evening was absolutely wonderful. Well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous venue. lovely evening, shame about the clouds blocking the view to the heavens..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

HAD A WONDERFUL NIGHT FOOD VERY GOOD STARGAZING SPECTACULAR

From USD $ 161.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2478_SAIAO1FIT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message