• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 351 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sounds of Silence Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 351 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Hands down an incredible experience. We had perfect clear weather which makes it that much better as your there for sunset and stargazing. Food was good too. Start to finish a fun and enchanting night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

From the moment we stepped off the bus, the service was excellent, the venue sublime and the food and wine reaaly good. Our fun and enthusiastic astronomer added to a perfrect night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

fantastic and well organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Champayne on arrival, then had great finger food followed by a short walk in the desert to the tables. Staff were great, food was delicious, free flowing alcohol was nice and the start show was brilliant including using the telescopes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour exceeded all our expectations. One would think that in the outback of Australia there would be inevitable hickups but everything went smoothly. A perfect evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed this dinner. To watch the sun set at Ayers Rock with champagne and appetizers, a lovely dinner while meeting fellow travelers from Australia and around the world and then stories of the constellations under the night sky was a wonderful way to start our Australian vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

WOnderful evening, really worth the money. The drinks and canapes watching the sunset were lovely, dinner was great. The sky was so clear we could see so many stars and the star talk was done in a really interesting way. The didj player was also fantastic. One of the best experiences of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The sounds of silence dinner was amazing and a really nice way to finish our holiday. We met some really great people. The views of Uluru were awesome - so glad I took my camera! Dinner once again was great. The canapes at the beginning gave us a chance to try some things that we never had before. I would highly recommend this dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This event was cancelled due to bad weather. We received a document as proof. I plan to call and submit it for refund.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A definite must for any traveller to Uluru (Ayers Rock) - no need to worry if it is cold as they have heaters over the tables. We went in June and it was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Something different and worth the money even thought the night was cloudy and we didn't experience the beautiful sunset or see the stars. The food, staff, and general atmosphere was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The experience was amazing!

Given that we were in the middle of nowhere and the Sounds of Silence people have a bit of a monopoly, I was anticipating the food and service to be mediocre. However, both were top notch. The food and wine were DELICIOUS (with more-than-generous portion sizes), and the service was as good as any top end restaurant in Sydney. The waitstaff were incredibly friendly, and the other 'performers' (the digeridoo player and star-talker) both put on excellent dinnertime entertainment.

And of course the views, sunset and AMAZING stars were all breathtaking - we had a view of both Uluru and the Olgas for the sunset, so could not have asked for anything more. In terms of the stars, not only were were they shown to us in an interesting and straightforward manner but the telescopes that were provided made a great added bonus.

Finally, my two friends and I missed the transportation provided from the resort to the restaurant site due to pure disorganization. When we arrived at reception, almost 10 minutes late, the person at the resort simply rang someone up who promptly picked us up in a 4x4 to take us to the site - no fuss, no complaints, no stress and (if you can believe it) with a smile. Honestly - you wouldn't get that kind of service in Sydney!

The overall experience was, without question, my favorite part of my trip to the Red Centre. I couldn't be more satisfied with the service provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Totally an amazing experience! We had a fantastic view of Uluru for the sunset (and the Olgas on the far end) and greeted with a nice sparkling wine to enjoy the moment. The dinner was scrumptious, and features outback delicacies like crocodile, kangaroo, but all cooked in gourmet fashion.. The tour of the stars was magical! We got to visually see the constellations when it was clearly pointed out with a bright-beam torch by the guide on the clear night sky! The wait staff were really attentive and service was 5-star! It can be a pricey dinner, but for the experience you get, it was all worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Highly recommend we had a fantastic night the setting is just beautiful so much delicious food and plenty of drinks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Not to be missed. This was one of many gems in our trip to Uluru.

From USD $ 184.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2478_SAIAO1FIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message