4.5 star rating: Recommended 397 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sounds of Silence Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 397 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Not to be missed. This was one of many gems in our trip to Uluru.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A brilliant night. Great company. Great food. Great wine. Great entertainment and astronomy show. Will do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A wonderful night, we were lucky with the weather. Site and views spectacular and staff looked after us very well. The didgeridoo player was an added bonus. will recommend this night to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very nice evening, very well organised, delicious food, very nice atmosphere during the meal, very good conference on the stars though unfortunately the sky was cloudy that night. I highly recommend this event, this is a unique opportunity to see the sun set on Uluru and dine in the desert and try all specialties such as kangaroo and crocodile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The location was perfect ,the food, excellent. The whole evening was classy,and sophisticated!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Fantastic!! A must for anyone ataying at Ayers Rock Resort. Location is perfect - views of Uluru on one side and Kata Tjuta on the other. We watched the sun set with a glass of champagne and the didgeridoo in the background. As the sun disappeared behind Kata Tjuta, we had a fantastic meal with dishes to suit all tastes. Then a local astronomer took us on a journet across the night sky - no light polution so it was a breathtaking sight. You even get chance to look through telescopes and binoculars. Given to current AUD/GBP exchange rate, it seems quite pricey for an evening out ... but rest assured it is well worth every penny and more. If you do one thing at Uluru, make sure it's Sounds of Silence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Sails was not a let down as some had suggested- the rock totally inspirational and the dinner under the night sky was an experience. Abundance of good company and beverages which were offered generously was great, and the setting pretty well thoughout but the idea of a very watery pumpkin soup entree was the only let down. 5 of us did this trip with a hired 4 wheel drive that we picked up at the airport. 3 days which we planed as a weekend experience to feel the heat of central Australia. It felt like a longer stay than it actually was and a real break. The ease to fly in and out was fantastic and the views from the plane an added bonus especially being able to see the floods heading down from Qld and the water over the land. Highly recommend this to the pretty lazy traveller.Keep an eye out for the specials

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Definitely an enjoyable experience whilst at Uluru. It made our whole Outback trip worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Definitely a must do! Our dining experience is one to remember, as it included a bit of more protein then we expected that night. we went at the beginning of Australia's summer, so other invited guests included bugs and crickets! These critters crawled around our tables as we ate, so at first it's a bit unexpected and appalling, but after a few glasses of wine, you forget they are even there! in all honesty, it's a definitely a great experience. Plus, we met and conversed with some neat people at our table as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I had the time of my life. Me and my friends enjoyed our time with you and recommend the company. Thank you .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

A most enjoyable experience. The Waiting Staff were excellent and the atmosphere unbelievable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

My evening was absolutely fabulous and worth every penny. Not only was the setting amazing but the food service and entertainment wonderful. Having spent 4 weeks travelling australia the dine under the stars has had a lasting impression. thank you so much for a magical evening.

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We toasted the sun dropping on Ayers rock then had good food. It was well organised, the star show was amazing and informative.It is a must do if you visit Ayers Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent food and fantastic stargazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

What an amazing evening. This whole experience was everything it is billed to be and more. The food was excellent, the service, the astronomer and didgeridoo player really entertaining. The views are spectacular. Truly the best evening of our whole Australian tour. Worth traveling to Australia for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

bellissima esperienza.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This was probably the best highlight of our trip besides seeing Ayer's Rock. We cannot think of one thing that needs to be improved. We loved the fact that we actually could see Saturn and it's rings. The food and service were excellent.

David M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed every minute from the cocktails whilst the sun set, through to the delightful meal and the astronomers dissertation. WORTH EVERY CENT THANK YOU.

Martin K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Any visit to Uluru really should include the Sounds of Silence dinner. It is very well organised and the service is impeccable. Food and drinks are of high quality, and the location of course is unique. The experience may seem pricey but it is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A true Australian experience. I honestly cannot think about one bad thing to say about the night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed, from start to finish. Friendly, efficient service, surprisingly good food and a wonderful ambience. We happened to have the most beatiful night and seeing the moon and Saturn through telescopes was the finishing touch to a memorable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was one of the best excursions we went on during our trip to Ayers Rock. The food was ok, nothing great. Watching the sunset over the rock was amazing. We live in a big city, so I haven't seen the constellations and milky way like that in years. Also, we met some wonderful Australians who were just lovely company during dinner. Only drawback was the cold- we went in July and it was so cold even our cold weather gear and heating lamps next to our table couldn't keep us warm. It was sold out on a freezing night so it must be a popular excursion.

Sue-ella M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fantastic evening - extremely well organised, beautiful food, entertaining evening, jsut a bit colder than I thought it was going to be....a handout of bvlankets like they do in Europe would be good.

Evelyn D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a magical evening from start to finish with wonderful food and spectacular views of the sunset and the night sky in the southern hemisphere. An experience we will never forget.

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A great experience, from the didge welcoming us to the champagne and tasty canapes. The food was good buffet quality, good variety and plentiful. The startalker was exceptional on this perfect desert evening. A night to remember.

From USD $ 156.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2478_SAIAO1FIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message