• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 360 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sounds of Silence Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 360 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ronald P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

An absolutely amazing experience, if you get the chance to do this, do not miss it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is a must do. Perfectly run. Top quality. What a unique experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The Sounds of Silence Restaurant was a wonderful experience. Highly recommended. The location in the desert with a view of Ulura, the great food and wines, and also the lovely people who were at the table we joined, all made it a memorable evening. The astronomer's talk and the viewing of Saturn through his telescope capped off a great event. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Absolutely fantastic! Worth every penny and then some! I have many food allergies and they were able to direct me to what I was able to eat which was a lot! The on-site chef phoned his head chef to double check three times and never made me feel like it was a problem. HE wanted to be sure! That care is something special and I appreciated it!
Mike the star man was superb. His show was outstanding and he readily shared his knowledge with one and all even after the main story-telling. A small group of us were talking for a long time by the telescopes after he showed us the rings of Saturn! Incredible. I never imagined that I would see that!
We had a birthday girl at our table and as we sang her Happy Birthday, the waiters surprised us all with a platter of small yummy treats and a beautifully chocolate written note. That was above and beyond!
The staff was very caring, fun and attentive. The bus driver was jovial and punctual. Shannon, our head waiter, was on top of every need anyone had.
The appetizers were plentiful as was the beverages offered as we watched sunset listening to our cute diji player. The rest of the wait staff was efficient and friendly. It truly was a once in a lifetime experience! I am so glad I went!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Hands down an incredible experience. We had perfect clear weather which makes it that much better as your there for sunset and stargazing. Food was good too. Start to finish a fun and enchanting night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

From the moment we stepped off the bus, the service was excellent, the venue sublime and the food and wine reaaly good. Our fun and enthusiastic astronomer added to a perfrect night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

fantastic and well organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Champayne on arrival, then had great finger food followed by a short walk in the desert to the tables. Staff were great, food was delicious, free flowing alcohol was nice and the start show was brilliant including using the telescopes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour exceeded all our expectations. One would think that in the outback of Australia there would be inevitable hickups but everything went smoothly. A perfect evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed this dinner. To watch the sun set at Ayers Rock with champagne and appetizers, a lovely dinner while meeting fellow travelers from Australia and around the world and then stories of the constellations under the night sky was a wonderful way to start our Australian vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

WOnderful evening, really worth the money. The drinks and canapes watching the sunset were lovely, dinner was great. The sky was so clear we could see so many stars and the star talk was done in a really interesting way. The didj player was also fantastic. One of the best experiences of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The sounds of silence dinner was amazing and a really nice way to finish our holiday. We met some really great people. The views of Uluru were awesome - so glad I took my camera! Dinner once again was great. The canapes at the beginning gave us a chance to try some things that we never had before. I would highly recommend this dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This event was cancelled due to bad weather. We received a document as proof. I plan to call and submit it for refund.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A definite must for any traveller to Uluru (Ayers Rock) - no need to worry if it is cold as they have heaters over the tables. We went in June and it was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Something different and worth the money even thought the night was cloudy and we didn't experience the beautiful sunset or see the stars. The food, staff, and general atmosphere was wonderful.

From USD $ 186.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2478_SAIAO1FIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message