• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were unsure whether to book the full meal or this BBQ. We were pleased that we chose to go for this one. It's very good value for money and watching the sunset over Ayers Rock was an experience not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was great the viewing spot was good not too crowded the barbecue in the shadows of Uluru was relaxed and there was no shortage of food , the star talk was good as well . It is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was a good experience the view of the "rock" and later on the BBQ dinner.
The only sort of regret is that there were so many people at the rock viewing point that it was not a moment of quietness. But, hey, it is a tourist attraction, right?
Thanks for the guides, the driver,the food and all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fantastic. yes the sky was completely overcast with no stars in sight but that is the weather. The guides did their best to tell stories to make up for this and the BBQ was great. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

fantastic, staff are brilliant,food beautiful. Highly recommended, loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were not sure what to expect from this, given that it would be a very large group of people, so we were pleasantly surprised at the outcome. We were given nearly an hour to appreciate the changing colors of Uluru leading up to sunset, aided by cheese and wine to tide us over to dinner. The dinner itself was absolutely sumptuous, very delicious, and it was very enjoyable to meet others on the tour. After dinner, our driver gave us a wonderful and entertaining tour of the stars. Save your money--don't bother with the expensive Sounds of Silence dinner. It couldn't be any better than this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

wonderful experience. the guides were very nice and knowledgable. The bbq dinner was delicious and the stargazing was amazing.

Lynn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The staff were all really friendly, the food was great, and the stars were amazing!! I've never seen the night sky so clear in my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

friendly people - just make you melt in the outback from joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

View magnificent, food superb, well organized trip, Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good points.Picked up from hotel,went to the viewing area.Saw the sunset.Taken to the Visitors Centre where the BBQ was already set up.Very professional service.Plenty to eat and drink.Finally the guide spoke enthusiastically about the stars
Bad points.Don't expect Patrick Moore standard

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

it was lovely. Plenty of food. The driver Tony and tour guide Ryan wereexcellent! Some people didn't like the music on the way home but I thought it was good however the sound system in AAT Kings bus was very tinny! Thank you for a great evening!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful evening for this tour and really enjoyed it. The sunset cocktails were great and the food at the dinner was wonderful. We had no trouble with flies or any other critters. The only negative was that while waiting for sunset there were no chairs provided and we were there for an extended period of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The organisation was flawless. The food was excellent and the stargazing, albeit elementary, reminded me of Devon when I was a child when there was less light pollution.in England at night. Their seemed to be a maze of cloying political correctness surrounding the aborigine/traditional owner/indigenous peoples emanating from the European descendant guides, which made one nervous for fear of offending them. No such concern from the aborigines themselves where the social interaction was no nonsense, plain speaking and enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

My family and I visited Uluru on 07 and 08 Aug 2013 and had a wonderful experience. The weather was just right, not too hot and just cool enough at night. The first day we did the Sunset and BBQ dinner plus Star Gazing. The dinner was delicious and plentiful and it was great to see Uluru change colors while the sun set. The next day we went on the SEIT tour of Uluru and saw it up close. The guide told us a lot about the legends and history behind this great Australian icon. Besides this we also took advantage of the many free activities at the Resort. The staff were were helpful and courteous. This was truly an experience to remember.

From USD $ 169.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230OPY10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message