4.5 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Brilliant night out. Worth every penny, which is more than I can say about the resort...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

As far as we can tell from guides etc. this was better value than the Sounds of Silence, and somewhat better quality food (we preferred the more substantial BBQ at long tables). It was slightly confusing having booked on-line, as no-one seemed to know which tour this was. But worked well, food quality and guides good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great sunset viewing area and refreshments. Good BBQ and well attentive staff. Very informal evening but really enjoyable.Enjoyed the talk about the stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent experience, food was great, got to meet some interesting people, not to mention the stunning views....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were unsure whether to book the full meal or this BBQ. We were pleased that we chose to go for this one. It's very good value for money and watching the sunset over Ayers Rock was an experience not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was great the viewing spot was good not too crowded the barbecue in the shadows of Uluru was relaxed and there was no shortage of food , the star talk was good as well . It is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was a good experience the view of the "rock" and later on the BBQ dinner.
The only sort of regret is that there were so many people at the rock viewing point that it was not a moment of quietness. But, hey, it is a tourist attraction, right?
Thanks for the guides, the driver,the food and all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fantastic. yes the sky was completely overcast with no stars in sight but that is the weather. The guides did their best to tell stories to make up for this and the BBQ was great. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

fantastic, staff are brilliant,food beautiful. Highly recommended, loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were not sure what to expect from this, given that it would be a very large group of people, so we were pleasantly surprised at the outcome. We were given nearly an hour to appreciate the changing colors of Uluru leading up to sunset, aided by cheese and wine to tide us over to dinner. The dinner itself was absolutely sumptuous, very delicious, and it was very enjoyable to meet others on the tour. After dinner, our driver gave us a wonderful and entertaining tour of the stars. Save your money--don't bother with the expensive Sounds of Silence dinner. It couldn't be any better than this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

wonderful experience. the guides were very nice and knowledgable. The bbq dinner was delicious and the stargazing was amazing.

Lynn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The staff were all really friendly, the food was great, and the stars were amazing!! I've never seen the night sky so clear in my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

friendly people - just make you melt in the outback from joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

View magnificent, food superb, well organized trip, Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful night - great food and the star gazing after was a nice treat. Recommend this tour - even as a solo traveller.

From USD $ 159.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230OPY10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message