4.5 star rating: Recommended 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru (Ayers Rock) Outback Barbecue Dinner and Star Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The evening starts at a location looking over at the Rock with drinks and nibbles, the colour changes of the Rock are constant from the moment you arrive until you leave. A transfer to a different location for the BBQ and Star tour, each of which were brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The entire evening was incredible. The wine was flowing at sunset and at the dinner. We had great advice on picture taking at Ayers. The people at the BBQ were wonderful. The Star Tour was OK, but not at the fault of the tour package. It was "super moon" time and the brightness of the moon out shown some of the starts and constellations. Great evening out. One to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent dinner and well organize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic experience will be recommending it to our friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was great, we were picked up outside the hotel and taken to a viewing area to watch the sun set over Uluru, we were greeted with snacks and champagne or wine, whatever you preferred, also soft drinks were available as much as you wanted.
We were told to take pictures every 5 mins or so as the colour changes tha quickly, the tour guide was very good and very informative. After the sunset we were driven to an area where we ate as much as we wanted of salad/ vegetables bread hot freshly cooked steaks or kangaroo whatever you wanted, we all mingled and chatted to others on the table it was a very good sociable event, at the end there was a brief talk about the stars, a very good tour well done viator and thank you for a lovely evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Included the Uluru / Ayers Rock sunset viewing which we were not expecting. Great food but could have done with a little more light while eating. Interesting talk on the stars after the meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Sunset over Uluru was amazing! Tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable, BBQ was delicious! The perfect all-in-one tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Brilliant night out. Worth every penny, which is more than I can say about the resort...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

As far as we can tell from guides etc. this was better value than the Sounds of Silence, and somewhat better quality food (we preferred the more substantial BBQ at long tables). It was slightly confusing having booked on-line, as no-one seemed to know which tour this was. But worked well, food quality and guides good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great sunset viewing area and refreshments. Good BBQ and well attentive staff. Very informal evening but really enjoyable.Enjoyed the talk about the stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent experience, food was great, got to meet some interesting people, not to mention the stunning views....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were unsure whether to book the full meal or this BBQ. We were pleased that we chose to go for this one. It's very good value for money and watching the sunset over Ayers Rock was an experience not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was great the viewing spot was good not too crowded the barbecue in the shadows of Uluru was relaxed and there was no shortage of food , the star talk was good as well . It is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was a good experience the view of the "rock" and later on the BBQ dinner.
The only sort of regret is that there were so many people at the rock viewing point that it was not a moment of quietness. But, hey, it is a tourist attraction, right?
Thanks for the guides, the driver,the food and all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fantastic. yes the sky was completely overcast with no stars in sight but that is the weather. The guides did their best to tell stories to make up for this and the BBQ was great. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 149.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230OPY10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message