• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock Resort Hotels, concludes Alice Springs, Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

ATP staff were very helpful in locating a camera left on the coach and transported it to Darwin for us. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic service. Quick, efficient and on time. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone and would certainly use the service again myself if I was ever in the Ayers Rock region again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The bus was very comfortable and the journey of six hours seemed to pass remarkably swiftly, even though there were only two stops. An excellent film on desert wildlife was presented during the second half of our journey which helped to while away the time. But all in all, the trip was relaxing and enabled one to take in the vastness of the desert we were travelling through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Although our flight out from Alice Springs to Uluru was quicker and cheaper, the bus trip proved to be a memorable experience. The coach was clean uncrowded and comfortable, the driver pleasant knowledgeable and communicative. We found the trip most interesting and an easy way to see the desert at first hand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A good way to see the Outback. Both drivers were informative and helpful and in John's case downright funny. Staff at Alice Springs retrieved a lost sweater and returned it to me at the Tourist Bureau within 10 minutes. Kudos!

VICTOR K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent Service, Bus was right on time. Good commentary by bus drivers. We changed buses along the way. I left my camera on the bus and within 48 hours I had it back. Good help by girls on phone when I rang. Lovely girl in Alice Springs delivered my camera back to me on the Monday. Great Service. Would definately travel with you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great trip!! Driver was very informative and it was just nice to sit back and enjoy the sights. Wish that we could have stopped at Kings Canyon and if done again would include that in the trip. Enjoyed the one stop at the roadside cafe.

Udo S
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Both parts were absolutely full of info and nice impressions. Sometimes a bit difficult to understand, because I'm not a native English speaker, but after few minutes - no more problems to copy everything.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was the cheapest way I could find from Ayers Rock to Alice Springs. There was a ton of commentary. The driver constantly talked. It would've actually been nicer without it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Friendly driver who gave us enough tourist information without bombarding us with talk all the way. The two stops were a welcome break. A good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Efficient, professional

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our bus driver was wonderful. The bus was not very full, so I felt we got even more attention from the driver. A pleasant trip back to Alice Springs, after flying from Alice to Ayers.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Booked a bus ride got an entertaining tour. Driver was funny knowledgable and considerate of those wanting quiet time as well. Victor was a good booking agent and the bus is run by AARKings of Australia.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Operated with modern coaches. We had an unexpected change of coaches in the middle of nowhere. The second coach was full so no choice of seats.
Passenger near us insisted on closing the blind which stopped us looking out of the window but he wasa pursaded to swap seats.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The commentry by the drivers on the history, geology etc of the area we were passing through was particularly welcome.

From USD $ 150.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230U21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message