4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock Resort Hotels, concludes Alice Springs, Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On this trip we had a local (born in Alice Springs) driver. He was really good and explained a lot of things that only a local would know. It was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed this journey, as it gave us the opportunity to see more of this amazing area. The coach was comfortable and the commentary was interesting and informative. It was extremely convenient as we were picked up at our Yulara Resort hotel and dropped off at our hotel in Alice Springs. I would definately recommend this service to anyone traveling from Uluru.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well organized, quite good accomodation in the Desert Garden. Excellent tour drivers and guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Coach ran on time, drivers and co-drivers were friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

would recommend this tour, comfortable, enjoyable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic service. Well organised. On time. Plentiful free cold water for customers. Staff so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

excellent trip,great to see the desert and hear the commentary on the locations along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The pickup service at my resort was on time and worry free. The coach used for the transfer was modern and comfortable. The driver pointed out some of the "attractions" and a very interesting video about kangaroos played on the long ride. All in all the service was of gtreat value and I was dropped right at my hotel in Alice Springs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I really enjoyed this journey. The logistics all worked perfectly but it was the driver Brian who made it with is perfectly pitched commentary which was informative, friendly and not intrusive. I really learned a lot and felt he loved and understood this part of Australia. Oh and at the end he dropped everyone off at their respective hotels. Great service with minimum fuss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

ATP staff were very helpful in locating a camera left on the coach and transported it to Darwin for us. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic service. Quick, efficient and on time. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone and would certainly use the service again myself if I was ever in the Ayers Rock region again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The bus was very comfortable and the journey of six hours seemed to pass remarkably swiftly, even though there were only two stops. An excellent film on desert wildlife was presented during the second half of our journey which helped to while away the time. But all in all, the trip was relaxing and enabled one to take in the vastness of the desert we were travelling through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Although our flight out from Alice Springs to Uluru was quicker and cheaper, the bus trip proved to be a memorable experience. The coach was clean uncrowded and comfortable, the driver pleasant knowledgeable and communicative. We found the trip most interesting and an easy way to see the desert at first hand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A good way to see the Outback. Both drivers were informative and helpful and in John's case downright funny. Staff at Alice Springs retrieved a lost sweater and returned it to me at the Tourist Bureau within 10 minutes. Kudos!

VICTOR K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent Service, Bus was right on time. Good commentary by bus drivers. We changed buses along the way. I left my camera on the bus and within 48 hours I had it back. Good help by girls on phone when I rang. Lovely girl in Alice Springs delivered my camera back to me on the Monday. Great Service. Would definately travel with you again.

From USD $ 131.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230U21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message