4.5 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock Resort Hotels, concludes Alice Springs, Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was the cheapest way I could find from Ayers Rock to Alice Springs. There was a ton of commentary. The driver constantly talked. It would've actually been nicer without it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Bus was comfortable, Both female drivers were very informative. Especially Kerrin, who really seemed to enjoy her job. That showed and her enthousiasm was catching. The views were great, so it was a wonderful way to experience the outback in a relaxed way.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The driver gave us a good insight into the people and countryside. Much better option than self drive.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great ride. The bus driver(s) were well informed and provided some excellent insight along the way. I learned an incredible amount about this part of Australia. Definitely recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Friendly driver who gave us enough tourist information without bombarding us with talk all the way. The two stops were a welcome break. A good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Efficient, professional

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our bus driver was wonderful. The bus was not very full, so I felt we got even more attention from the driver. A pleasant trip back to Alice Springs, after flying from Alice to Ayers.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Booked a bus ride got an entertaining tour. Driver was funny knowledgable and considerate of those wanting quiet time as well. Victor was a good booking agent and the bus is run by AARKings of Australia.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Operated with modern coaches. We had an unexpected change of coaches in the middle of nowhere. The second coach was full so no choice of seats.
Passenger near us insisted on closing the blind which stopped us looking out of the window but he wasa pursaded to swap seats.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The commentry by the drivers on the history, geology etc of the area we were passing through was particularly welcome.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Efficient and relaxed bus driving with very good and informative drivers ... in both directions ... even if it was a bit long ! Can be recommended !

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Worthwhile doing ! Good experienced drivers !!!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Collected promptly from our hotel. The driver?guides were knowledgable and cheerful. Delovered right to our hotel at Alice Springs exactly at the time stated. Thank you

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We were after more of a transportation solution than a tour. Everything was good including the drivers commentary. Bonus being dropped off at our destination hotel

Joanne C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good but some buses can do the trip in 4hour's, so I heard not the 6 I had to do and would have been great if there was more than one bus a day

From USD $ 131.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230U21

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message