4.5 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock Resort Hotels, concludes Alice Springs, Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We were after more of a transportation solution than a tour. Everything was good including the drivers commentary. Bonus being dropped off at our destination hotel

Joanne C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good but some buses can do the trip in 4hour's, so I heard not the 6 I had to do and would have been great if there was more than one bus a day

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Coach service from Uluru to Alice Springs was very good. We'd never recommend a visit to Uluru though; the cost is scandalous and the presentation distasteful. The sooner it's shut down and left completely to the aborigines the better.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Nice driver. All trip according to schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very careful driver, especially when we had bushfires right and left of road.
Stops were ok, no better possible.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good service and interesting journey.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great trip and a wonderful experience. Coach was on time and comfortable and drivers were helpful, informative and good humoured.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful trip. Comfortable bus. Knowledgeable guide. TVs did not work properly - irritating. Warn people in advance to pack snacks - no food available for a long time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

the trip we took from Uluru To Alice springs was very pleasant our bus driver had good knowledge of the areas we passed it was very comfortable had a stop for refreshments the trip was about 5 hours a good way to take in all the beautiful scenery and learn a little more about our the great country we live in

Michael D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We chose this option as we could not hire a car. Was a straightforward way to get from Ayers Rock to Alice Springs - comfortable seats, at least one rest stop. Informative commentary along the way AND dropped off at hotel doorstep!

Marco N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Although this was just a shuttle trip from Uluru to Alice Springs, it was a good experience. The driver gave a good explanation on the 5 hour trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

On time, very friendly driver, and comfortable seating.

Lucy M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Knowledgeable guide and good service.

John C
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

The bus arrived exactly on time. Drivers were very informative and friendly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This tour was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We had hoped to see lots of Kangroo but no meant to be. The tour was comfortable and we saw lots more of the outback.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

We had to change coaches which wasn't such a great problem but a bit irritating. The second driver was very knowledgeable and told us a lot about the area. Thankyou.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Inadequate commentary. Driver/guide gave out very little information.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

First coach (Outback Pioneer Hotel to transfer point) was very good. However, second coach (transfer point to Alice Springs) was very disturbing. The coach smelt extremely strongly of a fishy/ammonia smell - so strong as to make you feel nauseous. Also the coach was very dirty and unkempt. Not a pleasant experience!

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

It was unfortunate that we had not had a big lunch and the road house we stopped at seemed unable to provide a reasonable choice to purchase food. The transport otherwise was good.\

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

I really wanted to do the Uluru and King's Canyon which concludes in Alice Springs but I was unable to because most of the hotels in Ayers Rock were booked for a conference. In the end I stayed at the Sails in the Desert which is the most expensive of the hotels at the Ayers Rock Resort (there is no town of Ayers Rock) and took individual tours to see Uluru and sunset and sunrise. My recommendation to anyone who has Uluru/Ayers Rock on their bucket list is to book very far in advance and be very flexible in how much you are willing to pay for this once in a lifetime experience.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

My driver was wonderful but I was very sadden to arrive at Uluru only to be faced with dozens of people climbing up the side of the rock. It would be nice to be able to arrive there and not be confronted with this as ones first sight. If people insist on doing this can they please be hidden away somewhere.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

The tour guide talked too much.

Neil R
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

A useful shuttle though very overpriced for what is it. Basically seats on a coach tour to Kings Canyon for the first third of the way. Then transferred to a coach from Kings Canyon to Alice for the rest.

From USD $ 126.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230U21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message