• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Terrific. Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The helicopter was amazing. To see the rocks from in the air and the vast land was spectacular. We got some great shots, it is so different and fascinating from the air. The tour was great,we got picked up from our resort and dropped back, very well organised. The pilot was a great guy,he had a good sense of humour and was very pleasant and informative. It was our first time in a helicopter and totally enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was probably the highlight of our trip to Australia !!!! - and the only and best way to experience the awesom grandure of this area and the size of Ayers Rock. Our pilot was GREAT -and very knowledgeable about the history of the area -which added immensely to the enjoyment of the Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a great way to view Uluru and the Olgas. Schedule a sunrise helicopter ride- the shadows on the monoliths are incredible!!! (Be aware that you won't see the sacred side of Uluru because of agreements with the native people.)
Our pilot was friendly and knowledgable with door-to-door service to and from the hotel. A 30 minute flight is the perfect amount of time in the air- 15 minutes doesn't give you enough time and more than 30 would just be monotonous.

Ian C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

To start with the confusion of many buses arriving at the same time at the resort was confusing. The fact that someone wearing a pilots uniform cleanned up the situation. The pilot was very polite, friendly and professional. The drive to the airport was very pleasent, the pilot talked about himself, us and what was to occure. We felt we were in the "loop". He answered every question put to him, stating whether he knew the answer or not ( much appreciated). The flight was great ( I hate heights) but the flight was very enjoyable.

I would highly recommend your services to anyone who would ask.

Cheers
Dr. Ian Campbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic, the only way to see Uluru and Kata Tjuta. You can really see that the whole area was covered in water at some time, and Uluru was standing up-right.
Pilot was great, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A+++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Absolutely the way to see 'it all' around the rock and over the resort, really gives a huge perspective of our great land.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great first experience on the helicopter - such a smooth ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Pilote very nice. Flight véry extra! JF Decori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great experience. Beautiful views of the Yulara area as well as the Rock. Informative commentary by our pilot Dave.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A little bit scaring, but amaizing! Pilots were so professional and told us very interesting facts about Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Ayers Rock in general

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent! All went like clockwork: we turned up at the appointed pick-up time and location and were whisked to Ayres Rock Airport. Fantastic flight, outstanding pilot with ever-responsive commentary. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We were blessed with perfect weather - the views were amazing and our pilot very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This tour was worth every cent, it was spectacular to view these amazing formations from the air. I was with my 75 year old mother and my 23 y.o daughter.I had to talk mum into doing it, she wasn't sure it was worth the money. Must say, she had no regrets. Our pilot, Tristen, was not only very informative, but gorgeous into the bargain. Would definitely do this again .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent views. Justin the pilot was great. This helicopter ride was a perfect time saver as we were in Uluru for only 19 hours. Pickup was on time.

From USD $ 145.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3463AR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message