5 star rating: Highly Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jan F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

THIS WAS A GIFT FROM OUR CHILDREN AND WAS A GREAT WAY TO END OUR HOLIDAY, REALLY AMAZING

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very professionally run outfit, well maintained fleet with young but experienced pilots. An exhillarating way to see Uluru & Kata Tjuta, sunset was magnificent.

Ann B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What a brilliant trip! This will stay in my memory for ever as one of the most amazing experiences ever. I have been on helicopter trips before but this was the best yet. The pilot was so interesting and helpful but of course the best part was the view of these fabulous rocks.

Jonathan F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic was to experience the rock! What amazing views! Or pilot was fantastic with lots of knowledge. All round fantastic experience, thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Only went because my husband wanted to. Was I every glad that I went out of my comfort and went for a ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great flight and we have been very luck with the weather. Friendly pilots and the whole trip was organized in a perfect way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was our first view of Ayers Rock and Kata Tjuta and it's a fantastic way to do it.

Irene M
Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Just awesome! Thanks so much!

Lawrence F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I really enjoyed this! There are great views of the resort as you fly out, and of Uluru & Kata Tjuta, that we thought were amazing!

Giles C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A surprise flight for my wife's birthday, the flight was amazing and made the holiday for us. Only downside was it was too short!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Amazing, great! Pilot was nice and very informative. Especially in January, nobody in Ayers Rock but flies, buying a fly net is a must, nobody in the air, lots of emotions. A must do!

Karen B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We loved every minute of this trip. The service we received was great right from the time we were picked up. Would go again but next time we would take the longer flight.

Marion B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Words can't describe it, you have to experience the amazing views for yourself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great personal service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was the first thing that we did upon arrival in Uluru. The 30 minute flight that we took was a good overview of the area and truly helped us appreciate the size of Ayers Rock and the Olgas. We never would have appreciated the size of the Olgas, because you cannot drive around them as you can Ayers Rock. Since we were not about to violate the Aboriginal preference that people not climb to the top this trip provided us with the aerial views that would have been achieved with the climb. The pilot was personable, informed and most helpful, positioning the helicopter so that everyone could have an opportunity take pictures. This is a not to be missed experience.

Jennifer C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We used the helicopter both in Uluru and Kings Canyon. Both trips were fantastic with very interesting commentaries by the pilots. To view from the air gives another perspective of these tremendous sites. A must for all travellers.

Berenice L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Fantastic, not to be missed if going to Ayres Rock. Will still be talking about the views for years to come!!

Les K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We were all hesitant about a first flight in a helicopter, but every crew member we met was a superb ambassador for this wonderful experience.

JOHN D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The pilot and bus driver were very professional and friendly.

Geoffrey L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Well worth the cost! Stunning views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta which would be impossible in any other way. Well organised too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent flight with a very good pilot.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

A brilliant way to get a feel for the size of the area you're visiting - wizz around it in a helicopter! Great views of Uluru (Ayers Rock) and the Kata Tjuta (The Olgas) you wouldn't otherwise get to see. Great pilot and great fun all around! Do early morning for beautiful colours.

Emma C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Amazing experience!!

Axel H
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Was really good! Had lots of fun and the sight of Uluru and Kata Tjuta in Sunset is absolutely marvellous! DON'T MISS THAT.

Walter K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

It was the highlight of our Red Centre experience.

From USD $ 121.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3463AR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message