5 star rating: Highly Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I really enjoyed this! There are great views of the resort as you fly out, and of Uluru & Kata Tjuta, that we thought were amazing!

Giles C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A surprise flight for my wife's birthday, the flight was amazing and made the holiday for us. Only downside was it was too short!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Amazing, great! Pilot was nice and very informative. Especially in January, nobody in Ayers Rock but flies, buying a fly net is a must, nobody in the air, lots of emotions. A must do!

Karen B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We loved every minute of this trip. The service we received was great right from the time we were picked up. Would go again but next time we would take the longer flight.

Marion B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Words can't describe it, you have to experience the amazing views for yourself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great personal service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was the first thing that we did upon arrival in Uluru. The 30 minute flight that we took was a good overview of the area and truly helped us appreciate the size of Ayers Rock and the Olgas. We never would have appreciated the size of the Olgas, because you cannot drive around them as you can Ayers Rock. Since we were not about to violate the Aboriginal preference that people not climb to the top this trip provided us with the aerial views that would have been achieved with the climb. The pilot was personable, informed and most helpful, positioning the helicopter so that everyone could have an opportunity take pictures. This is a not to be missed experience.

Jennifer C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We used the helicopter both in Uluru and Kings Canyon. Both trips were fantastic with very interesting commentaries by the pilots. To view from the air gives another perspective of these tremendous sites. A must for all travellers.

Berenice L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Fantastic, not to be missed if going to Ayres Rock. Will still be talking about the views for years to come!!

Les K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We were all hesitant about a first flight in a helicopter, but every crew member we met was a superb ambassador for this wonderful experience.

JOHN D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The pilot and bus driver were very professional and friendly.

Geoffrey L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Well worth the cost! Stunning views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta which would be impossible in any other way. Well organised too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent flight with a very good pilot.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

A brilliant way to get a feel for the size of the area you're visiting - wizz around it in a helicopter! Great views of Uluru (Ayers Rock) and the Kata Tjuta (The Olgas) you wouldn't otherwise get to see. Great pilot and great fun all around! Do early morning for beautiful colours.

Emma C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Amazing experience!!

From USD $ 140.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3463AR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message