• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great personal service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was the first thing that we did upon arrival in Uluru. The 30 minute flight that we took was a good overview of the area and truly helped us appreciate the size of Ayers Rock and the Olgas. We never would have appreciated the size of the Olgas, because you cannot drive around them as you can Ayers Rock. Since we were not about to violate the Aboriginal preference that people not climb to the top this trip provided us with the aerial views that would have been achieved with the climb. The pilot was personable, informed and most helpful, positioning the helicopter so that everyone could have an opportunity take pictures. This is a not to be missed experience.

Jennifer C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We used the helicopter both in Uluru and Kings Canyon. Both trips were fantastic with very interesting commentaries by the pilots. To view from the air gives another perspective of these tremendous sites. A must for all travellers.

Berenice L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Fantastic, not to be missed if going to Ayres Rock. Will still be talking about the views for years to come!!

Les K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We were all hesitant about a first flight in a helicopter, but every crew member we met was a superb ambassador for this wonderful experience.

JOHN D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The pilot and bus driver were very professional and friendly.

Geoffrey L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Well worth the cost! Stunning views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta which would be impossible in any other way. Well organised too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent flight with a very good pilot.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

A brilliant way to get a feel for the size of the area you're visiting - wizz around it in a helicopter! Great views of Uluru (Ayers Rock) and the Kata Tjuta (The Olgas) you wouldn't otherwise get to see. Great pilot and great fun all around! Do early morning for beautiful colours.

Emma C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Amazing experience!!

Axel H
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Was really good! Had lots of fun and the sight of Uluru and Kata Tjuta in Sunset is absolutely marvellous! DON'T MISS THAT.

Walter K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

It was the highlight of our Red Centre experience.

Chris L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

A wonderful and exhilarating experience.

Stephen C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

My wife and I felt the experience was awesome - a word they use a lot in Australia. The view of Uluru from the air was a whole different ballgame, helping to put it more into perspective with the surrounding landscape. The pilot was very laid-back and informative, adding to our enjoyment of a fantastic experience. The only downside was in fact coming down: we just wanted to carry on flying. Even if you have anxieties, just do it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was the best trip we did on our vacation. It was a great value for the money, and I highly recommend paying for the 36 minute flight. The informative pilot and stunning views gave us a real feel for the expanse of the Red Centre and the enormity of Ayers Rock and The Olgas.

From USD $ 144.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3463AR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message