Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Giles C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A surprise flight for my wife's birthday, the flight was amazing and made the holiday for us. Only downside was it was too short!!

PATRICK J France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Amazing, great! Pilot was nice and very informative. Especially in January, nobody in Ayers Rock but flies, buying a fly net is a must, nobody in the air, lots of emotions. A must do!

Karen B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We loved every minute of this trip. The service we received was great right from the time we were picked up. Would go again but next time we would take the longer flight.

Marion B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Words can't describe it, you have to experience the amazing views for yourself.

Gwyn H Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great personal service.

John P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was the first thing that we did upon arrival in Uluru. The 30 minute flight that we took was a good overview of the area and truly helped us appreciate the size of Ayers Rock and the Olgas. We never would have appreciated the size of the Olgas, because you cannot drive around them as you can Ayers Rock. Since we were not about to violate the Aboriginal preference that people not climb to the top this trip provided us with the aerial views that would have been achieved with the climb. The pilot was personable, informed and most helpful, positioning the helicopter so that everyone could have an opportunity take pictures. This is a not to be missed experience.

Jennifer C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We used the helicopter both in Uluru and Kings Canyon. Both trips were fantastic with very interesting commentaries by the pilots. To view from the air gives another perspective of these tremendous sites. A must for all travellers.

Berenice L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Fantastic, not to be missed if going to Ayres Rock. Will still be talking about the views for years to come!!

Les K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We were all hesitant about a first flight in a helicopter, but every crew member we met was a superb ambassador for this wonderful experience.

JOHN D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The pilot and bus driver were very professional and friendly.

Geoffrey L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Well worth the cost! Stunning views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta which would be impossible in any other way. Well organised too.

Alain D France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent flight with a very good pilot.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

A brilliant way to get a feel for the size of the area you're visiting - wizz around it in a helicopter! Great views of Uluru (Ayers Rock) and the Kata Tjuta (The Olgas) you wouldn't otherwise get to see. Great pilot and great fun all around! Do early morning for beautiful colours.

Emma C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Amazing experience!!

Axel H Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Was really good! Had lots of fun and the sight of Uluru and Kata Tjuta in Sunset is absolutely marvellous! DON'T MISS THAT.

Walter K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

It was the highlight of our Red Centre experience.

Chris L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

A wonderful and exhilarating experience.

Stephen C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

My wife and I felt the experience was awesome - a word they use a lot in Australia. The view of Uluru from the air was a whole different ballgame, helping to put it more into perspective with the surrounding landscape. The pilot was very laid-back and informative, adding to our enjoyment of a fantastic experience. The only downside was in fact coming down: we just wanted to carry on flying. Even if you have anxieties, just do it.

Valerie B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was the best trip we did on our vacation. It was a great value for the money, and I highly recommend paying for the 36 minute flight. The informative pilot and stunning views gave us a real feel for the expanse of the Red Centre and the enormity of Ayers Rock and The Olgas.

Jennifer B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Brilliant views you don't get from the plane on arriving. Excellent service from the tour company.

Matthew W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Wonderful. Great pilot!

Norman H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

One of the greatest experiences of my life. I could have stayed up in the air all day!!! Service was great and pilot was fantastic. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

Kylie S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

This was our first trip to Uluru and the helicopter flight was a surprise for my husband. The ride was truly amazing, to see the rock from that vantage point was truly awesome! Our pilot was such a nice guy and very knowledgeable about the area which provided an added bonus. I only wish I would have purchased the 30 minute flight instead of the 15 minute - we could have stayed up there all day!

Andrew S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was great, having a helicopter flight was well worthwhile, especially to see Uluru and Kata Tjuta from above and see the immense scale of these rocks! I would definitely recommend the 30 minute tour of you want to see both. Our pilot was knowledgeable and interesting to talk to. The only negative I have was when booking this tour on Viator's website, I was only given the option of an a.m or p.m. flight, no times given and even when I emailed Viator they couldn't give me a time! We really wanted to fly at sunrise, however we were not picked up until 10:30am and didn't fly until 11:15am and by this time it was too hot!

Devan M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The helicopter ride was brilliant. However i would have liked to spend a little more time at Kata tjuta.

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 116.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3463AR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message