5 star rating: Highly Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Geoffrey L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Well worth the cost! Stunning views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta which would be impossible in any other way. Well organised too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent flight with a very good pilot.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

A brilliant way to get a feel for the size of the area you're visiting - wizz around it in a helicopter! Great views of Uluru (Ayers Rock) and the Kata Tjuta (The Olgas) you wouldn't otherwise get to see. Great pilot and great fun all around! Do early morning for beautiful colours.

Emma C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Amazing experience!!

Axel H
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Was really good! Had lots of fun and the sight of Uluru and Kata Tjuta in Sunset is absolutely marvellous! DON'T MISS THAT.

Walter K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

It was the highlight of our Red Centre experience.

Chris L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

A wonderful and exhilarating experience.

Stephen C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

My wife and I felt the experience was awesome - a word they use a lot in Australia. The view of Uluru from the air was a whole different ballgame, helping to put it more into perspective with the surrounding landscape. The pilot was very laid-back and informative, adding to our enjoyment of a fantastic experience. The only downside was in fact coming down: we just wanted to carry on flying. Even if you have anxieties, just do it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was the best trip we did on our vacation. It was a great value for the money, and I highly recommend paying for the 36 minute flight. The informative pilot and stunning views gave us a real feel for the expanse of the Red Centre and the enormity of Ayers Rock and The Olgas.

Jennifer B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Brilliant views you don't get from the plane on arriving. Excellent service from the tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Wonderful. Great pilot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

One of the greatest experiences of my life. I could have stayed up in the air all day!!! Service was great and pilot was fantastic. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

This was our first trip to Uluru and the helicopter flight was a surprise for my husband. The ride was truly amazing, to see the rock from that vantage point was truly awesome! Our pilot was such a nice guy and very knowledgeable about the area which provided an added bonus. I only wish I would have purchased the 30 minute flight instead of the 15 minute - we could have stayed up there all day!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Well worth it! Thanks Tom!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great view of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Wish helicopter ride was longer as we only got to fly past one side of these amazing icons (we did the 30min ride). Pilots gave a little commentary, but not as much as I thought we were going to get. Would have been nice to get some more interesting facts.

From USD $ 126.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3463AR1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message