Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

maryse a

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

craig p

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend, only downside was the minibus that did the pick up had no aircon. Helicopter and pilot was first class.

Maree K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great flight, wished we had done the Olgas too. Maybe next time. Definitely a great way to get perspective.

Rene S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Well worth it! Thanks Tom!

kellykerr

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great view of Uluru and Kata Tjuta. Wish helicopter ride was longer as we only got to fly past one side of these amazing icons (we did the 30min ride). Pilots gave a little commentary, but not as much as I thought we were going to get. Would have been nice to get some more interesting facts.

Hannah B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. I had never been in a helicopter before. Such a great way to see Ayers Rock!

Simon H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic helicopter flight. Can recommend to anyone.

lee Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a late afternoon flight over Ayers Rock and The Olgas. Being that time of the day highlighted the shadows over the rock. A ground tour of these wonderful rock formations is good, but a different perspective is gained from the air. Our pilot gave a great commentary, not only telling us about their European discovery but some of the Aboriginal Dreamtime stories. (these two stories differed somewhat)
He told us about the sand dunes and how they were formed. We also saw ancient coral reefs a reminder that this area was under the sea 500 million years ago. I would highly recommend this flight to everyone.

Peter T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good the two young lads who picked us up didn't look old enough to drive but we're very professional when it came to flying the chopper!

Soulie1969

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

My Husband and I were visiting several places in Australia and his No1 wish for to visit Uluru (Ayers Rock) and the "Red Centre" and to take a Helicopter ride over the area. We were picked up from our Hotel, Desert Gardens, by a very friendly Pilot and Helicopter Crew Member and made our way to the Helicopter Station, which is at the Airport. After both Crew had carried out the safety checks, we set off for our ride. We had decided on the longest rise (36 minutes), in order to see "The Olga's" as well as Uluru. We were not disappointed by what we saw. The Pilot was very informative, entertaining, but professional and we took great photo's. The land and rocks are a wonderful shade of Red, (depending on what time you view them) my only disappointment was that the Helicopter, which was a rescue vehicle, had front and back facing seats, which meant limited or no vision of the sights, at certain times. Other than this, it was a most enjoyable experience.

Mr J H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I am Ian Boraston who did the heli trip which was a present from my daughters and families.. And it was fantastic.
The other people on board , Oliver and Caroline took ipad films of the trip and e-mailed them to me , so they will have photos to send you .
I have never been up in a copter before , and the thrill of doing both Ularoo and the Olgas, Kaja Tjuta, was fantastic, And Tim the pilot was very thorough , friendly and helpful .
Thanks , and well done
Ian Boraston

Kana C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We enjoyed the aerial tour of Uluru. The view was amazing. I would have given this 5 stars except the windows in the rear seats had scratches that caused blurred areas in the video and still photos. It would have been nice if one of us was offferred a choice of sitting in the front. We shared the tour with a relatively new employee from the resort who was given the front passenger seat.

Brian L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We did the short trip but wish we were up longer. Great pilot and great views. The chopper was very stable and we felt comfortable the whole trip. This is a great way to get a better perspective on the rock. The pilot was very informative and full of interesting facts. Highly recommend this trip.

Colin P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

breathtaking vista, friendly pilot, cosy helicopter

Michelle A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful experience!

Jiri K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

It was great experience even though we had bad luck with weather. The helicopter was a bit small, but there was only our group inside, which was good. And the pilot was awsome. He told us a lot about the places we were above.

Mark S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

A good experience.

Miranda V Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was great!

Graham M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

I enjoyed the trip! Great views of both "rocks". We had lots of photo opportunities, and the pilot/commentator was excellent. Our kids 17 and 15 thought the whole experience was "outstanding". Gave us, literally, a new perspective on the area.

Andrew R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Definitely provides a different perspective of Uluru and Kata Tjuta - well worth it!

Rino P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Yes, was well worth doing. A word of advice though: if you suffer from motion sickness, remember to take your medication around the time of pickup. My partner suffers and didn't allow enough time for hers to kick in. Ask for sick bag prior to take off. She still loved it and would definitely do it again.

Andrew K United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

We only did the Uluru flight, but I would be tempted to do the longer one that takes in Kata Tjuta if I were to do it again.

Jialin L Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

It was amazing to see the rocks by helicopter but it's not as good as we expected. We didn't go that close to the rocks like the brochure pictures.

Maire D Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The trip was great, the pilot was friendly, the views amazing, definitely worth doing.

Debra P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Enjoyed the flight, the pilets where very nice, from the moment they picked us up to when they dropped us of.

Viewing 5 of 6

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 116.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3463AR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message