5 star rating: Highly Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We enjoyed the aerial tour of Uluru. The view was amazing. I would have given this 5 stars except the windows in the rear seats had scratches that caused blurred areas in the video and still photos. It would have been nice if one of us was offferred a choice of sitting in the front. We shared the tour with a relatively new employee from the resort who was given the front passenger seat.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We did the short trip but wish we were up longer. Great pilot and great views. The chopper was very stable and we felt comfortable the whole trip. This is a great way to get a better perspective on the rock. The pilot was very informative and full of interesting facts. Highly recommend this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

breathtaking vista, friendly pilot, cosy helicopter

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

It was great experience even though we had bad luck with weather. The helicopter was a bit small, but there was only our group inside, which was good. And the pilot was awsome. He told us a lot about the places we were above.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

A good experience.

Miranda V
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was great!

Graham M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

I enjoyed the trip! Great views of both "rocks". We had lots of photo opportunities, and the pilot/commentator was excellent. Our kids 17 and 15 thought the whole experience was "outstanding". Gave us, literally, a new perspective on the area.

Andrew R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Definitely provides a different perspective of Uluru and Kata Tjuta - well worth it!

Rino P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Yes, was well worth doing. A word of advice though: if you suffer from motion sickness, remember to take your medication around the time of pickup. My partner suffers and didn't allow enough time for hers to kick in. Ask for sick bag prior to take off. She still loved it and would definitely do it again.

Andrew K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

We only did the Uluru flight, but I would be tempted to do the longer one that takes in Kata Tjuta if I were to do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

It was amazing to see the rocks by helicopter but it's not as good as we expected. We didn't go that close to the rocks like the brochure pictures.

Maire D
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The trip was great, the pilot was friendly, the views amazing, definitely worth doing.

Debra P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Enjoyed the flight, the pilets where very nice, from the moment they picked us up to when they dropped us of.

Michael B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Made the mistake of sitting in front next to our pilot. Did not like the fact that there was so much perspex and so little structure to the 4 seater craft with no grab handle available. Didn't realise that would be my reaction until we were airborne. As a result, I spent a lot of time with my eyes closed every time it banked!! Scenery wise the flight was awesome. I would do it again but only if I could sit in a rear seat.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

My husband said it was a great experience.

Paul B
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

The ride was great and the pilot very informative. Only negative comment we had to confirm our take-off time 24 hrs in advance, but there was no phone number on our confirmation voucher. We're from Canada, and we had to find a computer in Australia, send an e-mail to Viator asking for the phone number, wait for a response and then call to confirm. Very frustrating.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Good fun but a bit short and we didn't fly as close to the Rock as I imagined we would. A bit overpriced for what it is.

Judy
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

It was a real experience being able to see Uluru from this perspective, however it is also expensive for 15 minutes in the air. Glad that we did it but it is a once only adventure .

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

short and sweet. The pilot could have been more informative. Did not get close enough to the rock

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

I did not have a reservation and I had to contact the company multiple times. I wound up getting on the sunset tour. I was in the back seat and the other two passengers removed their doors, so it was windy with not such a great view. It was a hassle.

Chad P
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2008

It was a lot of money for what you got. After going on a helicopter flight in both New Zealand and the Grand Canyon, this one "near" Uluru was boring and unadventurous. The pilot was great and really nice, but the flight was too much for what you actually see and get.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

It's definitely a great way to see Ulura and Kata Tjuta, the length of time was sufficient. The delta was that there was no commentary given. We asked about some history and pilot said he did not know much he also claimed to be very inexperienced as a pilot, made us pretty nervous.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2007

The Pioneer Outback was a dirty room. There isn't enough things to do there. How about massages or hair salon, pedicures, etc.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

Wasting too much time in looking for kangaroos and camels instead of surrounding Uluru and/or Kata Tjuta.

From USD $ 109.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3463AR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message