5 star rating: Highly Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ayers Rock, Australia
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Uluru and Kata Tjuta Tour by Helicopter from Ayers Rock. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Axel H
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Was really good! Had lots of fun and the sight of Uluru and Kata Tjuta in Sunset is absolutely marvellous! DON'T MISS THAT.

Walter K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

It was the highlight of our Red Centre experience.

Chris L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

A wonderful and exhilarating experience.

Stephen C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

My wife and I felt the experience was awesome - a word they use a lot in Australia. The view of Uluru from the air was a whole different ballgame, helping to put it more into perspective with the surrounding landscape. The pilot was very laid-back and informative, adding to our enjoyment of a fantastic experience. The only downside was in fact coming down: we just wanted to carry on flying. Even if you have anxieties, just do it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was the best trip we did on our vacation. It was a great value for the money, and I highly recommend paying for the 36 minute flight. The informative pilot and stunning views gave us a real feel for the expanse of the Red Centre and the enormity of Ayers Rock and The Olgas.

Jennifer B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Brilliant views you don't get from the plane on arriving. Excellent service from the tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Wonderful. Great pilot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

One of the greatest experiences of my life. I could have stayed up in the air all day!!! Service was great and pilot was fantastic. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

This was our first trip to Uluru and the helicopter flight was a surprise for my husband. The ride was truly amazing, to see the rock from that vantage point was truly awesome! Our pilot was such a nice guy and very knowledgeable about the area which provided an added bonus. I only wish I would have purchased the 30 minute flight instead of the 15 minute - we could have stayed up there all day!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic helicopter flight. Can recommend to anyone.

lee
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a late afternoon flight over Ayers Rock and The Olgas. Being that time of the day highlighted the shadows over the rock. A ground tour of these wonderful rock formations is good, but a different perspective is gained from the air. Our pilot gave a great commentary, not only telling us about their European discovery but some of the Aboriginal Dreamtime stories. (these two stories differed somewhat)
He told us about the sand dunes and how they were formed. We also saw ancient coral reefs a reminder that this area was under the sea 500 million years ago. I would highly recommend this flight to everyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good the two young lads who picked us up didn't look old enough to drive but we're very professional when it came to flying the chopper!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

My Husband and I were visiting several places in Australia and his No1 wish for to visit Uluru (Ayers Rock) and the "Red Centre" and to take a Helicopter ride over the area. We were picked up from our Hotel, Desert Gardens, by a very friendly Pilot and Helicopter Crew Member and made our way to the Helicopter Station, which is at the Airport. After both Crew had carried out the safety checks, we set off for our ride. We had decided on the longest rise (36 minutes), in order to see "The Olga's" as well as Uluru. We were not disappointed by what we saw. The Pilot was very informative, entertaining, but professional and we took great photo's. The land and rocks are a wonderful shade of Red, (depending on what time you view them) my only disappointment was that the Helicopter, which was a rescue vehicle, had front and back facing seats, which meant limited or no vision of the sights, at certain times. Other than this, it was a most enjoyable experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I am Ian Boraston who did the heli trip which was a present from my daughters and families.. And it was fantastic.
The other people on board , Oliver and Caroline took ipad films of the trip and e-mailed them to me , so they will have photos to send you .
I have never been up in a copter before , and the thrill of doing both Ularoo and the Olgas, Kaja Tjuta, was fantastic, And Tim the pilot was very thorough , friendly and helpful .
Thanks , and well done
Ian Boraston

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We enjoyed the aerial tour of Uluru. The view was amazing. I would have given this 5 stars except the windows in the rear seats had scratches that caused blurred areas in the video and still photos. It would have been nice if one of us was offferred a choice of sitting in the front. We shared the tour with a relatively new employee from the resort who was given the front passenger seat.

From USD $ 140.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3463AR1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message