4 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bali, Indonesia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I had a wonderful time on this tour. My guide Suka was so knowledgeable and explained everything so fully. I would highly recommend this tour and hopefully you are lucky enough to get Suka as your guide. I have used Viator in Vietnam, Paris and now Bali and can highly recommend them. Their service is top quality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A must! Guide was very knowledeable. Did loads of stops at different artisan workshops and shops: silver making, batik, wood carving, paintings. Saw amazing rice terraces. Barong Dance lasted about 1 hr and was so awesome with their costumes and typical music. Lunch was up in the mountains overlooking the volcano (buffet lunch included loads of delicious southeast asian specialties)
Visited a few temples that were very ornate and fascinating. Great photos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was my first time in Bali and I must say that this tour package was indeed worth it. I experienced the most breakthtaking view of the Kintamani Volcano from a restaurant that serves delicious food (all you can eat buffet) at the lowest price one can imagine. The day trip to Ubud was spectacular! The tour guide was very friendly, insightful and knowledgeable and utmost professional and I felt safe travelling with him. I would recommend this tour to all solo travelers planning to visit Bali. This is my 2nd time purchasing a tour package from Viator for two different countries (the other trip was in India back in 2012) and I find viator a reliable tour service provider.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great guide i loved the volcano view and Barong dancers but the highlight for me was Goa Gajah

Michael
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great tour, our tour guide pick me up from the hotel right on time at 8:15am, there was 2 other groups on the tour but that was good. Our first stop was the Barong Dance which goes for about 30 minutes. Our next stop was the making of silk the workers do there, are so hard workers, after that we went to visit the Hindu Temple, then to the wood carving, then it was the nice scenic drive up to the mountains, we stopped at a buffet restaurant where there was a buffet lunch on, there was a lot of food, deserts and free tea and coffee, I ordered a fresh coconut juice, but when the juice came out I never seen a size of a big coconut before, buffet lunch and drink was 15000 rupia which is $15 AUD money worth spending, watch out for locals when you walk out the door they charge at you trying to sell you stuff, but they are cheap if you are looking for clothes. After lunch was a stop at the the wood carving, gold and silver jewellery making, then it was off to the coffee place, where you get to example different types of coffee, then it was off to the rice fields which was a nice view, our last stop was the artist factory where you can buy paintings, didn't buy any, only bought coffee, to take home back to Australia. After the artist factory was the elephant cave, the tour guy was wonderful he explain everything to you and very charming guy. I was back at the hotel by 6:30pm, very tired when I got back to the hotel room, but I recommend this package tour to anyone, who wants a scenic drive in an airconditioner van. All entries are paid for only need expenses for lunch, all up I spent about $35 AUD, and that was lunch 2 packets of coffee, and souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour .
knowledgeable guide.
Worth the time and money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Must do tour! Packed full of fun and interesting things to do and see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I was the only person on this trip which i thought was cool. I had my own tour guide who waited patiently and show me around to so many places like the wood and metal factory and silk. Coffee must try over there! Must try the buffett facing the volcano, only 15AUD including big bottle of bingtang bought. Not included in tour fee but worth it for experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great day - well worthwhile. Very good guide and very interesting attractions. The view at the Volcano was awesome and the buffet lunch was very good. It was well paced and value for money. The Ubud artisans were very interesting and they were not pushy for sales which we appreciated. The Barong Dance show was very professional and worth seeing - very well organised. Yes recommended- you won't be disappointed - do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Gus was a warm and accommodating tour guide. He happily answered all sorts of questions about Bali and its people. We had a great time :))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The trip was unbelieveable. The guide we had was amazing as he told us all about the culture and did a few other stops for us and made the experience of a new culture and country very satisfying. The trip was worth every cent. Thanks VIATOR once again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

So much seen in one day!! We had a fantastic guide who was friendly, informative and flexible, offering us options that we might be interested in along the way. Beautiful scenery. Well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

With limited time to spend in Bali, we decided that a tour of the island would be a great way to sample what the island has to offer. Having gotten some advice on "must-sees" from friends who were recently in Bali, we opted for Viator's "Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full Day Tour." We stayed in Sanur on the water, and were picked up at our hotel. Our tour guide, Sandy, a Balinese local, was enthusiastic and had a wealth of knowledge about Bali.

Note from Viator: This review was written by Anne, who wrote a complete Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour description on the Viator Travel Blog.

Shyn-Li T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Enjoyed the day trip thoroughly! Lake Kintamani was beautiful as was the view of Mt Batur from a distance. The guide, Darta, is refreshingly polite and highly professional. Will definitely recommend friends and family to go on tours with Darta as their guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

It was a great trip and the tour was just the best. The guide was very friendly and informative and even went out of his way to get some Panadol when I had a headache. I would reccomend this trip to all .

From USD $ 54.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3665DPS51K

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message