• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bali, Indonesia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour .
knowledgeable guide.
Worth the time and money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Must do tour! Packed full of fun and interesting things to do and see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I was the only person on this trip which i thought was cool. I had my own tour guide who waited patiently and show me around to so many places like the wood and metal factory and silk. Coffee must try over there! Must try the buffett facing the volcano, only 15AUD including big bottle of bingtang bought. Not included in tour fee but worth it for experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great day - well worthwhile. Very good guide and very interesting attractions. The view at the Volcano was awesome and the buffet lunch was very good. It was well paced and value for money. The Ubud artisans were very interesting and they were not pushy for sales which we appreciated. The Barong Dance show was very professional and worth seeing - very well organised. Yes recommended- you won't be disappointed - do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Gus was a warm and accommodating tour guide. He happily answered all sorts of questions about Bali and its people. We had a great time :))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The trip was unbelieveable. The guide we had was amazing as he told us all about the culture and did a few other stops for us and made the experience of a new culture and country very satisfying. The trip was worth every cent. Thanks VIATOR once again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

So much seen in one day!! We had a fantastic guide who was friendly, informative and flexible, offering us options that we might be interested in along the way. Beautiful scenery. Well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

With limited time to spend in Bali, we decided that a tour of the island would be a great way to sample what the island has to offer. Having gotten some advice on "must-sees" from friends who were recently in Bali, we opted for Viator's "Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full Day Tour." We stayed in Sanur on the water, and were picked up at our hotel. Our tour guide, Sandy, a Balinese local, was enthusiastic and had a wealth of knowledge about Bali.

Note from Viator: This review was written by Anne, who wrote a complete Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour description on the Viator Travel Blog.

Shyn-Li T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Enjoyed the day trip thoroughly! Lake Kintamani was beautiful as was the view of Mt Batur from a distance. The guide, Darta, is refreshingly polite and highly professional. Will definitely recommend friends and family to go on tours with Darta as their guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

It was a great trip and the tour was just the best. The guide was very friendly and informative and even went out of his way to get some Panadol when I had a headache. I would reccomend this trip to all .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

If you are well-off, this is an excellent first tour. If you aren't, do it a bit later in your stay and promise your credit card you will be good. :D As well as the volcano, you are taken to a batik store where you can see batiks being made by hand, then a silversmith, then a wood carving store, all with the most exquisite top quality goods. Remember to bargain; you lose face (and money) if you don't. I was encouraged to bargain by the shop assistants! All my wood was passed by customs, no problems. The volcano was very picturesque, and the restaurant buffet stunningly good at a very low price. The Barong dance was excellent, and the musicians were something to watch - watch the drummer! He takes the lead role in the 'orchestra' and is an absolute virtuoso! Don't expect to be able to follow what is happening in the dance, even with the description they give you, but it's still incredible to see. The guides encourage (but not push) you to buy, they were very pleased to see me come out of every store with a bag. The art gallery IS worth seeing; there are many different artists and styles and you are likely to find something beautiful and affordable. If you can only go on one tour, choose this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A very enlightening trip with a very well informed local guide who spoke excellent English. Safe and secure all the way

Janice K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour was excellent! You get to see the real Bali and all of its wonderful art centers. The Tour guide was very informative, and extremely helpful and polite. This was a real cultural trip, and you get to learn about the many talents and crafts of the people. The only downside was the restaurant at Kintamani, there were many flies which was a bit off putting and the locals were very persistent trying to sell their goods. However a visit to the restaurant was optional, but a welcome escape from the heat and the hawkers.

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We had an absolutely fantastic time. We saw and experienced the Balinese culture. The Barong Dance was spectacular, and well worth seeing. The view of the volcanoes and lakes and surrounding mountains are breathtaking. Who made it great were the guides. We cannot speak highly enough of them. They were very informative and friendly and took the time to answer all our questions. This trip is well worth doing if you want to see the real Bali.

Jayne K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Probably the best tour, the volcano and lake is an amazing place and great stop for lunch, loved the Barung dance play, lots to see and lots of shopping at batik shop and silver shop and bought a couple of paintings at Ubud on the way home, a very full day indeed. Great guides and driver who made the day very enjoyable.

From USD $ 54.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3665DPS51K

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message