• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bali, Indonesia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bali Kintamani Volcano, Ubud and Barong Dance Full-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

wonderful tour organised by kana.

B Man
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I enjoyed this trip - if like me you've been to Bali a few times and are looking for something different, this covers a large part of the centre of the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Tour East did a good job of organizing this tour. The tour itself is a nice view of the island for a day trip. It is family friendly as we were traveling with a 7 yr old. The lunch buffet was average and priced for the scenery (i.e., expensive for Bali standards but good view of the volcano summit - we did see people order ala carte so this may be an option).

All in all a positive experience, but some possible downsides to be prepared for - the tour has stops and, at all these stops, you will be approached to buy things (sort of like "exit through the gift shop"). Don't feel pressured, if you like something by all means haggle a bit and get it, we found some interesting pieces along the way (don't forget extra rupiah although many places take credit cards for an additional 3% fee)...you have to understand that this is a living for many of the people and they rely on tourists for wages. However, we did not buy things on every stop and found a polite but audible "no thank you" did the trick. Also, if you go during a busy time in Bali, be prepared for some traffic especially in the evening return to your hotel.

On a positive note, if you can request tour guide Kana, by all means do so. He will make sure you are well taken care of and is full of great info on the island. Great job Kana!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Loved the entire day!

The highlights for me were:-

1. Ubud. Found the rice fields AMAZING!
2. The food at the restraunt at the volacanoe look out was probably the best I had in Bali.
3. Buying the art! Loved the paint shop.

Would do it all over again :)

Liza
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We had great time during the tour. Almost missed the opportunity to see Mount Batur as it was raining heavily went we travelled up to Kintamani, but our experienced tour guide Beny knew exactly that we need to immediately stop and take as many as photos before thick fog hide everything. Had fun throughout the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

THIS WAS A GREAT TOUR THE DANCE WAS A LITTLE LONG BUT OUR GUIDES TOOK US TO SOME GREAT PLACES

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We had a good tour. The best part of the tour was Kintamani Volcano. The Volcano is dead, so dont expect any lava, but clouds, lake and Batur mountain was cool. Both guide and driver were good. We had a good private tour. Includes: Gold and Silver Work, Wooden work, Goa Gajah, coffee and rice farms

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

enjoyed the trip.went opn our first day in bali. Got to see the beautiful terraced rice fields along the way and enjoyed the traditional dance. Love the restaurant we went to in Kintamani. Great view of the volcano

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Tour operators did a good job of organization and guide was informative and helpful. However, I did feel a little isolated from reality and would have liked more opportunity to mingle with the people, such as experiencing a bazaar of some kind rather than pre-arranged shops.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great day tour offering a varity of sites and thing to experience. Our guide (Mr Oka) was very friendly and did well to explain things along the way. Some of the stops were at various handicraft shops but we did not feel pressured what so ever by our guide or the folks at the shops to buy anything. The trip was well worth it and I'd recommend it to anyone that has a day to spend exploring Bali.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

very enjoyable day trip, we saw a lot on this trip, the Baron dances were fantastic and we really enjoyed the coffee tasting and the temples. Our guide was really informative and made sure we saw everything we wanted to. Thank you!

-wL-
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour guide was very courteous and friendly - from Tour East. We started the tour with the Barong Dance and then made our way through the different craft villages (Batubulan, Cerluk, Mas). I was a little worried that there would be pressure to buy some handicrafts at the various stops but there was little to no pressure. We were only a group of two people so we were in-and-out in 10 mins each time (which meant more time for the rest of the tour). Kintamani was really cool and I would have loved to trek around for a bit but it was really just a quick photo op and then move on. Lunch was a buffet with a great view of the Volcano. In retrospect, we shouldn't have spent that much time eating - food was fine and they have vegetarian options as well. We stopped off at a few temples and spots to view the terraced rice paddies - very cool. The tour actually lasted longer than 8-hours for us and they were really nice to accomodate some our of asks to spend more time in Ubud. Again, suspect because it was just the two of us and we sped through some of the other parts of the tour. I booked a subsequent tour with Tour East - Bali As You Please - $125 USD for 8-hours/vehicle (for 4-6 passengers and comes with tour guide and driver - great deal too if you have more friends!)

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Covered more than ten tourist sites. A good day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Fantastic trip. The guide was very good although, too many craft stops along the way where you can feel very pressured to buy something at every stop!

Peggy W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Guide was very knowledgeable and charming. Good variety of things to see. We were unable to get to the original dance venue because of time taken on pickups so were instead shown a sort of musical which was good but rather long. It would have been good to see the volcano from the other side of the road but were advised not to because of the intensity of the sellers so photo's had to be taken from the restaurant.

From USD $ 54.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3665DPS51K

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message