• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bali, Indonesia
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well organised, helpful and informative guides

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The trip was amazing and impressive. The tour guide was very informative and helpful. He was so eager in giving us information and explanations. We had so much fun. However, too bad we spent so much time at a coffee making place that we missed the sunset at Tanah Lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Great guide and a fun afternoon. The monkeys weren't as 'naughty' as I expected but quite fun to watch. The sun setting over Tanah lot while hundreds of Hindu's made their way to the temple was a spectacular sight.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Tanah Lot was the highlight of the tour. Our guide, who was friendly and informative, made sure that we arrived in time for the sunset, which was spectacular.
The Monkey Forest was not what we had expected. Guided by local women, we were expected to buy from their stall after we had been rushed through the monkey experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour was interesting and the guide very knowledgeable and informative! We had many opportunities to feed monkey and take photos with them. Mengwi Temple is great, glad I saw it! But we were unfortunate to see rice paddies without rice. Also we had not walked around Tahan Lot, only looked at it from a hill. Sunset was not that majestic, but at some moment sun beaming from behind the clouds made a funny face shape and that was a delight! The only minus is that we spent a lot of time in the car - traffic was bad ...
I should mention that water bottle was not provided as initially said, but we were given drinks while testing tapioca.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We found the guide to be informative and friendly. The tour provided an excellent overview of the rice harvesting process as well as the Indonesian/Balinese culture and spirituality. But the highlight for me was the Monkey's. We were able to get up close and personal and (thanks to the advice of the guide) without being attacked.

PAUL J
New Caledonia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Both guide and driver were good. The best part was the Monkey Forest and the visit of Mengwi Temple.

Dawn linda L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

I really enjoyed this afternoon trip, the monkeys are a must see!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Although I could have paid less by waiting until I got to Bali to book this tour, I am very happy I did this tour. Monkey forest was great since that one was where the well mannered monkeys were. Tanah Lot was amazing, and watching the sunset there was great.

Jayne K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Enjoyed all three places and all very different, monkeys a bit scary when food around but good advice from the guide, Tanah Lot is very beautiful and a special place even though there are hundreds of tourists there, unfortunately arrived too early for sunset but still beautiful and drank some holy water with a blessing from the priests. Again good guides made it a trip to remember.

Michael H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

An experience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour guide was very nice and knowledgable but Tanah lot was too crowded for the sunset and the guide in the monkey forest was more interested in taking us to her shop. Monkeys were cute though. The temple was beautiful with lots of good photos.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Only customers on tour, so collected a bit too early for a sunset view of tanah lot.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

We had a wonderful time. The guide was on time and he was knowledgeable and kind to answer all questions. We visited 3 itinerary that should not be included... Batik factory, wood carving- (waste of time) and Luwak that we missed to see the Mengwi temple. that didn't matter.. Tanahlot was amazin

Lara Martinez
Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

I recommend the Tanah Lot, breathtaking scene

From USD $ 54.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3665DPS33K

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message