4 star rating: Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bali, Indonesia
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bali Monkey Forest, Mengwi Temple and Tanah Lot Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Mengwi temple is lavish, and so worth seeing! Lotus flowers in moat around temple, one of the largest I saw in Bali. Taken to silversmith on way - truly excellent, much better than the silversmith of the Kintamani volcano trip. High quality items at prices you can't pass up. You only get half an hour with the monkeys, which is a pity but that is how the monkey forest is set up - not the tour's fault. Well worth it and not to be missed. Monkeys very placid and safe to be with. One caught my skirt - I was thrilled! Tanah Lot is a temple built on a rock jutting into the ocean, exquisite by sunset. Go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

highlight of the trip for me. Loved it!!!

Julia F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A first class trip. We were looked after by our guide from start to finish, and the day ended with a wonderful sunset over the Temple on the beach. The monkeys are cheeky, and it was a good experiance to get close to the monkeys and feed them with nuts brought by the guide. If you book this trip, I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is definitely worth doing. The monkeys were fantastic and well behaved - they do jump on you, but they're very friendly. We did see the sunset at Tanah Lot. I know alot of people haven't who have done this tour but our guide waited until the sun set, which was very beautiful. We cannot speak highly enough of our guides for all our trips using Viator. They have been very friendly and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good afternoon tour of some of the sights of Bali. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very well organised.Good guide and driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was great and very informative. It was only a half day tour but it was quite a long afternoon with the little stops made in between the major attractions. I was a bit disappointed with the Monkey Forest but Tanah Lot was amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well organised, helpful and informative guides

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The trip was amazing and impressive. The tour guide was very informative and helpful. He was so eager in giving us information and explanations. We had so much fun. However, too bad we spent so much time at a coffee making place that we missed the sunset at Tanah Lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Great guide and a fun afternoon. The monkeys weren't as 'naughty' as I expected but quite fun to watch. The sun setting over Tanah lot while hundreds of Hindu's made their way to the temple was a spectacular sight.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Tanah Lot was the highlight of the tour. Our guide, who was friendly and informative, made sure that we arrived in time for the sunset, which was spectacular.
The Monkey Forest was not what we had expected. Guided by local women, we were expected to buy from their stall after we had been rushed through the monkey experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour was interesting and the guide very knowledgeable and informative! We had many opportunities to feed monkey and take photos with them. Mengwi Temple is great, glad I saw it! But we were unfortunate to see rice paddies without rice. Also we had not walked around Tahan Lot, only looked at it from a hill. Sunset was not that majestic, but at some moment sun beaming from behind the clouds made a funny face shape and that was a delight! The only minus is that we spent a lot of time in the car - traffic was bad ...
I should mention that water bottle was not provided as initially said, but we were given drinks while testing tapioca.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We found the guide to be informative and friendly. The tour provided an excellent overview of the rice harvesting process as well as the Indonesian/Balinese culture and spirituality. But the highlight for me was the Monkey's. We were able to get up close and personal and (thanks to the advice of the guide) without being attacked.

PAUL J
New Caledonia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Both guide and driver were good. The best part was the Monkey Forest and the visit of Mengwi Temple.

Dawn linda L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

I really enjoyed this afternoon trip, the monkeys are a must see!

From USD $ 54.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3665DPS33K

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message