4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bali, Indonesia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Denpasar Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

was great to get off the plane and to know someone is there to take you to your hotel, as i was traverling on my own i felt safer as well..great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The service from the airport in bali was fantastic.. It took us a long time to get through customs and the drivers were there waiting for us.. Very friendly and courteous. Thank you

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

waiting when we arrived gave us lots of helpful information

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide wasn't waiting for us at the departure hall due to a miscommunication. I'm giving 4 starts as the staff was still very professional but they should've prevented this mistake from happening. The problem was that they had the wrong time on their manifest. Maybe I have entered the time incorrectly (I'm not positive) but I did check the flight number and this was correct. So, they should have checked the flight number to verify the time. Otherwise, the service was very professional. Once we got a hold of a Tour East (viator company in the area) representative, he showed up quickly, explained the problem and got us a van in a matter of minutes. The van was very nice and new and the driver was professional and very informative. Overall, I recommend this service.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Excellent service

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Well served by tour operator and all went to plan.However, a long walk to bus from arrival hall so it was advantageous being "young."

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our Viator rep was waiting for us on our arrival in Bali. We had a pleasant trip to our hotel and the rep gave us many tips and ideas on staying in Bali, We will use this service again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great service, Anto was lovely and came to see us the next day to discuss what other plans we had for trips.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The pick was very prompt. The operator was at the gate on our arrival and helpful and courteous. The only downside was that he instructed 2 porters to take our bags. We didn't know that they didn't work for the tour operator until they asked to be paid. This should not have happened as we were more than capable of moving our own bags.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The service was very efficient. Our guide was easy to find and took us to our hotel without delay.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very efficient and very talkative.

Michele D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

All went according to schedule, will use the service again.

Jayne K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Had to wait for a while and thought maybe no one coming but then saw the uniform of the guide, very friendly and warm welcome to Bali.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Very punctual, helpful guide.

Claire D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

It was good being picked up from the airport rather than have to arrange a taxi when we got through customs, definitely worth making the booking and taking the worry out of making arrangements when we arrived.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was ok, too desperate for a tip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The driver had my name written back to front on his billboard so that he was difficult to find amongst the many others waiting. Once boarded it was a smooth late night trip to the hotel.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Pick up was good. Found us quickly. Had to walk about 300m with cases to vehicle. No help was offered. Pretty expensive compared to local transport. Don't know why there had to be 2 people to pick up. Driver is sufficient.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

ok

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

I've always done airport transfers upon arriving in Bali (as always catch the red-eye) - my experience has always been a pleasant one. Would recommend especially for first-time Bali travellers.

Janusz M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

All Good

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

I have used this service many times and have yet to be disappointed. However, this time I was bombarded with the hard sell to take trips with the operator. My welcome gift was an envelope full of advertising. This didn't happen in Naples, Prague or Portugal. Perhaps it's the culture, but I didn't appreciate it as I was already paying 6 times the cab fare for a reason.

JayR
Finland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

It was short trip, but very expensive.
What I expectetct is that I can get comfort trip from airport to Hotel.
Guide was gindly, but whole trip he is trying to marketing something. That was annoying.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

Comfortable transport, well air-conditioned, and friendly staff. However neither of the staff knew where I was going, despite me providing the villa address when I booked (several days in advance, ample time for it to be looked up). So what should have been a 20 minute trip ended up taking closer to 40 as the two staff were pulled over walking up and down the streets trying to find where I was staying. If it wasn't my first time in Bali I could have helped them with directions, but given that they're locals, and again that they had my villa address for many days before I got there, having to wait at the side of the road for a good 15-20 minutes was disappointing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Your service was very good. Arrived at airport and your man was waiting there with our name on a sign, clearly for us to see. It was such a huge relift to see him there after such a long time travelling to Bali (2 flights and some 20 hours later).
However, upon our arrival we learnt that the fee was very expensive, so that is why we did not choose to use your service whilst staying in Bali.

From USD $ 17.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3665DPSAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message