5 star rating: Highly Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Banff, Canada
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kevin T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic!! What more can I say! The scenery was breattaking. Lunch at The Lake Louise Fairmont Resort was great. Highly recommended to nature lovers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was absolutely amazing! we had a great tour guide and enough time for all the stations. well done!^^

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I really enjoyed my day trip. The coach driver was very knowledgeable on the sights we visited, all of which were beautiful. The lunch at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise was more than I could eat - in all, it was a really great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Amazing! We woke up on the day of our trip to 6 inches of snow, despite this the trip went ahead. Tour guide/bus driver was excellent. His commentary over the 8 hours was brilliant and very informative. Would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour. Gave us a true idea of the area. Tour Guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Mike Morrison, Our driver, was excellent as a tour guide and driver. His knowledge of the area was outstanding. What a great trip on a clean modern coach. He made the experience perfect. The time was just right at each stop and the views incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Mike talked just the right amount of time and always was informative and often funny! A total pleasure, first to last, with an excellent-value lunch voucher at Lake Louise. The itinerary was packed with exactly what I wanted to see. The time for short hikes was ample, and we were on time the whole way.

David P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

What a fabulous journey with lunch included. A fantastic opportunity to photograph some of Canada's most beautiful scenery. The stops are brief but just enough to allow yourself a promise to return at leisure. A truly well planned tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great day trip and very well organised. Would recommend.

Shirley K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful day and scenery. We're very fortunate to see a very big black bear just on the side of the road and the driver was able to stop for photos. Unbelievable experience

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Loved Johnston Canyon, Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, but felt that we would have preferred to have seen something else closer to Banff than the final trip to Takakwa Falls - too long a drive for a less than spectacular waterfall. However, I left a sweater on the bus, and this was returned to my hotel very quickly after we reported it - so kudos to your company for that.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. We saw so many different things and Mark was so informative. Some of the bends in the road were scary but he drove with ease and we were at ease.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a beautiful tour made even better by our tour guide, Jared (Jarred/Jarrod?). Jared was informative, funny and infinitely patient. He gave clear directions and thought of all of our needs. He was terrific. I'd give this tour 5 stars but the air conditioning went out in the bus around noon and the afternoon was almost unbearably hot in the bus given the outside temperature hit 90. Jared did finally open the hatches on the ceiling of the bus which made the temperature inside a bit more bearable. If not for the air conditioner malfunction, it would have been a perfect trip. Thank you, Jared

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful scenery, a knowledgeable guide and a comfy coach. The stop at Lake Louise is one of the highlights of this trip and well worth the visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We were promised a hotel pick-up and then not picked up. This delayed the start of the trip for everyone on board. Bus was very nice. Driver was great. Too little time at Lake Louise. By the time we picked up our sack lunches (very good food) and ate them, we had only 15 minutes to enjoy the Lake and do some shopping. I think we could have eliminated the spiral railway tunnel stop. No trains appeared, so there wasn't much to see. Beautiful scenery everywhere along the way. Unfortunately we saw no wildlife. We were glad we had taken this day trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The views were magnificent and the bus driver was excellent. We enjoyed the ride down the Bow Valley Parkway so much the first time on the bus that we did the drive ourselves the next day and again saw some bears and elk. Highly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very good trip. Spectacular water falls. Lots to see and lots of wild life including Bears. It's a pity that they don't use smaller buses so that you could get out when you saw the wild life.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Our tour was changed to a shorter version, tour ended at 2 pm instead of 5-6 pm. We didn't see some spots, but what we saw was very beautiful. I loved Johnston Canyon and lake Moraine (as well as lake Louise, but this one we saw a day before on another trip as well). Pity that we didn't see everything what was planed on this tour due to road closure.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A good day out. Lake Louise was amazing - as expected. Friendly and knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

It was our last day in the Rockies. On this half-day tour we just wanted to relax and enjoy the beauty of the lake. The guide in the boat surprised us because he was very nice and told us very interesting facts.

From USD $ 108.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3026B12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message