5 star rating: Highly Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband, my daughter and myself really enjoyed this tour. The location was beautiful and the dishes we cooked tasted great. The experience was a highlight of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A beautiful building north of bangkok with herb gardens and seating in a luxurious decking area. The food was delicious and we were shown how to grate the coconut and pick the herbs, and the company sent us photos afterwards which was a lovely touch. Felt very homely and the chefs were delightful.

Robert V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Baipai Cooking School class was definitely the highlight of our short visit to Bangkok. Located a short distance out of the city, we were unure what we had let ourselves in for, but one arrive we were quickly put at ease. After being fitted out with apron and accessaries we were introduced to Thai herbs and spices in the garden, and shown how to extract the ingredients. The class was well attended. We prepared and cooked four Thai dishes. Instruction was simple and someone was never far away to put you right if you deviated from thre recipe. Finally we ate what we cooked. Everyone was given a small folder containing the recipesand also a souvenier photograph of ourselves in action! Well worth the money and we would do it again - I understand the school do a variety of half-day courses. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really enjoyable and informative class. We had great fun preparing, cooking and eating at this excellent purpose built venue. The staff were very friendly. I would certainly recommend this activity to anyone who visits Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we found this a very good half day cooking course, we had great fun the chef was very good and help us where we need his help the second chef asked the question we where going to ask as he had done this many times he know the type of question we where likely to ask, after you had made your meals we all as down to eat it. a ever enjoyable day thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful experience, chef very helpful and very hands on cooking. The timing for pick up and return to the hotel was excellent. Strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a wonderful introduction to Thai cooking and cuisine for my wife and I. We especially enjoyed the special care and personalized touch that Chef March and his assist Jit gave to our small class of 5 people. We will be returning again in the future. Highly recommended!

Jeff and Dolly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I've always been skeptical of cooking classes, because I can cook well at home. But Baipai was such a lovely experience, from the second we got picked up, to the second we were dropped off. All the staff are so friendly, fun, and welcoming. And the location... wow... I had expected some small kitchen in someone's apartment, but this was a proper setup in a beautiful enclosed house with a stunning courtyard and herb gardens. I learned so much that I otherwise would not have learned from any cook book, online blog, or video. A great way to meet new friends while enjoying the fabulous food you cook. It was worth every penny. We loved it so much, we actually repeated the recipes at home using the exact same steps we were taught. Bravo, Baipai!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommend this tour/cooking school. You will be able to collect your own herbs, see the traditional way of preparing food - step by step, guided by experience staff, all in friendly atmosphere of suburban villa among always smiley Thai people:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent class: friendly staff, efficient organization and great food (cooked by us of course)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best possible class ever!!! I was a little nervous as I'd never taken a cooking class before but the pick up and drop off were easy, the chefs/assistants were AMAZINGLY fun, helpful and positive and the class itself produced some delicious results. This was absolutely the best thing I did in Bangkok! THANK YOU :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was among the best I have done through Viator. The pickup was prompt, the organisation terrific and the food great. Thoroughly recommend this tour!

kemi obembe
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

i loved everything minute of the class. a definite must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Baipai Cooking School is fantastic. I was not sure what to expect but it was really hands on. The staff are so friendly, welcoming and funny. The location in a quiet suburban garden is great. Jit and Chef March took great care of our class. We had plenty of opportunities to practice the dishes and really enjoyed eating the results. I have definitely increased my understanding of Thai ingredients and improved my cooking skills. I've practiced the recipes since coming home with great success. It was a really fun and no-rush experience. Jit emailed after the course to follow up with photos and more info as he promised. I would highly recommend Baipai and I look forward to going back again in the future for more 'advanced' lessons. Well done Baipai !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful class. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A must do if you have the time in Bangkok.

From USD $ 69.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK45

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message