5 star rating: Highly Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I've always been skeptical of cooking classes, because I can cook well at home. But Baipai was such a lovely experience, from the second we got picked up, to the second we were dropped off. All the staff are so friendly, fun, and welcoming. And the location... wow... I had expected some small kitchen in someone's apartment, but this was a proper setup in a beautiful enclosed house with a stunning courtyard and herb gardens. I learned so much that I otherwise would not have learned from any cook book, online blog, or video. A great way to meet new friends while enjoying the fabulous food you cook. It was worth every penny. We loved it so much, we actually repeated the recipes at home using the exact same steps we were taught. Bravo, Baipai!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommend this tour/cooking school. You will be able to collect your own herbs, see the traditional way of preparing food - step by step, guided by experience staff, all in friendly atmosphere of suburban villa among always smiley Thai people:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent class: friendly staff, efficient organization and great food (cooked by us of course)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best possible class ever!!! I was a little nervous as I'd never taken a cooking class before but the pick up and drop off were easy, the chefs/assistants were AMAZINGLY fun, helpful and positive and the class itself produced some delicious results. This was absolutely the best thing I did in Bangkok! THANK YOU :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was among the best I have done through Viator. The pickup was prompt, the organisation terrific and the food great. Thoroughly recommend this tour!

kemi obembe
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

i loved everything minute of the class. a definite must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Baipai Cooking School is fantastic. I was not sure what to expect but it was really hands on. The staff are so friendly, welcoming and funny. The location in a quiet suburban garden is great. Jit and Chef March took great care of our class. We had plenty of opportunities to practice the dishes and really enjoyed eating the results. I have definitely increased my understanding of Thai ingredients and improved my cooking skills. I've practiced the recipes since coming home with great success. It was a really fun and no-rush experience. Jit emailed after the course to follow up with photos and more info as he promised. I would highly recommend Baipai and I look forward to going back again in the future for more 'advanced' lessons. Well done Baipai !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful class. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A must do if you have the time in Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really enjoyed the cooking school. Very well run operation. Would definitely recommend to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the best tours. Pick and drop off was timely. Cooking school clean and tropical. Work stations appropriately stocked. Staff very kind, knowledgeable and tried hard to the day Fun. Dished on menu was aptly chosen and my husband and I learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I was in Bangkok for 3 days last week after spending a 7 nights in Vietnam. Going to this cooking school was one of the highlights of my entire trip.

The setting is almost spa-like, as the pagoda-shaped school is in peaceful surroundings on the outskirts of the bustling city.

After visiting a busy market, then being driven to the school, a chef and an assistant will show you how to prepare each course. Afterwards, you prepare the dish using their recipe cards and your own individual wok. You're given plenty of relaxing time to eat your creation, with more instruction between courses.

They have a small gift shop where they sell decorative tin cups used for the welcome drink of iced tea with lemongrass, or you can buy potholders, spatulas, aprons, etc. if you want a souvenir from the school.

I highly recommend the entire experience, because it's soothing and memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great day, lots of fun in a beautiful place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was very well organized from pickup to drop off and the whole day's schedule. Greatly enjoyed and we will do this again. Thanks, Baipai Thai Cooking School!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

So nice, so good, so professional, so recommended!!!
First a beautifull market with a lot of explaining around the ingredients, then watching, learning en doing in the cooking school. Highly organisation there en for everybody who can or can't cook!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The staff at the school were friendly and helpful which made cooking and learning about Thai food fun.The location of the school is also so serene and tranquil and being able to cook almost outdoors was a treat. Give it a go, you wont be disappointed!

From USD $ 82.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK45

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message