Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

CarnoPolo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent class: friendly staff, efficient organization and great food (cooked by us of course)!

Monica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best possible class ever!!! I was a little nervous as I'd never taken a cooking class before but the pick up and drop off were easy, the chefs/assistants were AMAZINGLY fun, helpful and positive and the class itself produced some delicious results. This was absolutely the best thing I did in Bangkok! THANK YOU :)

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was among the best I have done through Viator. The pickup was prompt, the organisation terrific and the food great. Thoroughly recommend this tour!

kemi obembe United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

i loved everything minute of the class. a definite must

Michael John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Baipai Cooking School is fantastic. I was not sure what to expect but it was really hands on. The staff are so friendly, welcoming and funny. The location in a quiet suburban garden is great. Jit and Chef March took great care of our class. We had plenty of opportunities to practice the dishes and really enjoyed eating the results. I have definitely increased my understanding of Thai ingredients and improved my cooking skills. I've practiced the recipes since coming home with great success. It was a really fun and no-rush experience. Jit emailed after the course to follow up with photos and more info as he promised. I would highly recommend Baipai and I look forward to going back again in the future for more 'advanced' lessons. Well done Baipai !

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful class. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A must do if you have the time in Bangkok.

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really enjoyed the cooking school. Very well run operation. Would definitely recommend to others

Savi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the best tours. Pick and drop off was timely. Cooking school clean and tropical. Work stations appropriately stocked. Staff very kind, knowledgeable and tried hard to the day Fun. Dished on menu was aptly chosen and my husband and I learned a lot.

Patricia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I was in Bangkok for 3 days last week after spending a 7 nights in Vietnam. Going to this cooking school was one of the highlights of my entire trip.

The setting is almost spa-like, as the pagoda-shaped school is in peaceful surroundings on the outskirts of the bustling city.

After visiting a busy market, then being driven to the school, a chef and an assistant will show you how to prepare each course. Afterwards, you prepare the dish using their recipe cards and your own individual wok. You're given plenty of relaxing time to eat your creation, with more instruction between courses.

They have a small gift shop where they sell decorative tin cups used for the welcome drink of iced tea with lemongrass, or you can buy potholders, spatulas, aprons, etc. if you want a souvenir from the school.

I highly recommend the entire experience, because it's soothing and memorable.

Emmanuel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great day, lots of fun in a beautiful place!

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was very well organized from pickup to drop off and the whole day's schedule. Greatly enjoyed and we will do this again. Thanks, Baipai Thai Cooking School!

Danny P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

So nice, so good, so professional, so recommended!!!
First a beautifull market with a lot of explaining around the ingredients, then watching, learning en doing in the cooking school. Highly organisation there en for everybody who can or can't cook!

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The staff at the school were friendly and helpful which made cooking and learning about Thai food fun.The location of the school is also so serene and tranquil and being able to cook almost outdoors was a treat. Give it a go, you wont be disappointed!

Lundon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I can't recommend this enough! It is a beautiful campus. The instructors were helpful and spoke perfect English. We learned 5 recipes where they showed us a demonstration, let us cook, and then we ate. They took pictures and gave us magnet souvenir with our pic, and then emailed us more pictures.

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A thoroughly enjoyable day. Having done a few cooking classes in different countries, this one is definitely up there.

Zsolt J Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a great experience, perfect organisation, really good hospitality! It's worth it!

Fion G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a great experience. Chef Noi and assistant Darin were both professional and fun. We had an enjoyable time cooking and eating the fruit of our labour with new found friends. Highly recommend people who have spare time to spend in Bangkok.

sraven62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My son, husband and I had a wonderful experience at this cooking school. The food was amazing and the staff at the site were just lovely. The class is suitable for even the novice cook (my hubbie has never cooked a meal in his life). A definite must do on any visit to Bangkok!

Phil U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had a great time learning about Thai cooking. I do not do a great deal of cooking and the staff explained everything clearly and made the day most enjoyable.

Hong R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was fun and interesting, people are very friendly.

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great activity for us and we had a great time. Gave a good introduction to the basic flavors and techniques that one could expect in a few hours. Was fun and our guides were attentive and entertaining. Gift shop had a nice selection of gadgets and souvenirs at very reasonable prices. I will attend again next year and choose a different menu.

Jeffrey J E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Interesting, fun ,well organised and presented. Have recommended the course to our tour guide to recommend to others. The food was delicious.

Neva W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a fun day. From the pick up to the drop off, everything was well done. We consisted of two adults and two teens and with four other people we became a class. We cooked everything from scratch, made our own curry paste and enjoyed eating all of it. Simple recipes of Papaya salad, Thai green curry,pandanus chicken and coconut egg custard. "Nat" and the Chef were both great fun and we laughed a lot. Thanks for a great day, don't hesitate to do this

Laurens W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very well organized and a lot of fun.

Claire B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic - definately worth doing. Nat and her Chef made our day

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 64.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK45

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message