5 star rating: Highly Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really enjoyed the cooking school. Very well run operation. Would definitely recommend to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the best tours. Pick and drop off was timely. Cooking school clean and tropical. Work stations appropriately stocked. Staff very kind, knowledgeable and tried hard to the day Fun. Dished on menu was aptly chosen and my husband and I learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I was in Bangkok for 3 days last week after spending a 7 nights in Vietnam. Going to this cooking school was one of the highlights of my entire trip.

The setting is almost spa-like, as the pagoda-shaped school is in peaceful surroundings on the outskirts of the bustling city.

After visiting a busy market, then being driven to the school, a chef and an assistant will show you how to prepare each course. Afterwards, you prepare the dish using their recipe cards and your own individual wok. You're given plenty of relaxing time to eat your creation, with more instruction between courses.

They have a small gift shop where they sell decorative tin cups used for the welcome drink of iced tea with lemongrass, or you can buy potholders, spatulas, aprons, etc. if you want a souvenir from the school.

I highly recommend the entire experience, because it's soothing and memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great day, lots of fun in a beautiful place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was very well organized from pickup to drop off and the whole day's schedule. Greatly enjoyed and we will do this again. Thanks, Baipai Thai Cooking School!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

So nice, so good, so professional, so recommended!!!
First a beautifull market with a lot of explaining around the ingredients, then watching, learning en doing in the cooking school. Highly organisation there en for everybody who can or can't cook!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The staff at the school were friendly and helpful which made cooking and learning about Thai food fun.The location of the school is also so serene and tranquil and being able to cook almost outdoors was a treat. Give it a go, you wont be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I can't recommend this enough! It is a beautiful campus. The instructors were helpful and spoke perfect English. We learned 5 recipes where they showed us a demonstration, let us cook, and then we ate. They took pictures and gave us magnet souvenir with our pic, and then emailed us more pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A thoroughly enjoyable day. Having done a few cooking classes in different countries, this one is definitely up there.

Zsolt J
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a great experience, perfect organisation, really good hospitality! It's worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a great experience. Chef Noi and assistant Darin were both professional and fun. We had an enjoyable time cooking and eating the fruit of our labour with new found friends. Highly recommend people who have spare time to spend in Bangkok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My son, husband and I had a wonderful experience at this cooking school. The food was amazing and the staff at the site were just lovely. The class is suitable for even the novice cook (my hubbie has never cooked a meal in his life). A definite must do on any visit to Bangkok!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had a great time learning about Thai cooking. I do not do a great deal of cooking and the staff explained everything clearly and made the day most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was fun and interesting, people are very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great activity for us and we had a great time. Gave a good introduction to the basic flavors and techniques that one could expect in a few hours. Was fun and our guides were attentive and entertaining. Gift shop had a nice selection of gadgets and souvenirs at very reasonable prices. I will attend again next year and choose a different menu.

From USD $ 69.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK45

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message