5 star rating: Highly Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely most favorite part of my trip to Bangkok. The school was uber professional and it was a great time all around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Baipai is an excellent cooking school. We learned a lot about thai food and had heaps of fun at the same time. This is our third time at Baipai and we thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I would do this again! My daughter, who doesn't cook, enjoyed it as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

fabulous from start to finish well worth it woulf recomend to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great fun in a great location! Really helpful if you'd like to improve your notions of Thai cuisine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE BAIPAI COOKING CLASS and WOULD RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO LEARN HOW TO PREPARE and COOK DELICIOUS THAI MEALS IN A FUN ATMOSPHERE. THE SORROUNDINGS ARE BEAUTIFUL, THE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY, PROFICIENT and HELPFUL and THE FOOD IS FANTASTIC. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY TOO.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Was a wonderful day. Would be nice to know what menus they are cooking on each day, so you can pick which one you wanted to attend, but apart from that, I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic thing to do while in Bangkok. It is so out of the way, past the Don Muaeng airport...then you drive through a neighborhood and start questioning yourself...where am I... but when they opened the gates it was beautiful! Such a gorgeous place. The chefs and everyone were so funny and nice. I had a great time! They take pictures and email them to you, so you can focus on not burning your food. Haha. I would do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Best thing in Bangkok! I wished I signed up for more of these classes - one for each day! We made pad thai, satay, beef salad and a coconut dessert. SO GOOD!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic experience,very well organized and really enjoyable...highly recommend it...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very well organized; Lovely people and staff.
Worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

From start to finish, this was an amazing experience. Very well organized. Had such a great time and met some great people. Highly Reccomended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This is a very unique experience in Thailand. The course was great and fun. The staff (Tam and the chef) of the cooking school is very professional. Little added extras made this course a real highlight of our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Wow! This is a great activity to do with friends and family! I had a great time. The cooking school is in a nice quite area of Bangkok. The instructors are great and are very informative. Once you were instructed on how to cook the recipe, then it was your turn to do it yourself. We made a total of four dishes, from appetizers to main dish. After we finished, we ate our creations for lunch. They offered additional juice, Thai ice tea, etc for a small price. They also have a little gift area in case you want to buy a apron or additional cook books. They also provide you with the recipes and a picture of you cooking for free (which was nice). They also send you a follow up email, sending you additional pictures and their email address in case you ever have any questions in regards to Thai Cooking. If you have more time in Bangkok, I would suggest signing up for the week long course, which can be taken for the whole day or half a day. Regardless, they provide you transportation back and forth from the school to your hotel! Have fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A very professionally run experience. From pick-up at the hotel to drop-off - it was great!

From USD $ 68.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK45

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message