Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

HALEY B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

A superb cooking class which I would I would recommend to everyone. Great fun, hands-on experience with plenty of tasting!!

Andrew W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Great food, great teachers. Lots of fun.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Absolute quality experience! Great teachers, hands-on cooking, and eating the delicious results! After the first class I took two more. They provide transportation from your hotel/guest house, a take home menu/recipes and photos were a bonus. Each day they offer two menus and rotate. The school is located in a beautiful neighborhood. One of the classes included a visit to the market before starting the cooking section of the class. Even for a veteran traveller, like myself, in Thailand, I really enjoyed the market too! One last thing, I met really awesome, fun and interesting people, Thai and travellers alike. The Thai staff appear to enjoy working there as well.

Deborah M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Brilliant cooking school with plenty of hands on experience, and information to take away. A definite recommendation to anyone traveling who wants to take a break from the usual tourist haunts.

G R South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

I love cooking, but even others who were not so cooking-friendly really enjoyed the relaxed and fun way in which the course was conducted. I loved it so much I went back the next day. The Baipai people are so professional and everything just runs so smoothly. Best of all, the food that we cook and eat was just sensational.

Janet P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Loved the class! Staff were well prepared and excelled in helping students have success with Thai cooking. If time had allowed, I would have taken another class.

Kuyosh K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Must have experience! Be sure to check the menu of the day if you want to learn specific Thai food.

Kym C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Efficient, organised, friendly casually presented with good sense of humour so no pressure. Wonderful little touches like presenting framed photos and emailing others.

Steven C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was great! The instructors were enthusiastic and helpful, and we learned a lot about Thai ingredients and cooking methods. Highly recommended.

Janet A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

This was an extremely well-organized excursion with serious consideration to fill the needs of both experienced and novice cooks. The time was well organized to fit in as many dishes as possible.

Balti-most USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

LOVED IT! A great tour for the beginning or experienced cook! The instructor and cook were both very informative and fun. The recipes were excellent and the class was the right mix of 'hands-on' cooking and demonstration. And the food at the end was fantastic!

John B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This is a really fun activity. We went for the morning class and I thought that we were going to the market together, but instead there was just an explanation of the plants in their garden. I probably didn't read the fine print. I am not experienced at all in the kitchen so, for me, the class went a little fast. They provide recipe cards so you can try to replicate the dishes once you get home.

Rob E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great course. Very fun way to spend my day of transit in Bangkok. Not usually a cook I was surprised at how fabulous my creations tasted. Thanks to the very friendly staff. I'm keen to do it again next time I'm in Bangkok.

Julianne D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

cooking class was very good, fun and informative, clean and good food.

Keith M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The cooking lesson was very good, well run and a lovely location. All of the staff were very helpful and the photos they took time to take of us all while we were preparing the food was very much appreciated by all of the group.
Anytime I am back in Bangkok I would love to visit Baipai again. Very easy to book via VIATOR

Martin A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A good day, was met in hotel and driven in an air conditioned mini bus to the school. The very friendly staff were as entertaining as the actual cooking. They even take your email address so that when I arrived home from my holiday, an email with photographs of me was waiting there for me to look at.

Rhonda R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Lots of fun.

Elizabeth M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was fun. The staff were great. Facilities were very clean.

Frances F Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

The class was great! They first show you how to make a dish and then you make it yourself. You end up eating a lot too! They have different classes everyday of the week - so it would be nice to check in advance which menu they will teach that day. Overall, we had fun and learned too!

Rahala M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

Had a brilliant time at the cooking class. Teaching was a little fast for me to take down notes but overall it was good fun.

Verna K W France

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Great fun, very well organised, excellent teachers.

Marie G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

As former teachers structure was loose. Choice of dishes could have been better.
too much time on demonstration not enough time on actual preparation for strudents

Viewing 5 of 5

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5

From USD $ 63.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK45

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message