5 star rating: Highly Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very well organized; Lovely people and staff.
Worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

From start to finish, this was an amazing experience. Very well organized. Had such a great time and met some great people. Highly Reccomended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This is a very unique experience in Thailand. The course was great and fun. The staff (Tam and the chef) of the cooking school is very professional. Little added extras made this course a real highlight of our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Wow! This is a great activity to do with friends and family! I had a great time. The cooking school is in a nice quite area of Bangkok. The instructors are great and are very informative. Once you were instructed on how to cook the recipe, then it was your turn to do it yourself. We made a total of four dishes, from appetizers to main dish. After we finished, we ate our creations for lunch. They offered additional juice, Thai ice tea, etc for a small price. They also have a little gift area in case you want to buy a apron or additional cook books. They also provide you with the recipes and a picture of you cooking for free (which was nice). They also send you a follow up email, sending you additional pictures and their email address in case you ever have any questions in regards to Thai Cooking. If you have more time in Bangkok, I would suggest signing up for the week long course, which can be taken for the whole day or half a day. Regardless, they provide you transportation back and forth from the school to your hotel! Have fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A very professionally run experience. From pick-up at the hotel to drop-off - it was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a fantastic time. There were only 4 in the class so we had a lot of individual attention. Noi and Golf who took the class were a hilarious double act and made the experience an enjoyable one. Now we are back home we have been inspired to cook Thai food. We would highly recommend this to any one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was absolutely excellent and strongly recommended. We began with a fascinating visit to the local market to buy ingredients and then the cookery part was very well organsied and extremely enjoyable. Staff were charming and helpful and the premises were very clean and attractive. A must to do if you are visiting Bangkok. I would award more stars if I could!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great !

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A great experience, a must do when in Bangkok.

Andrew M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

An excellent half day, fun cooking for cooks and non cooks. The trainer adjusts the session for the mix of the group on the day. Really enjoyable. Lots of eating, don't have breakfast.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The facilitator was great and spoke english very well. The class was nicely structured and I think everyone had a great time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Second visit and good as first time round. Very well presented and fun. All sorts of advice given fom buying ingredients to cooking tips. You prepare and cook 4 dishes for yourself.

Alvin C
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Interesting unique. This is a good way to promote Thai culture to tourist. Food is one of the culture that every would like to eat and try a hand in making.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fun, simple, and tasty! Definitely a good to try especially for those who have been to Bangkok many times for shopping and massage only. It is a new experience and learning the Thai dishes earned me the thumbs-up from my husband!

Dale W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great experience and friendly staff who made our experience memorable.

From USD $ 69.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK45

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message