4.5 star rating: Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Katie S
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I'm so glad that we booked this tour. Not only did it start early so we were able to enjoy Wat Arun with no other visitors, but everything was streamlined at the Grand Palace, which I was thankful for. The small tour of the waterways of old Bangkok was really enjoyable.

Mark V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great tour. Excellent guide who explained everything to us, which made the tour very interesting.

Roger W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Very pleased, great guide.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Good way to visit Bangkok's famous areas if you have limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The tour operator in Asia sent their best tour guide! I went on both Bangkok tours with him. The tour in general was very complete. And for the ladies, there's a kiosk outside the Temple of Dawn Wat Arun where they dress you up in traditional Thai attire, so you can take your picture a few poses actually in front of the temple dressed accordingly! Lovely souvenir for 10 USD! The water canals is a great experience, because you get to see The rich, middle and high class Thailand houses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was great. She greeted us with a smile and we actually were the only group on our tour. The boat ride was great and it was wonderful to learn about the history of the royal family and Bangkok history. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Beautiful early morning on the canals, a great guide, and good service. Could not be better.

David T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This was a fantastic experience for us. Our tour guide was informative and extremely helpful. She made changes to the tour schedule necessitated by the Royal Funeral arrangements at the Grand Palace, and ensured we got full value. She was personable and helpful, and always cheerful and eager to show us the best available aspects of the tour itinerary.

John J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This trip is a must for anyone visiting Bangkok. Beautiful buildings and temples, fascinating history. Well-informed professional guides. A first-class experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Seeing the Grand Palace is a must in Bangkok! For us, it was the high point of our visit. Our guide was great. He always found a shady place for us to stand, so we could tolerate the heat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Excellent staff in Bangkok. My local rep called several times to ensure my tours met my expectations. I really appreciated that. They did provide service above and beyond what I expected, the best in my opinion.

Patricia S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Enjoyable and very interesting. Tour guide was informative and helpful, especially as I have a disability. Highly recommended and would definitely book through Viator again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well organized tour and guide was friendly and helpful, although a little more history into the palace tour may have been appreciated as once there we were left on our own to walk around. Only negative as ever was the visit to a gem factory at the end - total waste of time and unnecessary for our group who were not interested. Would have preferred the reclining buddha temple to be incorporated into this instead to make it perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the morning out on the canals of Bangkok. Unexpected bonus - it was a small tour with only 4 travelers. The great part of being a small tour - one-to-one conversations with a really good guide. A boat tour is so much more enjoyable than one on a bus. Would highly recommend it.

From USD $ 72.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK44

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message