Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This trip is a must for anyone visiting Bangkok. Beautiful buildings and temples, fascinating history. Well-informed professional guides. A first-class experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Seeing the Grand Palace is a must in Bangkok! For us, it was the high point of our visit. Our guide was great. He always found a shady place for us to stand, so we could tolerate the heat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Excellent staff in Bangkok. My local rep called several times to ensure my tours met my expectations. I really appreciated that. They did provide service above and beyond what I expected, the best in my opinion.

Patricia S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Enjoyable and very interesting. Tour guide was informative and helpful, especially as I have a disability. Highly recommended and would definitely book through Viator again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well organized tour and guide was friendly and helpful, although a little more history into the palace tour may have been appreciated as once there we were left on our own to walk around. Only negative as ever was the visit to a gem factory at the end - total waste of time and unnecessary for our group who were not interested. Would have preferred the reclining buddha temple to be incorporated into this instead to make it perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the morning out on the canals of Bangkok. Unexpected bonus - it was a small tour with only 4 travelers. The great part of being a small tour - one-to-one conversations with a really good guide. A boat tour is so much more enjoyable than one on a bus. Would highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised very informative tour. Not too long which was a bonus with very hot and humid weather. Rep mended to everyone

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The cruise is very nice and the temple and palace are very interesting to see. However the last stop at the jewel store was pure waste of time and delayed stupidely our afternoon program

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was great to go by long boat down the river of Chao Praya, enjoy views and info on places, feed fish, visit temples and museums.

glen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Interesting way to see more of Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The Canal ride was much too long w/out nothing to see but the 2 temples were really spectacular.Wished they cut short the ride so we have more time visiting the temples.

Zsolt J
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was OK, good canal cruise, pleasent time at Wat Arun, bit rush at Grand Palace.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Tour was very good, but I have a complain regarding the turist guide: because at the end of visit of the Grand Palace he recused to take me back to my hotel without visiting the jelwery factory, so I got back to my hotel by my own.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great trip our guide was very knowledgeable good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The guide was professional and helped us in Grand palace. We were able to understand the meaning for various symbols, buildings and thai culture. He also did not rush us and provided ample of time to get photos and look and places of interest. Definitely recommend to have guide in Grand Palace. Otherwise, you will look at many buildings without knowing what they are

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Guide very interesting. Outstanding itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very nice tour and the tour guide was very informative. It was interesting to learn the history of the country and its monarchy.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Enjoyed this - palace so ornate - but the traffic problem again as well as the fact that the rain just poured down all day!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A great morning. The tour guide was a blast and knew everything there was to know. Great day, worth doing, especially the boat ride. Amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The guide was wonderful and very informative. Loved the canals cruise as it was a breath of fresh air.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

This was my second trip through the canals and palace, and I enjoy learning something new every time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared important information throughout the trip. I was however, surprised that the tour had to end at the gem outlet--I think all the palace guides just dumped every tourist off here. Made the day much longer than I had expected. Friends of mine did find some great gifts at the gem outlet, so it was worth it.

Susan H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Great trip and fantastic guide.

Patricia M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The tour was great, however we could have done without the visit to the Gem store, was not what I expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Our guide was brilliant for this tour. He was so informative and knowledgeable. He was 78. It was very hot, humid and crowded at Royal Palace and took so long to get back to our hotel. We didn't need to stop at the Gem shop.

From USD $ 64.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK44

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message