• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was great to go by long boat down the river of Chao Praya, enjoy views and info on places, feed fish, visit temples and museums.

glen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Interesting way to see more of Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The Canal ride was much too long w/out nothing to see but the 2 temples were really spectacular.Wished they cut short the ride so we have more time visiting the temples.

Zsolt J
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was OK, good canal cruise, pleasent time at Wat Arun, bit rush at Grand Palace.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Tour was very good, but I have a complain regarding the turist guide: because at the end of visit of the Grand Palace he recused to take me back to my hotel without visiting the jelwery factory, so I got back to my hotel by my own.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great trip our guide was very knowledgeable good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great trip our guide was very knowledgeable good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The guide was professional and helped us in Grand palace. We were able to understand the meaning for various symbols, buildings and thai culture. He also did not rush us and provided ample of time to get photos and look and places of interest. Definitely recommend to have guide in Grand Palace. Otherwise, you will look at many buildings without knowing what they are

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Guide very interesting. Outstanding itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very nice tour and the tour guide was very informative. It was interesting to learn the history of the country and its monarchy.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Enjoyed this - palace so ornate - but the traffic problem again as well as the fact that the rain just poured down all day!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A great morning. The tour guide was a blast and knew everything there was to know. Great day, worth doing, especially the boat ride. Amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The guide was wonderful and very informative. Loved the canals cruise as it was a breath of fresh air.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

This was my second trip through the canals and palace, and I enjoy learning something new every time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared important information throughout the trip. I was however, surprised that the tour had to end at the gem outlet--I think all the palace guides just dumped every tourist off here. Made the day much longer than I had expected. Friends of mine did find some great gifts at the gem outlet, so it was worth it.

Susan H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Great trip and fantastic guide.

From USD $ 73.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK44

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message