4.5 star rating: Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

This was my second trip through the canals and palace, and I enjoy learning something new every time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared important information throughout the trip. I was however, surprised that the tour had to end at the gem outlet--I think all the palace guides just dumped every tourist off here. Made the day much longer than I had expected. Friends of mine did find some great gifts at the gem outlet, so it was worth it.

Susan H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Great trip and fantastic guide.

Patricia M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The tour was great, however we could have done without the visit to the Gem store, was not what I expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Our guide was brilliant for this tour. He was so informative and knowledgeable. He was 78. It was very hot, humid and crowded at Royal Palace and took so long to get back to our hotel. We didn't need to stop at the Gem shop.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The tours were good but very quick walk-throughs.

Colleen C
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

This was an excellent trip with a very informative guide.

Simon G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This was a lovely trip, we enjoyed going around the canals on the boat and seeing how Thai people live and work. We really enjoyed the Palace. Our guide was lovely and extremely informative, although at times it was a little difficult to understand her accent. The only criticism we have is that she sometimes rushed ahead across roads and we had to risk life or limb dodging the traffic so we didn't lose her in the crowds. We were very disappointed to be 'dumped' at the jewelers and left to sort our return journey with the staff, which in the traffic, took over an hour and a half. It would be a much better tour if we had half an hour in the shop and returned by boat. We have always had our trips confirmed by our tour company the day before our trip, although it does state to check ourselves. On this occasion we did have to check as no one contacted us and we had quite a bit of difficulty getting confirmation, which we had to do via the concierge at the hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This tour combines two important aspects of Thai life. The river cruise shows you how they live, the palace shows political and spiritual life. My guide was articulate and informative. Warning: this is all outdoors, and Bangkok gets VERY hot and humid!

Glenn S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

I would recommend this tour to the Grand Palace, to anyone going to Bangkok.

Moira D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Very good tour. It was good to see how the Thai's really live. The Palace was an enjoyable experience as well, however the Gems market afterwards was a little too much, would rather have seen something else.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Very interesting.

Derek R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Good way to see the main temples and the grand palace if you have limited time in Bangkok. The tour rep was very professional and knowledgeable and gave you enough time to ask questions and have time to look around at your own leisure. At the end of the tour we were taken to a jewelery factory but this isn't really our thing so we just had a quick look and left.

Jill F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This was a good trip and the duration was good. Our driver did drop us off at a place that was on his way back. We were happy, as it was too early to return to the hotel.

Michelle D
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The guide was wonderful and the tour was educational, entertaining and worth it! I liked it a lot!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Most things in the palace you can't go into but it was still good to see.

From USD $ 73.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685BKK44

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message